We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Absolute Perfection”
other travellers have booked this property
Villa view from Bale
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Villa view from Bale
Pool and bale Recieve a warm welcome from Ketut
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Very good
27 reviews
Villa view from Bale
Pool and bale
Recieve a warm welcome from Ketut
Master bedroom - kingsize bed
Villa by night
The villa from above
Pool view from side garden
Master Bedroom Suite - Main Villa
Relax by the pool
Outdoor kitchen
Kitchen with everything you need
Living area
Large indoor living area
Outdoor Dining setting
View of Plasma cable Television in Lounge area
Studio 2 - upstairs- or 4th Bedroom
Studio 1 - Ground Level - or 5th Bedroom
Our Trusted Staff
Lounge area Main Villa
Bedroom 2- downstairs in Main Villa
Great Coffee - Great Cafes - all walking distance
Surfing Seminyak Beach
Village kids
Local Balinese family
Studio 2 is upstairs above the garage. As well as a double bed, it has 2 bunk beds
Enjoy a glass of wine as you relax outside
Bedroom 2
relax or read a book in the bale
Comfy lounge to watch TV
The traditional bale
Charming bathrooms
Tropical gardens
the stairs to Studio 2
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Villa -
5 Bedrooms, 5 Bathrooms, Sleeps 13
Seminyak, Kuta District, Bali

Reviews from our community

Very good - based on 27 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
suecox201...
Coolangatta, Australia
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
“Absolute Perfection”
Reviewed 19 March 2015 for a stay in March 2015

We stayed with a mixed family group of 7 people from age 6 years to 76 years. Mason Villa was absolutely wonderful and accommodated us all easily.
Ketut is amazing, nothing was too much trouble, she even organised our laundry and babysat one day so we could go to the Spa... and we all wanted to bring her home with us, her husband Kojak picked us up from, and had us to the airport right on time and without any of the hassles involved in other forms of transport.
I have only praise for KJ and the staff from the beginning to the end of our holiday. Everything was immaculately clean and we wanted for nothing. I can't wait to go back and will definatly be staying at Mason Villa again next time!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Everything
Liked least: Maybe just one little thing, a mattress topper would have helped as the bed in the big room was a bit firm for me but that is a personal preference, not a complaint.
Travelling group: Extended Family
Your age range 50-64
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers Families with young children
Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
26 Mar 2015
Thanks for your great review - we love happy customers! We will be ready for you when ever you want to come again!!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MikeWoolf...
Jakarta
2 reviews
“A great location - only a short walk to the beach & all the amenities required”
Reviewed 9 February 2015 for a stay in February 2015

Great location for shops & beach with 3 support staff to care for you. Surprisingly quiet which makes a change from life in Jakarta. Perfect for 2/3 families with room for 10 adults.

I am going back again for CNY

Travelling group: Solo Traveller
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
unfo
1 review
“Unforgetable moment with my love”
Reviewed 9 February 2015 for a stay in January 2015

We spent 3night there for our
honeymoon, very nice place n clean. Especially for you who want something private, i recomand to stay in this villa.
We are enjoyed so much and had fun.
Thank You Mason Villa

With Love,

Pipin & Tiemen

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dian A
1 review
“Awesome”
Reviewed 7 February 2015 for a stay in February 2015

I stayed at Villa Mason 2 nights. It was awesome experience. The location is near to beach and major restaurants. The owner is very friendly. The room is clean and neat. The most i love is the private pool. Thanks to KJ the owner.

Travelling group: Solo
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
georgiefi...
adelaide
Level 5 Contributor
52 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 36 helpful votes
“A fantastic villa that fitted the whole family, comfortably”
Reviewed 12 June 2014 for a stay in May 2014
2
people found this review helpful

We were travelling in a family group of 12, 7 adults and 5 kids. The Mason offered us a perfect combination of rooms to suit everyone and give everyone space and privacy. Really was quite perfect.
Firstly, the correspondence with the owner, Simone was brilliant. So so easy to deal with. Then came Ketut, Kojak and Made. What gorgeous staff they were. Ketut and Made cooked us a huge Balinese feast on our last night there. Was the best meal ever.she is a real asset to the Villa.
We had organised a pool fence as we had a little one travelling with us. Was ideal. Solid and Balinese in style so blended in well.
The Spa at the end of the lane is called Crown Spa....stay away..what a shamozzle that was there. OMG.. I nearly lost the top of my finger so we never went back. There are so many close by anyway.
We loved our stay here but it was a bit of a pain with so many kids when it came to meal times. It was only a 5-10 minute walk into where the shops and restaurants were but it was so hot and in the end we caught cabs lolololol. Lazy I know but well worth it.
A fan above the big table wouldn't go astray either. It was sweltering under there
The price of this villa was the most amazing thing. Soooooooo well priced that we thought it must have been a mistake. Would highly recommend to all our family and friends

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: All of being in the same place. Great family bonding time
Liked least: No fan over the main table......steamy plus
Travelling group: Large Group
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers Families with young children
Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Rinsta79
Melbourne, Australia
1 review
“Can't Wait To Go Back”
Reviewed 30 April 2014 for a stay in April 2014

The place, the staff everything was amazing. Could not have asked for a more friendlier place to stay. The pool was fantastic, the kids loved it, in and out all day (the only thing is the tiles are slippery, so thongs on at all times). Kojak and Ketut were beautiful people who looked after as and were never to far away (even when I lost a key late at night) Ketut was there to let me in. The rooms were nice and big, the outdoor area relaxing and big enough for everyone to sit together. (The only suggestion a fan under the out door table lol). Loved every minute of our stay. A very short walk to Eat Street with great restaurants. Easy Villa to remember where you are staying. The Simone was amazing with our lead up to going, staying in touch and instructions were down to a tea.
Amazing, Amazing Place. Thank you

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The Managers and the Pool
Liked least: Slippery Tiles in the Outdoor Kitchen Area
Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
29 Apr 2014
Thank you so much for taking the time to give your review ! So glad you enjoyed your stay - We put a lot of effort and pride in our property and Ketut and Kojak are our glue ! Im not sure they would understand that if I told them they were Glue !But they are .. Take care and see you another trip ! I agree with the fan over the dining table ! I will do that ..
Warm wishes Simone x
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
KDubLU
Margaret River, Australia
Level 3 Contributor
21 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“Perfect space and convenience for a large family holiday”
Reviewed 21 October 2013 for a stay in September 2013

We stayed for two weeks and the villa easily accommodated our large family consisting of 5 couples and 2 children.
Each couple had their own space, facilities and privacy when they needed it and took advantage of the fantastic common area around the pool which seated our entire family.
The location of the villa is great close to supermarkets, shops, beach, spas and a variety of eating places. Everything is in walking distance.
Simone was wonderful to deal with when booking the villa and was helpful with all of my requests and questions. The villa staff are wonderful- they are eager to help when approached and are otherwise respectfully working in the background without being intrusive.
I would highly recommend Villa Mason for a large group or family and it is great value for money. The pictures on the website represent the villa well and are not at all misleading.
Thank you Simone and staff at Villa Mason for providing a great space and atmosphere for our family gathering.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Location, layout of villa
Liked least: plumbing smells, dirty sheets.
Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
21 Oct 2013
Thanks Kate - That is exactly our aim ! Well done everyone ! And thank you for taking the time to write a review for us and we would love to have you back again - A bonus for your review is a free nights accommodation when you return - Thanks again !
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing