We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Beautiful!”
Review of Blue Karma Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Blue Karma Hotel
Ranked #21 of 147 Hotels in Seminyak
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 1 December 2013

Blue Karma was an excellent choice to stay at on our first trip to Bali. We had the downstairs of Champaka Room which if opened up could be used as a large villa. The food, staff, gardens, pool etc were all faultless. We really enjoyed our stay and would have no hesitation returning here. Special thanks to Budi the Barman who was very nice and friendly.

  • Stayed: November 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Tracy S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Fred N, Public Relations Manager at Blue Karma Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 9 January 2014

Dear Tracy, Huge thanks for lovely feedback and for making your trip a special one. Come back soon and I am sure Budi will be delighted to experiment brand new cocktails you haven't tried yet :) See you again soon for a well deserved holiday.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (688)
There are newer reviews for Blue Karma Hotel
See the most recent reviews
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

437 - 443 of 688 reviews

Reviewed 30 November 2013

We stayed at Blue Karma for 4 nights commencing on 19th November. The first 4 nights of a 9 night Bali Honeymoon. Our villa name was Sesame and in a word it was amazing. Amazing from the time we where picked up from the airport by the hotel driver to check in right through to checkout. Our room was spacious and luxurious whilst also having unique Bali attributes like the Outdoor bathroom and detailed stone carvings everywhere. The facilities and gardens at Blue Karma truly set the scene for what you are about to experience during your time. The staff are very friendly and nothing is ever to difficult for them. The complimentary breakfast is simple yet tastes incredible. The only baffling thing we encountered during our time at Blue Karma was just how unknown it is within the streets of Seminyak. Almost every taxi driver we had during our 4 days there had no idea where it was and had never heard of it. Fortunately it is about a 5 minute walk on the same road as the Bintang Supermarket which all taxi drivers know the whereabouts of. Overall ranking 10/10. Definitely will be back again one day.

  • Stayed: November 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank Nathan C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 November 2013

Really happy with our choice of hotel in Seminyak. It is about 15 minutes walk to the beach but the hotel offers a free shuttle. IT is a small boutique hotel with very friendly staff, beautiful gardens, art work and pool area. The rooms are very comfortable with a small private verandah decorated in a very artistic style. Be careful if you are upstairs and stairs can be quite slippery when wet. Internet was a little slow, but apart from that we were totally happy with Blue Karma and can't wait to go back.

  • Stayed: November 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Tracey G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Fred N, Public Relations Manager at Blue Karma Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 9 January 2014

Hi Tracey, Thanks for amazing feedback and look forward to your return so you can sample more of our facilities like the spa. We are looking into the internet and working with our providers in finding the best consistent connection which is at times difficult in Bali. We assure you to pass these comments to our team and see you soon

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 November 2013

Myself and two friends stayed for a week at the lovely Blue Karma Resort. We were greeted by friendly staff and beautiful surroundings. Outstanding service and lovely food. Very happy with rip and would highly recommend it again.

  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank lozelizabeth87
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 November 2013 via mobile

Perfect rooms (soooo big.so clean...), perfect staff..always polite with a smile and ready to advice you and assist you on anything you may need!! Nice pool... And really good cocktails!!! You can't miss this place!! It was one of the highlights of our stay in Bali and made it so comfortable!! The photos and the reviews don't lie!!!!
P.s. Thank you Agus for all the Bali experience you provided us with throughout our stay there!! Ask in the reception for this guy!!!! He will sure make your day...always polite,always with a smile!!!! :)

Stayed: October 2013, travelled as a couple
2  Thank PanosB
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 November 2013

This was my favorite hotel I have ever stayed at. The rooms were spectacular. The staff was so friendly and helpful, they will go out of their way to help you with anything you need. I recommend purchasing any tours or rentals of any kind through the hotel. It is both less expensive and convenient and comes without the feeling of being hustled by someone. The free breakfast every morning was delicious. It was a relatively easy walk to the ocean (about 15 minutes or a 5 minute scooter ride). However, not ocean front if that is what you're looking for. I honestly do not know how the price is relative to other hotels in the area but you pay about the same price here in San Francisco for a a dirtbag, roach infested hotel in the tenderloin. Truly a great experience and if I go back to Seminyak please believe I will be staying here.

Room Tip: Splurge and get one of the rooms with your own private pool.
  • Stayed: November 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank radCHAD
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Fred N, Public Relations Manager at Blue Karma Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 9 January 2014

Hi Chad, When are you returning? :) we love being the ''favorite'' especially yours :)
It was a pleasure to host you and the team hopes you will return soon to experience more

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 November 2013

We stayed at the Blue Karma for our honeymoon. The staff were very welcoming and friendly and always willing to help.

The pool at Blue Karma is beautiful - just what you need when returning from being out in the heat. Sunloungers were always available and towels provided.

We room we stayed in was 'Ginger' - the room was large and we enjoyed the fun of having an outdoor bathroom. The shower wasn't all that powerful however but we liked the double sinks, the day bed and being able to see the sky whilst having a shower.

The room itself was ok, air conditioning not powerful enough for Bali and there was no chair or mirror at the dressing table which would have been useful. We could also have done with a bigger wardrobe. There was some noise at night from mopeds, cockerels and cats but I think that is probably to be expected all over Seminyak.

Breakfast each morning was acceptable - not the variety you might expect from a 4 star place but ok nonetheless. The pancakes were the best :)

We enjoyed the spa and the complimentary massage - so much that we went back and booked a full one hour massage each as well. The spa itself is clean and relaxing and with a good range of treatments.

We enjoyed Bali - the sunsets are amazing and the beach at Seminyak was huge. However if you want white sand go to Sanur or Nusa Dua. If you want a great meal, to to Sangria in Seminyak - delicious!!

  • Stayed: November 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank NicolaGrace
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Fred N, Public Relations Manager at Blue Karma Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 9 January 2014

Thank you for your feedback and we have passed on your remarks to our team onsite for future improvements. We are delighted we have provided a great stay in the center of busy Seminyak and that you have indulged in extended time at our spa. Looking forward to a next visit and host you again

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Seminyak hotels
0.3 mi away
The Amala
The Amala
#17 of 147 in Seminyak
645 reviews
0.3 mi away
Villa Coco
Villa Coco
#28 of 147 in Seminyak
636 reviews
0.3 mi away
The Villas Bali Hotel & Spa
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.2 mi away
Cicada Luxury Townhouses
Cicada Luxury Townhouses
#12 of 147 in Seminyak
479 reviews
0.2 mi away
Bali Ginger Suites & Villa
Bali Ginger Suites & Villa
#32 of 147 in Seminyak
562 reviews
0.4 mi away
Seminyak Icon
Seminyak Icon
#6 of 147 in Seminyak
363 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Blue Karma Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Blue Karma Hotel

Address: Jl. Raya Seminyak, Gang Bima no. 2, Seminyak 80361, Indonesia
Phone Number:
Region: Indonesia > Bali > Seminyak
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#19 Spa Hotel in Seminyak
#21 Luxury Hotel in Seminyak
#22 Romantic Hotel in Seminyak
#22 Family Hotel in Seminyak
Price Range: £76 - £238 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Blue Karma Hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 16
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Blue Karma is a lifestyle resort in the heart of Bali activities and happenings – Seminyak. The resort is within walking distance to the shops, restaurants and to the beach. Artistic creativity, comfort, ethnic design and flourishing garden have come together to make a vacation paradise in Blue Karma.You will get unique hotel experience and personalized concierge service. Blue Karma welcomes to pamper yourself in Slimming center and Spa, in Restaurant and Lounge Bar enjoy tasteful delights with designer menu options in raw food, listen to mellifluent sounds at live music events and experience special holistic programs as well as creative workshops and authentic trips to discover Bali.This is the lifestyle you deserve, and we are happy to share our passion and curiosity to life with you. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Agoda, Expedia, Travel Republic (UK), Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, 5viajes2012 S.L., Cancelon, Evoline ltd and getaroom.com so you can book your Blue Karma Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Blue Karma Hotel Bali/Seminyak

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing