We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great place to relax”
Review of Maca Villas & Spa

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Maca Villas & Spa
Ranked #24 of 145 Hotels in Seminyak
Certificate of Excellence
Brisbane, Australia
Level 4 Contributor
28 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Great place to relax”
Reviewed 11 August 2014 via mobile

I have spent the last 3 days here trying to unwind after a very hectic 6 months. It certainly was relaxing. The room was very nice, quite and private. Everything you would expect, large comfortable bed, nice bathroom, 2 TVs with good satellite channels. The pool was a bit cold but refreshing. The staff are very friendly and helpful. The only thing I thought that was the breakfast menu which was a bit basic. It's location is only a short walk to the beach, shopping and Potato Head, the W etc. It is also a bit hard to explain to taxi drivers it's location, so you do need the full address when you go out and about. Overall it has been an excellent experience and I would recommend to anyone looking for somewhere quite to escape to.

Stayed August 2014, travelled solo
Helpful?
Thank Sparkymattt_au
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

467 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    364
    88
    7
    5
    3
See reviews for
56
331
6
2
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (105)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Indonesian first
  • Japanese first
  • Any
English first
Parkdale, Australia
Level 4 Contributor
32 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
Reviewed 2 August 2014 via mobile

Best reception welcome, very professional, responsive and friendly staff throughout our stay. Loved our light modern pool villa, every need considered upfront. Great food, wine list and sheeshas - very pleasant and quiet, we had the best nights sleep here! Free shuttles during the evening, nothing was too much trouble, awesome few days in Seminyak.

Stayed August 2014, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
1 Thank shaneandkarina
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Adelaide, Australia
Level 5 Contributor
14 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
Reviewed 31 July 2014

We loved our few nights at MACA villas. Upgraded on arrival to deluxe 1 bedroom villa which include afternoon tea. Simply gorgeous villas, lovely clean interior with beautiful fit out. Huge bath in bathroom and every item supplied you could want. Loved swing out tv in bedroom with preloaded movies on demand. We loved sitting in lounge room with food back doors open to pool. The gardens on the walk to your villa and just lovely. Staff happy to help with any requests. We had our own butler but didn't have cause to call him. Breakfast served in vila or at pool side restaurant. Lovely choices, yummy flaky croissants and brioche French toast was superb. Their welcome drink was so good we ordered some in room later to add in duty free. Great location just around corner from jalan petitenget near villa lumbung. We had no complaints staying here and would love to return one day.

Room Tip: all are good....there are 2 different types of 1 BR pool villa...not sure there's much differenc...
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank willswish
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Singapore, Singapore
Level 6 Contributor
130 reviews
25 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 33 helpful votes
Reviewed 28 July 2014 via mobile

Villa was clean and well maintained. The breakfast is great. Service is flawless. Knowing it was my boyfriend's birthday they made the effort to sing him a birthday song and presented us a birthday cake when we were checking out.

Stayed May 2014, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
2 Thank Yenfnd
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Johor Bahru, Malaysia
Level 6 Contributor
24 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
Reviewed 27 July 2014

It is a great villa. I spent 5 days in Maca Villas & Spa with my wife. The room is clean with a decent size pool. The staff are friendly too. We had our breakfast in the villa, there are a few choices so that you will not feel bored. Last but not least, Mase Restaurant which is situated in the villa is a great choice too. The food standard is above average. After dinner you can relax yourself by ordering the specialty coffee from Ippolito Coffee. Overall this villa is amazing, I will recommend this villa to others.

Room Tip: We were staying in room 23, far away from main road and noise.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank louisgml
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Doha, Qatar
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
Reviewed 27 July 2014

I booked for three nights but only stayed for less than 3 hours. I couldn't sleep with the horrible scene on the ceiling, tons of lizards! Even though I have already informed the hotel to get rid of all mosquitoes and lizards. When I called the reception to help me to get rid of them, they caught them with their bare hands. (those are the same people that are planning to serve my breakfast.) I understand that Bali is full of lizards, but that resort was just over the top. Really bad experience.

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled with friends
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
11 Thank falsaai
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Pasig, Philippines
Level 4 Contributor
25 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 90 helpful votes
Reviewed 24 July 2014 via mobile

Beautiful room, excellent food, cool sounds poolside, staff goes above and beyond to make you feel welcome. The only problem was i was only able to stay for 13 hours before my flight out=). Will definitely stay longer next time

Stayed July 2014, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
4 Thank A C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Seminyak hotels
0.4 mi away
The Kayana Bali
The Kayana Bali
#23 of 145 in Seminyak
639 reviews
0.9 mi away
The Elysian
The Elysian
#12 of 145 in Seminyak
452 reviews
0.6 mi away
eqUILIBRIA SEMINYAK
eqUILIBRIA SEMINYAK
#29 of 145 in Seminyak
523 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.3 mi away
The Villas Bali Hotel & Spa
1.3 mi away
The Amala
The Amala
#16 of 145 in Seminyak
631 reviews
1.1 mi away
Seminyak Icon
Seminyak Icon
#5 of 145 in Seminyak
349 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Maca Villas & Spa? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Maca Villas & Spa

Property: Maca Villas & Spa
Address: Jalan Lebak Sari No.7 | Petitenget, Seminyak 80119, Indonesia
Region: Indonesia > Bali > Seminyak
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#2 Top resorts Hotel in Seminyak
#8 Romantic Hotel in Seminyak
#21 Family Hotel in Seminyak
#22 Spa Hotel in Seminyak
#23 Luxury Hotel in Seminyak
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £££
Hotel Class:5 star — Maca Villas & Spa 5*
Number of rooms: 25
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
A tropical sanctuary for the sense’s featuring true luxury facilities and first-class guest services. Offering 23 One-bedrooms villas and 2 two-bedrooms villas designed for travelers who desire the utmost in privacy whilst also being just minutes away from the beach and the myriad of fine dining restaurants and nightlife venues that has made Seminyak world famous ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Priceline, Agoda, Hotels.com, Ctrip TA, TripOnline SA, Evoline ltd and HotelQuickly so you can book your Maca Villas & Spa reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Maca Villas Hotel Seminyak
Maca Villas And Spa
Maca Villas & Spa Bali/Seminyak

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing