We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Amazing place”
Review of Maca Villas & Spa

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Maca Villas & Spa
Ranked #30 of 148 Hotels in Seminyak
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 22 August 2013

Do not be put off by the small road the villas are based on. From the moment we registered at reception the 4 days we spent here for our honeymoon were fantastic. All staff are extremely helpful; the private villas are stunning and very private; breakfast can be served at your request in your villa; the in villa dining was very quick and extremely tasty as well as good value for money comparative to restaurants in the area; the booking process and requests were very smooth and helpful (the surprise bottle of bubbly for my wife was chilled and waiting ready in the room); a short 10 min walk to the beach with another 20/30 min walk to loungers for rent on Legian beach. All in all a brilliant experience and service for our honeymoon and one we will try and revisit for an anniversary in the future.

  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank MuppetEverywhere
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (483)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

326 - 332 of 483 reviews

Reviewed 15 August 2013

Location
This villa is situated at right the action is; parties, restaurants & shopping. Everything is a short walk away.

Room
The room has a great size with huge bedroom(with a good selection of movies). Living room enclosed full glass panels with complete view of in-villa pool, giving a complete sense of space and yet privacy with the walls around the villa, decorated by great bursts of morning glories! The toilet is really pleasing with a rain shower and sky roof over the bath tub. Full amenities; tooth brushes, shaving kits etc. Would prefer better quality towels as the threading seemed to be thinning.

Staff
The staff is probably the best in the world in terms of politeness and courtesy. Well educated in English, you will no problem asking for what you need from them.

Facilities
Adequate with pool, restaurant, spa, nice ippulitto on-site roasted coffee beans.

Amazing feature
Staff service and a really well grown/trimmed garden overhanging everywhere! A tall palm tree and a frangipani really makes our villa grand!

  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Battman67
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 August 2013

I can't say enough about Maca villa's. The service can't be judged by stars as there are not enough to truly show the outstanding service you will receive. Nothing is too much trouble. The cleanliness of the rooms it the best I have ever seen, that is saying something as we have travelled allot. We stayed here in August last year and we will be returning back in a little over a week. With so many fantastic places to stay, it it a testament to Maca Villa's that we are returning to the same place. Please stay here if your in Bali, you absolutely will not regret it. Oh and the restaurant is just amazing with coffee to die for. What else could you want or need...... Oh a spa, they have that too.

Room Tip: All rooms are fantastic, I like a warm pool so asking for a room that get's all day sun is worth...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: September 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Stephen P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 August 2013

We are only three days in to our 9-day stay here but felt the need to review already (which we're able to do thanks to the free Wi-Fi). We are staying at Maca Villas as part of our honeymoon and so far it has been such a fantastic experience.
The villa is very clean and comfortable and the layout means we get the sun for the majority of the day which is ideal. The staff have been extremely helpful and friendly and made sure we have all we need. Our villa had a beautiful arrangement of petals when we arrived and we were also given a honeymooners cake.
We each had a massage at the spa which was lovely and very relaxing.
The location of the villas is great with top restaurants very nearby (we went to Sarong and Metis) but the Maca restaurant is also great so there's no need to go outside if you don't want to. The Apple tart with caramel sauce is the best dessert I've had on our entire holiday!
We will definitely be booking another massage and another dinner at Maca.
The road outside doesn't have pavements so taxi is best if you have children but we have kindly been given a lift by the hotel shuttle when we needed it.

Room Tip: We are in villa 25 which is at the end of the resort so no one passes us - ours is a deluxe one bedr...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank AnnaGLon1983
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 July 2013

We absolutely recommend this location! The villa was wonderful and clean (except for little stains on towels). The staff was polite,friendly and always welcome to help us. We've enjoyed delicious meals, the chocolate lava cake being the highlight of our trip!!!

  • Stayed: July 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank FeineFrau
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Yoga I, General Manager at Maca Villas & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded 8 August 2013

Dear FeineFrau,

It was a pleasure reading your recent feedback on Trip Advisor. It is always nice to be able to share such wonderful comments with the employees. I am delighted to know how much you enjoyed the villas along with the service levels of all the employees.

Cleanliness throughout the villa is of a very high priority I have noted your comment regarding the little steins on towel. Let me assure you that these incidents do not reflect the standards we strive to maintain at Maca, and has certainly prompted our team to revisit these areas procedurally to ensure that our practices are as sound as possible.

FeineFrau, we would also like to thank you for your kind review about our Mase Kitchen & Wine Bar, and glad to know how much you enjoyed our lava cake.

We look forward of having the pleasure of welcoming you back very soon on our Sanctuary.

With very best regards from all the Team at Maca
Yoga iswara

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 July 2013

We were in October 2012 on holiday for relaxing and on tour in bali, my wife and I enjoyed the time in maca villa, we stay there 7 nights. In all, staff, food and the villas was excellent! The swimming pool, the breakfast and lunch was very good !!. The villa is clean and well cared for. The pool is lovely, after breakfast, it is nice to take a swim. You have a lot of privacy and if you have extra bottles of water needed than they regulate that right.The staff is very friendly and always helpful. The spa massage was very good. Als the BBQ night was excellent, the food and the dansers.The location is very good and if is to far, call a taxi and he is in a minute to bring you where you want. Near by is a square with many restaurants and the food is very good. The location is very beautiful and also the people there, very friendly!

  • Stayed: October 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Gustav E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Yoga I, General Manager at Maca Villas & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded 8 August 2013

Dear Gustav E,

Thank you for taking the time to share such detailed feedback on the TripAdvisor. It gives us great pleasure in reading your superlative review post your stay with us. We are delighted to read that you truly enjoyed the BBQ dinner with the Balinese performance, I hope you have a chance to dance with the dancers.

I have shared your words of praise and encouragement with all the team members at Maca. It is nice to know that all the small touches offered by the employee during your visit created such a positive impact

Once again we all thank you for your superb review and look forward to welcoming you back at Maca for another memorable holiday.

With very best regards from all the Team at Maca
Yoga iswara

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 July 2013

We stayed in Maca Villas during April this year. I cannot speak highly enough of the 6* service we received from a team of staff who could not do enough for us during our stay. The villas themselves are found along an enchanting path of plush flora, and our walled villa, with its own private pool, was our own little oasis. Honestly, if you’re going to visit Seminyak and you want some pampering and luxury accommodation don’t think any further than the Maca Villas.

  • Stayed: April 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Daniel L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Yoga I, General Manager at Maca Villas & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded 8 August 2013

Dear Daniel L,

Thank you very much for your wonderful compliments in this review. We are truly appreciative of you taking the time to share your great experience.

Firstly I have to admit that I am so honoured that you have rated us for the 6 * service. It is always nice to be able to share such wonderful comments with the employees.

I am exceptionally glad to read your comment on our friendly staff as well as your recommendation of our villas for the Seminyak destination, really superb compliment for us.

I hope we will get the opportunity to welcome you back to Maca Villas & Spa in the near future for some more pampering.

With very best regards from all the Team at Maca,
Yoga Iswara

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Seminyak hotels
0.4 mi away
The Kayana Bali
The Kayana Bali
#39 of 148 in Seminyak
669 reviews
1.1 mi away
Le Jardin Villas, Seminyak
Le Jardin Villas, Seminyak
#18 of 148 in Seminyak
597 reviews
0.6 mi away
eqUILIBRIA SEMINYAK
eqUILIBRIA SEMINYAK
#20 of 148 in Seminyak
576 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.3 mi away
The Amala
The Amala
#16 of 148 in Seminyak
665 reviews
0.2 mi away
The Kunja Villas & Spa
The Kunja Villas & Spa
#1 of 148 in Seminyak
761 reviews
1.1 mi away
Seminyak Icon
Seminyak Icon
#5 of 148 in Seminyak
374 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Maca Villas & Spa? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Maca Villas & Spa

Address: Jalan Lebak Sari No.7 | Petitenget, Seminyak 80119, Indonesia
Region: Indonesia > Bali > Kuta District > Seminyak
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#2 Top resorts Hotel in Seminyak
#8 Romantic Hotel in Seminyak
#21 Family Hotel in Seminyak
#27 Spa Hotel in Seminyak
#28 Luxury Hotel in Seminyak
Price Range: £136 - £290 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:5 star — Maca Villas & Spa 5*
Number of rooms: 25
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
A tropical sanctuary for the sense’s featuring true luxury facilities and first-class guest services. Offering 23 One-bedrooms villas and 2 two-bedrooms villas designed for travelers who desire the utmost in privacy whilst also being just minutes away from the beach and the myriad of fine dining restaurants and nightlife venues that has made Seminyak world famous ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Agoda, Ctrip TA, Travel Republic (UK), Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Ebookers, 5viajes2012 S.L., HotelQuickly and Evoline ltd so you can book your Maca Villas & Spa reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Maca Villas Hotel Seminyak
Maca Villas And Spa
Maca Villas & Spa Bali/Seminyak

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing