We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Divine experience and awesome service! FIVE STARS!”
Review of Maca Villas & Spa

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Maca Villas & Spa
Ranked #25 of 143 Hotels in Seminyak
Certificate of Excellence
Singapore, Singapore
Level Contributor
21 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
“Divine experience and awesome service! FIVE STARS!”
Reviewed 5 December 2013

This villa is the perfect place for a romantic getaway for any couple as it is serene and very private. The staff were always helpful and professional in their delivery. Regardless of the time, any staff member of Maca Villa we walked pass will greet us with smiles and look truly happy to have us in their premises! We felt very welcome there! The MASE's dessert and coffee are to die for! The masseuses at the Spa were good as well and we recommend going for the coconut almond scrub.

We would like to thank Yunitha for the seamless reservation procedures and the staff for the awesome and wonderful stay. We really miss our stay in your villa! Keep it up!!

  • Stayed December 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Tnana0206
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

460 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    359
    86
    7
    5
    3
See reviews for
56
326
6
2
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (103)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Indonesian first
  • Japanese first
  • Any
English first
Perth
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 24 November 2013

Good evening Yoga (General Manager)

We would like to thank you and your wonderful staff for a truly magical holiday at MACA Villas. Our entire group was overwhelmed by the service your staff provided. There was no request too big or too small.... Everyone went well beyond the call of duty to take care of us all.

It all started with yourself, followed by Yunitha, who was an incredible help with the group reservations. Everyone was booked in flawlessly! Any queries we had, Yunitha was very helpful.

Your staff are beautiful. What a gorgeous woman Nadia is!! It was so lovely having someone to go to that knew our group so well and also all of our plans! Nadia kept in contact with me daily and arranged, confirmed and organised us so well! I appreciated all of her help, her professional follow up and lovely nature!

My mother has very special memories of her 60th birthday celebration! The surprise of her friends turning up, that you all managed to keep secret (which was wonderful), to the gorgeous evening function celebrating her birthday around the pool. The food was lovely (and so much of it!) and the entertainment was fun!

In all honestly we couldn't have had a more wonderful time if we tried!

The restaurant staff, the gardeners, the room attendants, the reception staff - just everyone! Always greeting us with a smile and conversation - genuinely wanting to know how our day was, telling us about their families and having a laugh with us was just so nice.

Travelling with a very small baby (12 weeks old) was a huge deal for me, and the way your staff helped me was lovely. I especially appreciated the butlers (room attendants) calling in on me when they noticed I didn't join the rest of the group for a dinner elsewhere, and making sure we had everything we needed for the baby and that we were ok. It was like having an extended family that truly cared. Being provided with a lovely cot and mosquito net, bottle steriliser, microwave, baby bath, bottled water and pump (just to name a few of the items you provided) was just wonderful and greatly appreciated!

We really appreciated all the effort of your staff at the MACA Villas, you have employed an incredible team. I have been to Bali 19 times and stayed at many wonderful accommodations, but I can honestly say that MACA Villas is my favourite!

I am currently organising another 'group' holiday again in 2014 and we would love to stay at MACA!

Room Tip: All rooms are similar - all lovely, very clean and extremely comfortable
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank ShannE101
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Melbourne, Australia
Level Contributor
6 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed 23 November 2013

I stayed here at the Maca Villas and could not fault my stay. The Villas are large and clean, the garden surrounds are peaceful and quiet, and the staff could not do enough to ensure you enjoyed your stayed.There are plenty of good restaurants and bars within walking distance, and this is the perfect romantic getaway.

Room Tip: Pools can be a little cool, see if you can get ones that do have sun on them. I stayed in 23 and it...
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Joste1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
singapore
Level Contributor
14 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed 1 November 2013

Stay at Maca Villas with my wife during our recent honeymoon getaway

Like the privacy of the villa
Nice private pool
Very friendly staff - thanks for arranging the birthday cake surprise for my wife :)

Thoroughly enjoyed the light tea snacks and the breakfast too (impressed by the presentation of the squarish risotto, yummy)!

  • Stayed October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank wenlong82
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Singapore River, Singapore
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 25 October 2013

We found home away from home. The villa are beautifully designed and finished with lovely tropical garden. Large - real private pool not plunge pool, conecting to the bedroom and spacious living area. The location is great, not on the hustle bustle of Seminyak but still walking distance to the happening area as well as the beach. They also have shuttle service to take you down the road if you feel lazy.

The restaurant would give 9 of 10. We had breakfast at the restaurant by the communal swimming pool after a free yoga class. It was just superb with the best latte ever. We both are coffee lovers, Ippolito (not sure if i spell it right) is the best coffee i ever had.

I can't speak highly enough about the staffs. They were great. Thanks so much for everything. Will definitely come back and recommend this to our friends.

  • Stayed September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Ssanyas
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London, United Kingdom
1 review
Reviewed 22 October 2013

My fiance and I stayed at Maca in September 2013 for 7 nights, we had a lovely private pool villa far back from the road with no noise but birds and water flowing. Given the price and standard of hotels and villas in the rest of the world, this villa was fantastic value for money and you couldn't have asked for better service. The restaurant can be a little on the quiet side (although we were there towards the end of the peak season) but the food is really rather good and reasonably priced. The location isn't quite the centre of Seminyak and a bit of a walk to the beach, but you will get this with nearly all the secluded villas. The only way to be right on the beach is to go for the super expensive sprawling hotels. Maca offered a great shuttle service which we only ever waited 5 minutes for, and taxis cost nearly nothing to bring you back each evening. All in all, this ticked all boxes for a relaxing, gorgeous environment very close to the buzz of Seminyak but not the noise.

  • Stayed September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank RKW06
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Devon, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
22 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
Reviewed 20 October 2013

Unlike other reviewers, I was quite happy with the location of Maca, as it is away from the hustle and bustle that is Seminyak these days! Once inside the grounds of this hotel, which run far back from the road, in a narrow strip of cleverly hidden villas, covered in beautiful plants, it is utterly peaceful and quiet. You could be a hundred miles away from the crowds and yet, when you want them, they're only five minutes away!
The rooms are big, light and airy and the private pool was a lovely extra, running, as it did, immediately outside the glass sliding doors of both sitting room and bedroom, so that you could take one step out of the door and be in the water! Very luxurious and, as I said, totally private, with a very comfy double sun bed to dry off on!
For rest and recuperation, this is a perfect stop for a couple of days. After that, you might want a bit more stimulation, especially if you are on your own, as I was.

Room Tip: I'm not sure if all the rooms have private pools, but this is definitely worthwhile.
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank SusieQR
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Seminyak hotels
0.4 mi away
The Kayana Bali
The Kayana Bali
#22 of 143 in Seminyak
633 reviews
0.9 mi away
The Elysian
The Elysian
#11 of 143 in Seminyak
436 reviews
0.6 mi away
eqUILIBRIA SEMINYAK
eqUILIBRIA SEMINYAK
#27 of 143 in Seminyak
517 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.3 mi away
The Villas Bali Hotel & Spa
1.3 mi away
The Amala
The Amala
#16 of 143 in Seminyak
624 reviews
0.5 mi away
The Dusun
The Dusun
#12 of 143 in Seminyak
546 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Maca Villas & Spa? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Maca Villas & Spa

Property: Maca Villas & Spa
Address: Jalan Lebak Sari No.7 | Petitenget, Seminyak 80119, Indonesia
Region: Indonesia > Bali > Seminyak
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#2 Top resorts Hotel in Seminyak
#8 Romantic Hotel in Seminyak
#21 Family Hotel in Seminyak
#23 Spa Hotel in Seminyak
#24 Luxury Hotel in Seminyak
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £££
Hotel Class:5 star — Maca Villas & Spa 5*
Number of rooms: 25
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
A tropical sanctuary for the sense’s featuring true luxury facilities and first-class guest services. Offering 23 One-bedrooms villas and 2 two-bedrooms villas designed for travelers who desire the utmost in privacy whilst also being just minutes away from the beach and the myriad of fine dining restaurants and nightlife venues that has made Seminyak world famous ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Ctrip TA, Agoda, Priceline, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., Hotel.de, Evoline ltd and HotelQuickly so you can book your Maca Villas & Spa reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Maca Villas Hotel Seminyak
Maca Villas And Spa
Maca Villas & Spa Bali/Seminyak

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing