We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Perfect for couples looking for a quiet vacation!”
Review of Maca Villas & Spa

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Maca Villas & Spa
Ranked #30 of 148 Hotels in Seminyak
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 19 August 2014

We really enjoyed our stay at Macca Villa and Spa. We loved the privacy of having our own pool and the nice quiet ambience. Guests and staff pretty much leave you on your own except when you ask for assistance. Then the staff will be more than helpful. The pool size was sufficient for wading and a few paddles underwater even if we did get the smallest villa. The pictures reflect the villa pretty accurately. We were not disappointed. Do ask for a villa with more sun as the pool gets cold in the afternoon. The hotel doesn't have a lot of common amenities for guests but you won't need anything else aside from your villa. I don't think kids will like this place and they'll get bored easily. Perfect for couples looking for some quiet time.

LOCATION - You'll have to walk around 10-15 minutes to go to other restaurants or the beach front. But you can easily hail a cab or rent a motorcycle which a lot of tourists do (USD 2-3/ day). Like a lot of the other villas and hotels on the island, this place is far from the beach front. You'll need to get a cab (less than 10 mins) or ride a motorcycle to go to Potato Head beach club or Ku De ta (public beach).

I highly recommend this place for couples. For kids? No.

Room Tip: Get a room away from the street and one with more sun.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: February 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank puffy91
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (489)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

266 - 272 of 489 reviews

Reviewed 18 August 2014

We've just spent an amazing 5 nights here in one bed pool villa with our 18 month old daughter - we've loved every minute of our stay here. Being a 10-15- min walk from beach/shops was actually a bonus in that it provided an escape from the noise and bustle of Seminyak centre. The villa was total luxury and absolutely perfect with our young daughter - plenty of room for her to play with toys/pram/bike in the living area, which also fabulously opens into an outdoor/indoor setting as you're able to slide open all the doors. We were a bit worried about our daughter being near a pool without a safety fence, but with the great design layout of the villa, we found it easy to keep an eye on her. Travelling with a young baby, we loved the in-villa dining service provided - the food was first class with both Western and Indonesian dishes being equally impressive. We loved how completely private, beautiful and tranquil the villa was. The blinds in the bedroom enabled complete darkness during the day enabling our daughter to enjoy extra long day time sleeps - bonus!. We loved absolutely everything about our stay - spend the extra money to stay here - you won't regret it! :-)

  • Stayed: August 2014, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
2  Thank Rochelle B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 August 2014

I stayed in a 2 bed deluxe pool villa with 4 other girlfriends in July. The villa was beautiful, beds very comfortable and staff were very friendly and attentive. Dia and the staff at the Mase Restaurant looked after us like VIP's. The restaurant serves great breakfasts, both western and Indonesian. Try the scrummy danishes! Coffee is very good quality and they have a coffee roasting day every week that you can see. Mase put on a great wine tasting night - it was good to find a reasonably priced (& nice quality) wine for Bali. Massages were fabulous in house. Our villa was very secure and provided a wonderful retreat from the hustle and bustle or Seminyak, which is closeby offering great restaurants and shopping.

Room Tip: If you can afford, I would definitely go with the deluxe pool villas - they have the cabana/outdoor...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled with friends
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
2  Thank piponthemove
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 August 2014 via mobile

I have spent the last 3 days here trying to unwind after a very hectic 6 months. It certainly was relaxing. The room was very nice, quite and private. Everything you would expect, large comfortable bed, nice bathroom, 2 TVs with good satellite channels. The pool was a bit cold but refreshing. The staff are very friendly and helpful. The only thing I thought that was the breakfast menu which was a bit basic. It's location is only a short walk to the beach, shopping and Potato Head, the W etc. It is also a bit hard to explain to taxi drivers it's location, so you do need the full address when you go out and about. Overall it has been an excellent experience and I would recommend to anyone looking for somewhere quite to escape to.

Stayed: August 2014, travelled solo
Thank Sparkymattt_au
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 August 2014 via mobile

Best reception welcome, very professional, responsive and friendly staff throughout our stay. Loved our light modern pool villa, every need considered upfront. Great food, wine list and sheeshas - very pleasant and quiet, we had the best nights sleep here! Free shuttles during the evening, nothing was too much trouble, awesome few days in Seminyak.

Stayed: August 2014, travelled as a couple
1  Thank shaneandkarina
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 31 July 2014

We loved our few nights at MACA villas. Upgraded on arrival to deluxe 1 bedroom villa which include afternoon tea. Simply gorgeous villas, lovely clean interior with beautiful fit out. Huge bath in bathroom and every item supplied you could want. Loved swing out tv in bedroom with preloaded movies on demand. We loved sitting in lounge room with food back doors open to pool. The gardens on the walk to your villa and just lovely. Staff happy to help with any requests. We had our own butler but didn't have cause to call him. Breakfast served in vila or at pool side restaurant. Lovely choices, yummy flaky croissants and brioche French toast was superb. Their welcome drink was so good we ordered some in room later to add in duty free. Great location just around corner from jalan petitenget near villa lumbung. We had no complaints staying here and would love to return one day.

Room Tip: all are good....there are 2 different types of 1 BR pool villa...not sure there's much differenc...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
1  Thank willswish
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 July 2014

Villa was clean and well maintained. The breakfast is great. Service is flawless. Knowing it was my boyfriend's birthday they made the effort to sing him a birthday song and presented us a birthday cake when we were checking out.

Stayed: May 2014, travelled as a couple
2  Thank Yenfnd
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Seminyak hotels
0.4 mi away
The Kayana Bali
The Kayana Bali
#43 of 148 in Seminyak
674 reviews
1.1 mi away
Le Jardin Boutique Villas, Seminyak
0.6 mi away
eqUILIBRIA SEMINYAK
eqUILIBRIA SEMINYAK
#19 of 148 in Seminyak
583 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
The Kunja Villas & Spa
The Kunja Villas & Spa
#1 of 148 in Seminyak
774 reviews
1.3 mi away
The Amala
The Amala
#15 of 148 in Seminyak
671 reviews
0.5 mi away
The Ulin Villas & Spa
The Ulin Villas & Spa
#3 of 148 in Seminyak
689 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Maca Villas & Spa? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Maca Villas & Spa

Address: Jalan Lebak Sari No.7 | Petitenget, Seminyak 80119, Indonesia
Region: Indonesia > Bali > Kuta District > Seminyak
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#3 Top resorts Hotel in Seminyak
#8 Romantic Hotel in Seminyak
#28 Spa Hotel in Seminyak
#28 Luxury Hotel in Seminyak
Price Range: £138 - £281 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:5 star — Maca Villas & Spa 5*
Number of rooms: 25
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
A tropical sanctuary for the sense’s featuring true luxury facilities and first-class guest services. Offering 23 One-bedrooms villas and 2 two-bedrooms villas designed for travelers who desire the utmost in privacy whilst also being just minutes away from the beach and the myriad of fine dining restaurants and nightlife venues that has made Seminyak world famous ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, Agoda, Ctrip TA, Travel Republic (UK), Expedia, Ebookers, HotelQuickly and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your Maca Villas & Spa reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Maca Villas Hotel Seminyak
Maca Villas And Spa
Maca Villas & Spa Bali/Seminyak

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing