We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Very pleasant stay”
Review of Maca Villas & Spa

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Maca Villas & Spa
Ranked #29 of 146 Hotels in Seminyak
Certificate of Excellence
Melbourne, Australia
Level 3 Contributor
18 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
“Very pleasant stay”
Reviewed 30 March 2014 via mobile

My wife and I just spent 7 nights here.

Their driver was waiting for us at the airport and provided us will cold bottled water and towels.

Check in was a breeze.
Our room was large with its own pool
We ordered room service which was quick and tasty any reasonably priced.

Breakfast was included and could be ordered to your villa or eaten MASE restaurant.
They also have very nice coffees here but not included in the cost.

All the staff are very friendly and genuine.
They have a shuttle bus which can also drop you of at POI near by if available.

They drove me to the chemist and back.
They dropped us off at restaurants nearby on different days and we just caught a taxi back.

Not many taxi's turn on their meters if they pick you up from the street.
Don't get ripped off. 100k from Seminyak to Kuta is acceptable.
Nor more than 50k if your going within Seminyak.

Must try restaurants:
- Jemme
- Metis
- Wacko Burger

Sarong was closed for renovations so we couldn't try it.

We tried Bodyworks for spa / massage which was great.

We also were given a 6pm checkout at no extra cost due to our flight being at 10:30pm.

Maca Villa is a very nice resort and I highly recommend it.


Stayed March 2014, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
4 Thank Gooots
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

468 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    365
    88
    7
    5
    3
See reviews for
57
331
6
2
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (105)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Indonesian first
  • Japanese first
  • Any
English first
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
Reviewed 26 March 2014

We stayed in one of the one bedroom villas at maca and had the most wonderful time.
We have stayed in other villas in seminyak and have found this one the best. The only thing that I could say was that it was not in the center of seminyak but the villa has a driver who is more than willing to drop you off. The villa itself is fabulous very comfortable and welcoming, I could live there without any problems, has everything you need. Very clean and the staff bend over backwards for you. We received a free massage which you should take up as it was fantastic. Everyone from reception to restaurant staff were exceptional. Overall as you can tell we were very pleased as everything about Maca is designed to make your stay happy and it was.

Room Tip: As we were leaving late that night the manager let us use one of the other villas that was not booke...
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Card5
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Melbourne, Australia
Level 3 Contributor
13 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
Reviewed 17 March 2014

My sister had recommended Maca and suggested we check it out as well so low and behold I went ahead and made the booking.

It all started before we had even arrived in Seminyak with the hotel airport transfer awaiting us after baggage collection (despite the fact it had taken us ages to get through customs and visa area and it being late at night) we were pleasantly greeted and taken to the car park where we were told to wait whilst the driver collected the car. Within 5 minutes he returned and put our bags in the back whilst we got in. Before taking off on our way to the villa we were given cold water and refresher towels. Which was something that made that extra service :) We arrived at the Villa and were greeted by more than enough staff (I think by memory there were 4 or 5 members) and provided with our welcome drink (which was inclusive in our "Romance" package). Walking through the pathways to the room had a wonderful balinese vibe to it and despite it being dark it felt tranquil. We got to our room where our butler then showed us the ins and outs of everything. The service didn't stop there…… every time we left the room there were always staff about saying hello, you would walk past reception and they were always happy and friendly and there were a few members that remembered my name and called me on a first name basis which doesn't happen in many places. The personal touches were great. We stayed in the one bedroom deluxe pool villa. The villa in general was clean and the gardens maintained. There were a few little things that were run down but this almost wasn't worthy enough to mention. The room service food was decent, though I expected a little more food quality wise given the Mase restaurant standard was better (we had a poolside candlelit dinner which was good). In terms of the breakfasts these were always great and not to be missed (whether it was in the restaurant or delivered to the room), unfortunately we weren't there long enough for me to try everything on the menu but i gave it a decent attempt and loved the mie goreng noodles….Unfortunately I didn't get to use our spa and foot massage treatment which was disappointing but i have no doubt that this would be worth it. During our stay they were having problems with the internet which was a bit disappointing as I like to research areas and things to do in my own time. We did a five hour day trip to Ubud which was great but not enough time, the driver asks if you want to stop at all these places but you don't realise by going there it cuts you short of time in the main attractions. Make sure you outline what you want first so you a) have enough time and b) don't miss out on what you want to see (this was more a misunderstanding on both behalf's and a language barrier thing - I also would have liked more information about culture etc as we went along). We learnt our driver was only on his second year learning English and that was only since he had worked at MACA so he did great really after we found that out. All in all the villas and all staff were great and their understanding and English was fine. The vibe of the hotel is not one you will get at a chain hotel and you can expect a personalised touch if you stay here.

  • Stayed March 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank kylzo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Greater Sydney, Australia
Level 4 Contributor
31 reviews
22 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
Reviewed 6 March 2014

This is the most amazing place to stay in Seminyak. Location is great, villas are stunning, staff are wonderful and the main pool/restaurant is a fabulous place to sit if you don't feel like being in your private pool.
We stayed with our 18 month daughter and the staff were so wonderful with her! The villa was perfect and clean, and we ever used a babysitter one night who was fabulous so we could have a night out!
Loved it and will absolutely return here!

  • Stayed June 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank jess2007
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Denpasar, Indonesia
Level 6 Contributor
62 reviews
26 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 247 helpful votes
Reviewed 27 January 2014

I booked a one bedroom villa with private pool for my friends from Aussie during Christmas & new year (10 days). The price are a bit expensive but they're very satisfied with everything. They even thanked me for finding them this lovely Villa and they promised to come back and stay again at MACA Villa. I, once had a chance to have a look at the 2 BR Villa and I find it truly WOW. Thanks to Vanessa for showing me around and Also many thanks to Sari & Mai for the "Best Deal"

  • Stayed December 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
8 Thank aditralfath
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sydney, Australia
Level 2 Contributor
8 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 17 January 2014

We went here on our Honeymoon and this was our first trip to Bali. From the moment we arrived at Maca we were treated with such friendliness, courtesy and care. The staff only want to please and make sure your welcome and stay is truly memorable. I loved that this resort felt totally private but at the same time assistance for anything you needed was the push of a button away. I was overwhelmed in the best possible way when I saw our one bedroom pool villa ... luxurious, spacious, cool and had everything we needed. We had frangipanis in a heart on our bed and in our bath on arrival, plus a cocktail. We truly felt like we were part of the Maca family at all times. The Mase restaurant attached to the resort is first class (try the breakfast risotto!) and dinners, cocktails etc are not overpriced. It is a convenient location in Bali - not too far at all from Seminyak Square and the beach, but far enough away to feel that you are somewhat away from just tourism and you get to experience a bit more of the 'real Bali'. We had an amazing female driver named Made (Mar-dee) who is a local Kuta mum earning a living. We can't recommend her enough. If you're planning a trip to Bali and need a driver her email is mademarina@yahoo.co.id

Room Tip: We loved the one bedroom pool villa.
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank CoachBobbi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Perth, Australia
Level 3 Contributor
12 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed 15 January 2014 via mobile

We are currently staying in villa #14. We highly recommend staying at maca villas,friendly staff, very clean superior rooms, great pools etc. delivered breakfast this morning was outstanding! Quite possibly the best we have had in bali. ( 9 time visitor).

We have a 2 year old daughter who also loves it. The staff are great with her and she has a wonderful ( clean) cot set up. Rooms can also be made very dark ( she slept in until 8.30am- win!) .

Staff - friendly but also very professional! Attention to detail with staff and rooms is very high. Flowers on arrival, double adapters in rooms, and many bathroom needs supplied.

We will stay again as a family.

Stayed January 2014, travelled with family
Helpful?
3 Thank SJE75
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Seminyak hotels
0.4 mi away
The Kayana Bali
The Kayana Bali
#30 of 146 in Seminyak
648 reviews
1.3 mi away
The Villas Bali Hotel & Spa
0.6 mi away
eqUILIBRIA SEMINYAK
eqUILIBRIA SEMINYAK
#18 of 146 in Seminyak
532 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.9 mi away
The Elysian
The Elysian
#12 of 146 in Seminyak
466 reviews
0.6 mi away
Disini Luxury Spa Villas
Disini Luxury Spa Villas
#42 of 146 in Seminyak
352 reviews
1.3 mi away
The Amala
The Amala
#16 of 146 in Seminyak
637 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Maca Villas & Spa? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Maca Villas & Spa

Property: Maca Villas & Spa
Address: Jalan Lebak Sari No.7 | Petitenget, Seminyak 80119, Indonesia
Region: Indonesia > Bali > Seminyak
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#2 Top resorts Hotel in Seminyak
#8 Romantic Hotel in Seminyak
#21 Family Hotel in Seminyak
#26 Spa Hotel in Seminyak
#28 Luxury Hotel in Seminyak
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £££
Hotel Class:5 star — Maca Villas & Spa 5*
Number of rooms: 25
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
A tropical sanctuary for the sense’s featuring true luxury facilities and first-class guest services. Offering 23 One-bedrooms villas and 2 two-bedrooms villas designed for travelers who desire the utmost in privacy whilst also being just minutes away from the beach and the myriad of fine dining restaurants and nightlife venues that has made Seminyak world famous ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Agoda, Booking.com, Expedia, Ctrip TA, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, HotelQuickly and Evoline ltd so you can book your Maca Villas & Spa reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Maca Villas Hotel Seminyak
Maca Villas And Spa
Maca Villas & Spa Bali/Seminyak

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing