We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Group holiday” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Blue Karma Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Blue Karma Hotel
Ranked #20 of 141 Hotels in Seminyak
Certificate of Excellence
Melbourne, Australia
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Group holiday”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 22 October 2012

Blue Karma is an excellent place to stay as a couple or as a group. Very clean, the staff are excellent. Complimentary shuttle service to the beach. Comfortable beds and beautiful rooms and bathrooms. The breakfast is excellent and the lunch served poolside is of a very good standard. Tucked away, but close enough to shopping including a supermarket and bottle shop. We searched long and hard to find accommodation that would give us the Bali experience and feel (as opposed to a great hotel, but could be anywhere), a central pool and a place that we could stay in as a group, but also have our own separate accommodation rather than a villa.
I would highly recommend and would certainly stay there again.

Room Tip: As we were with a group we were able to see in a lot of the rooms. The standard rooms are lovely, j...
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2012, travelled with friends
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank VonOz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
fred n, Public Relations Manager at Blue Karma Hotel, responded to this review, 11 November 2012
Hello Von, Many thanks for your wonderful feedback, very happy to hear that your group holiday went well and yes Blue Karma is ideally planned and organised for groups of friends travelling together giving everyone all the privacy they need with superb facilities. Looking forward to your next visit, Warmest regards from Seminyak
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

606 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    412
    155
    30
    4
    5
See reviews for
104
316
31
2
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (147)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 22 October 2012

We stayed for a week in April, it had only opened in December. A really nice and new place, well located, very clean and the staff are extremely helpful, they are just waiting to help you. Then first villa we had the pool didn't get any sun and was cold, we asked to be moved and they moved us straightaway. The new villa was great. Main pool is fantastic. Only complaint is when we were there they did not have a happy hour at the bar. May do now.

Stayed April 2012, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
2 Thank Anthony L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 22 October 2012

Myself and two friends stayed at Blue Karma on a recent girls holiday. From the airport service... to the concierge... to the poolside bar... to the rooms... Everything was perfect. Exceptional service and a great experience.

  • Stayed September 2012
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank KR1978Melb
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
fred n, Public Relations Manager at Blue Karma Hotel, responded to this review, 11 November 2012
Many thanks for your review and it was a pleasure for the team to host you on your girls weekend away. We are very pleased you enjoyed our team services and the facilities. We are always adding on new product and look forward to hosting you very soon again in Bali, Warmest regards
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Melbourne, Australia
Level Contributor
12 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 13 October 2012

Could not speak more highly of the Blue Karma, the property and their staff. Stayed there very recently Sep 14th-23rd for 10 nights in a group of 11, made up of couples and singles. The rooms were fantastic and had everything you could need. Stayed in the Rose room and loved it. It is tucked away just off the main street of Seminyak and offers some respite from the continuous hustle and bustle that is Bali. The meals and breakfast at the BK are great along with the poolside drink service. The pool and gardens are delightful and are kept in perfect order, right down to trimming the lawn by hand clippers :). The staff here are awesome and really make it an enjoyable place to stay and remember your name each time you ask them for anything. One small comment would be that a rooster lives nearby to the Rose Room or that side of the property and lets you know he is there occasionally but you become used to it very quickly. Part of the sounds and smells of Bali. I would recommend the Blue Karma to anyone looking to stay in and around Seminyak and will return there again.

  • Stayed September 2012, travelled with friends
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank deanfuller67
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hong Kong, China
Level Contributor
37 reviews
25 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 12 October 2012

All the staff are very friendly and helpful. They provide a lot of information to us. Very nice pool in the middle. Walking to seminyak beach in about 15minutes. Restaurants are everywhere near the hotel.

  • Stayed October 2012
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Lkyuki
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
fred n, Public Relations Manager at Blue Karma Hotel, responded to this review, 11 November 2012
Selamat Siang Lkyuki, Many thanks for your review and delighted to hear you have enjoyed our facilities at Blue Karma and our staff attention and services. We pride ourselves in offering the best of accommodation and hospitality in central Seminyak and we look forward to your next visit, Warmest regards
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 12 October 2012

Blue Karma is first rate. Service was exceptional right down to the breakfast takeaway package they gave us (unexpectedly) when we left for the airport early on check out! The rooms/suites are immaculate, private plunge pools, lovely arty touches. An evening fold down service like you'd get in a swanky five star joint. Very cool design features like the bathroom which was open air but felt very much part of the internal villa but with frangipani flowers dropping down round the shower! Great breakfast to get you going in the morning and great communal pool area. Such an awesome place and great stay...thank you

  • Stayed September 2012, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Justin E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Taichung
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 12 October 2012

A small villas but very cozy, all the stuff in BK are so nice, absolutely your Bali home away from home! Eco villa, tidy room, good food, comfortable SPA!
Also has very good location! locate in an avenue in the middle of main street of Seminyak, only 1 min walk to shopping district but still very quiet.

Room Tip: For one bedroom villa, LAVENDER is the best choice. Generally every villa or suite in BK are great...
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2012, travelled with friends
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank camellian
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Seminyak hotels
0.6 mi away
The Royal Beach Seminyak Bali - MGallery Collection
0.3 mi away
Villa Coco
Villa Coco
#30 of 141 in Seminyak
4.5 of 5 bubbles 578 reviews
0.3 mi away
Bali Ginger Suites & Villa
Bali Ginger Suites & Villa
#28 of 141 in Seminyak
4.5 of 5 bubbles 493 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.8 mi away
The Trans Resort Bali
The Trans Resort Bali
#13 of 141 in Seminyak
5.0 of 5 bubbles 1,702 reviews
0.4 mi away
Courtyard Bali Seminyak Resort
0.4 mi away
The Amala
The Amala
#17 of 141 in Seminyak
4.5 of 5 bubbles 602 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Blue Karma Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Blue Karma Hotel

Property: Blue Karma Hotel
Address: Jl. Raya Seminyak, Gang Bima no. 2, Seminyak 80361, Indonesia
Region: Indonesia > Bali > Seminyak
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#18 Spa Hotel in Seminyak
#20 Luxury Hotel in Seminyak
#22 Romantic Hotel in Seminyak
#22 Family Hotel in Seminyak
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:4 star — Blue Karma Hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 9
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Blue Karma is a lifestyle resort in the heart of Bali activities and happenings – Seminyak. The resort is within walking distance to the shops, restaurants and to the beach. Artistic creativity, comfort, ethnic design and flourishing garden have come together to make a vacation paradise in Blue Karma.You will get unique hotel experience and personalized concierge service. Blue Karma welcomes to pamper yourself in Slimming center and Spa, in Restaurant and Lounge Bar enjoy tasteful delights with designer menu options in raw food, listen to mellifluent sounds at live music events and experience special holistic programs as well as creative workshops and authentic trips to discover Bali.This is the lifestyle you deserve, and we are happy to share our passion and curiosity to life with you. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, TravelUp, Agoda and Odigeo so you can book your Blue Karma Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Blue Karma Hotel Bali/Seminyak

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing