We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Perfect space and convenience for a large family...”
other travellers have booked this property
Villa view from Bale
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Villa view from Bale
Pool and bale Recieve a warm welcome from Ketut
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Very good
27 reviews
Villa view from Bale
Pool and bale
Recieve a warm welcome from Ketut
Master bedroom - kingsize bed
Villa by night
The villa from above
Pool view from side garden
Master Bedroom Suite - Main Villa
Relax by the pool
Outdoor kitchen
Kitchen with everything you need
Living area
Large indoor living area
Outdoor Dining setting
View of Plasma cable Television in Lounge area
Studio 2 - upstairs- or 4th Bedroom
Studio 1 - Ground Level - or 5th Bedroom
Our Trusted Staff
Lounge area Main Villa
Bedroom 2- downstairs in Main Villa
Great Coffee - Great Cafes - all walking distance
Surfing Seminyak Beach
Village kids
Local Balinese family
Studio 2 is upstairs above the garage. As well as a double bed, it has 2 bunk beds
Enjoy a glass of wine as you relax outside
Bedroom 2
relax or read a book in the bale
Comfy lounge to watch TV
The traditional bale
Charming bathrooms
Tropical gardens
the stairs to Studio 2
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Villa -
5 Bedrooms, 5 Bathrooms, Sleeps 13
Seminyak, Kuta District, Bali

Reviews from our community

Very good - based on 27 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
KDubLU
Margaret River, Australia
Level 3 Contributor
21 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“Perfect space and convenience for a large family holiday”
Reviewed 21 October 2013 for a stay in September 2013

We stayed for two weeks and the villa easily accommodated our large family consisting of 5 couples and 2 children.
Each couple had their own space, facilities and privacy when they needed it and took advantage of the fantastic common area around the pool which seated our entire family.
The location of the villa is great close to supermarkets, shops, beach, spas and a variety of eating places. Everything is in walking distance.
Simone was wonderful to deal with when booking the villa and was helpful with all of my requests and questions. The villa staff are wonderful- they are eager to help when approached and are otherwise respectfully working in the background without being intrusive.
I would highly recommend Villa Mason for a large group or family and it is great value for money. The pictures on the website represent the villa well and are not at all misleading.
Thank you Simone and staff at Villa Mason for providing a great space and atmosphere for our family gathering.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Location, layout of villa
Liked least: plumbing smells, dirty sheets.
Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
21 Oct 2013
Thanks Kate - That is exactly our aim ! Well done everyone ! And thank you for taking the time to write a review for us and we would love to have you back again - A bonus for your review is a free nights accommodation when you return - Thanks again !
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Saljon197...
Perth, Australia
Level 3 Contributor
20 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
“Thankyou Mason Villa”
Reviewed 7 April 2013 for a stay in March 2013

We had 12 people in our party saying at this villa. We though it may be a little crowded but to our surprise it was perfect. The location just off Drupadi 2 is easy to find and it is close enough to walk to all the great restaurants on eat street. We have stayed in a few villas over the past few years in Seminyak and I would have to say that this one has been the best value for money so far. The staff do a wonderful job here and the villa and pool areas are spotless everyday.
Thanks Simone

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Travelling group: Large Group
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
7 Apr 2013
Dear John

Thank you for taking the time to review our property ! And we are very happy that you enjoyed your stay - We haven't changed our rates for 2 years and keep them to a flat rate all year rather than high low shoulder season which gets confusing ...Everyone wants value for money as do ourselves so we are pleased our villa offers this to our guests !
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
StaceyG28
Gold Coast, Queensland
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Perfect for our large family!”
Reviewed 16 December 2012 for a stay in December 2012

We spent 2 weeks based at Mason Villa, Seminyak and it was just perfect for our large extended family booking out the whole villa. The excellent price for such a large space was our initial reason for booking, however what we got in return was a home away from home with something for everyone!

My 65 year old parents were more than happy to relax by the pool then retreat to their garden villa when they needed their quiet time away from the overly excited and at times tired and grizzly children! When not in the pool the teenagers were happy to sit under their AC in their rooms and watch their newly purchased dvds or jump online and tell their friends what a great time they were having!

And as for my husband and I many hours were spent relaxing poolside and at the table (our little gathering hub) talking, playing cards, discussing our next adventure or just remembering the fun filled daily events.

The location is perfect if you want something away from the hustle and bustle of Kuta. The blue cabs are numerous should you wish to get amongst it otherwise plenty can be reached by strolling down the road. We stocked up on groceries from Coco's for the mornings so the kids could have cereal and toast until we were all ready to venture out. And some days when it was too much to go out for something to eat the pizza place at the end of our lane was perfect and deliver. I would also recommend the restaurant Nirvana on Jalan Oberoi for dinner. It was perfect for our large group (no booking required at this time of the year) and provided lots of little extra's to keep us all entertained.

And lastly a special mention must be said of the wonderful staff at Villa Mason. Ketut is just lovely. As most of us westerners know the Balinese have very little, yet are always willing to give so much which at times can be just a smile. Nothing was a problem for Ketut and seeing her friendly smile and wave each time we walked down the lane was wonderful! Kojaks local knowledge when driving us around the countryside was also invaluable!

Terima kasi Simone and staff for help make our holiday a special one!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Location and space
Liked least: Leaving!
Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers Families with young children
Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
16 Dec 2012
Hi Stace and Gren

Im so happy you had this experience at our villa - The staff are very important and yes Ketut is our angel !! Thank you for taking the time to write such a detailed review for us and we hope we will see you again ! Warm Christmas wishes to you and your family !
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
carissaal...
Bellaire, Texas
Level 3 Contributor
10 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Wish we had paid more to have some peace and quiet and on site support”
Reviewed 28 July 2012 for a stay in June 2012

The house is beautiful and well located, an easy walk to the beach or shops.
Service needs drastic improvement. Ok to stay if you don't mind being completely on your own as far as getting around, asking questions, etc. We were first time visitors to Bali so was not suitable for us. Our 5 day trip was summed up when, on Day 2, we came home from a long day out sightseeing to find ourselves locked out of the house. Neither the owner nor the housekeeper had left us phone numbers to contact anyone in case of such an emergency, and the two phone numbers on the house 'business card' were both disconnected. Somehow no one had given us a complete set of keys for the house nor communicated to the other staff not to lock the main house. At 10pm, were were in a panic and ended up having to force a door open.
The noise from the construction next door started at 8am every day and we could hear it in all of the bedrooms. At times we had to shout to hear each other. It was bearable only because we were out sightseeing most days (although we would have spent more time at the house if it had been quiet). There was a real lack of privacy as well, with the crew next door on the second level of the house all the time, able to see in to our yard.
Unfortunately we will never have the chance to travel to Bali as a family (parents celebrating 45th anniversary, 3 adult children, and spouses/children) and we wish we had had more help when we were there. Wish we had paid more to have some peace and quiet and on site support.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The house itself
Liked least: The service and poor communication
Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   No.
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
27 Jul 2012
Dear Carissa
Thank you for taking the time to post your review. We are disappointed that there were aspects of your stay that you did not enjoy and for this we sincerely apologize. We have spoken with our staff and put in place new procedures for them with regards to contact information in the case of an emergency or infact any needs our guests may have during their stay. Our property is a limited staff operation and not a full service 24 hour facility and this was obviously not suitable for you as first time travelers to Bali.Regrettably we have had to cope with a building project next door to our property which obviously they had machinery louder than usual for the week you stayed and for this we are very sorry .We would like to offer you a free nights accommodation and a discount rate if you choose to return to Bali. Warm regards Simone Mason
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
zululu
Jervis Bay, Australia
Level 2 Contributor
7 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Exceeded Expectations!”
Reviewed 20 June 2012 for a stay in June 2012

My family booked Mason Villa (all 5 rooms) for 5 nights for a family reunion holiday- 8 adults and 3 children. This place was PERFECT! Mason villa well exceeded expectations!

We booked the three bedroom villa which is made up of three large double bedrooms- all with private bathrooms PLUS the two studio units with private bathroom and kitchenette. As we we were made up of three couples and a family of 5 it was important to have our "time out" space and the lay out of all the bedrooms provided this for us... including the kids! This lay out would also work perfectly for 5 couples.

This place is a little hard to find and our taxi drove around for a long time trying to find it as it is down a little laneway that is still being developed and the street name is not clear. Better signage would help - but take clear directions with you just in case (The owners will provde this to you).

Jalan Durapati (the street that the villa is off) is not walking friendly as it has no footpaths- fine for adults but challenging with kids. However it is in a good location for shopping. Some maps showing the quick ways to walk around would be helpful. Taxis are very easy to get from the villa.

The staff Ketut and Kadek are just wonderful. They are very respectful of group space and you barely noticed them there. They cleaned the rooms and communal areas daily and the pool was cleaned twice when we were there.

The grounds are immaculately kept and the open kitchen to the pool area was great.

While we found some paperwork with resturant recommendations it would be helpful to have this in book for guests as the owners (Aussie couple) are very knowledgeable of the area and in particular good food spots and things to do. We were lucky enough to meet owner by chance, Simone, who was very genuine and helpful.

Internet was not working while we were there- even though you can walk 50 mtrs up the road to access free internet it would have been helpful to have it on site. Could not find surfboard that comes with the accomodation as advertised but probably wouldn't have used it as you need to get a cab to the beach.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Private bedrooms - general lay out
Liked least: no internet and roads are challenging with small kids.
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers Families with young children
Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
20 Jun 2012
Thanks Debbie for your long and genuine review . I have noted that I need to make up a compendium - booklet with all the restaurant, spa and shopping recommendations aswell as local medical info etc..Thank you
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Torquay Australia
Reviewed 24 May 2012 for a stay in August 2010
1
person found this review helpful

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Would I recommend this holiday rental to my best friend?  
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Mornington
Reviewed 1 March 2012 for a stay in August 2011
1
person found this review helpful

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Check-in / front desk Service
Would I recommend this holiday rental to my best friend?  
Recommended for:
Luxury-minded travelers
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing