We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“great location and super place for stay”
Review of Blue Karma Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Blue Karma Hotel
Ranked #21 of 148 Hotels in Seminyak
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 14 January 2014

I get the information before from my friends at canada at dec 2013 ,,he stay at here.
great location and not far to get shopping at seminyak roads and legian roads way,the resort is nice and staff helpful.
before we go to lovina ,we stay in here,the planning is 1 night...so we get more extra 1 night stay ,so get 2 night stay.after long day shopping and from airport denpasar is not far.

  • Stayed: January 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank komangrio
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Fred N, Public Relations Manager at Blue Karma Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 7 March 2014

Thank you so much for your very positive feedback and rating - it was a pleasure letting you experience the resort for 2 nights - glad you extended to take full advantage and we look forward to your next visit to the Islands of the Gods :)

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (695)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

426 - 432 of 695 reviews

Reviewed 13 January 2014

We stayed with a group of 20 at Blue Karma Jan 2014, tremendous staff who were very accommodating, nice food, awesome location & a good number of villas so not too big. Beautiful spacious rooms. Very well priced & would definitely stay here again.

  • Stayed: January 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Issy2014
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Fred N, Public Relations Manager at Blue Karma Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 7 March 2014

Wonderful having you and the group stay and experience Blue Karma. It was a pleasure providing the location while many of our wonderful amenities and services during your stay in Bali. Don't hesitate to come back and visit us :)

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 January 2014

We only stayed 2 nights at BK but we will definitely be back! From the wonderful greeting from the friendly staff, the "wow" factor on being shown our room ( that hasn't happened for us in a while!). Every detail is excellent.

It is truly an oasis within the busy Seminyak area and with only a few villas / rooms there are mainly moments where you feel you have the place to yourself.

The food is fantastic and we

  • Stayed: January 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Dsmkl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 January 2014

The staff is amazing, the breakfast delicious, rooms clean and the beds comfortable. The pick-up and drop off to airport efficient. I feel this is more a place for couples. The hotel is small and compact. There are only 10-12 chairs around the pool. It was annoying that other guests let their children run wild around the pool area loudly yelling and splashing near guests. Said families had 7 children that they did not attend too, while they sat and chatted without regards for other guests enjoyment. This behavior started when they arrived at 10:00 p.m. at night until we checked out. The bathroom, shower, blow dryer and only room mirror are all outside in the open air bath. If you don't like spiders or bugs this is not your hotel.

The spa is wonderful and the staff excellent. The treatments were relaxing and well priced.

Room Tip: If you don't want to hear the rooster or dogs fighting pick a room closer to the restaurant.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: January 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank MamaCassExpat
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Fred N, Public Relations Manager at Blue Karma Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 7 March 2014

Selamat Siang, Thank you so much for your lovely feedback on your great stay with us. We have taken note of the children within the resort and our staff now ensure that everyone's privacy and enjoyment is paramount. We look forward to welcoming you again at the resort to try our new massages menu and yoga center. See you soon

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 January 2014

We stayed at Bk for 10 days. It's very central, with quick access to shopping, supermarket and convenience store. Staff there were excellent, very friendly, welcoming and helpful. Being a smaller hotel / villa complex the staff get to know you and make you feel comfortable. Food was excellent at the hotel. Our villa was spacious and clean and the private plunge pool was very welcome at the end of the days exploring.

The only thing we could complain about at the villa (which is definitely not their fault) is a neighbourhood rooster that makes everyone known it's around. However, after a few days even it's sound blends in to the other noises in Seminyak.

Thanks again to the BK team.

  • Stayed: December 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Stuart R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 January 2014

The best part of the hotel was our room - we came expecting just a hotel room, but it ended up being almost like a villa, with a vestibule, living area, sitting area, large bathroom with rain shower, and king-sized bed that was really soft and comfortable. They also had a mosquito net drape around the bed and in-room insect-repellent, which rendered our own obsolete. Spaciousness, atmosphere, and comfort were all in ready supply. There were a wide range of cable TV channels available (e.g. HBO) for viewing pleasure.

Service-wise, aside from the difficulty in understanding the hotel staff's English on occasion, it was top-notch and we felt really pampered. The on-site spa was truly indulgent, and the masseurs were very skilful and experienced.

What we weren't as hot about was the food. Room-service food was hardly-appetising: portions were either too large or too little. The complimentary breakfast spread was limited; you'd have a heartier breakfast at some of the cafes down the road. During our stay there were only fresh fruit, jam and toast, and the "breakfast special" (crepe with strawberry or banana), and guests were only limited to 2 eggs and 2 strips of bacon.

In terms of location, it's a little far from the beach (a half-hour walk), but situated right in the heart of the boutique shopping arcade. That said, you can easily cover the shopping area in half a day on foot, so do make plans for other activities. You can get the best food in the area from Warung Made's, a 100-metre walk left from the hotel driveway.

  • Stayed: January 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank algernona
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Fred N, Public Relations Manager at Blue Karma Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 9 January 2014

Hey Thanks so much for your lovely comments on our rooms and being above your expectations. We have passed your feedback to our Food and Beverage team for future improvements. We are delighted you enjoyed your stay and will return no doubt very soon

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 January 2014

The hotel have a modern design yet with the traditional balineese decorations. The garden and the pool is great and provides a quite retreat from the lively surroundings. The staff is very friendly and the service is good even thought there were some smaller (as usual) misunderstandings due to sometimes lacking language skills among some of the staff. We really recommend this place to families with children as well as couples looking for a nice hideaway.

We were two families with in total four children between 4 and 7 staying in apartments for a total of three nights.

Kill the roaster and you might get a five rating;-)

  • Stayed: December 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Oakbranch
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Seminyak hotels
0.3 mi away
The Amala
The Amala
#16 of 148 in Seminyak
652 reviews
0.3 mi away
Villa Coco
Villa Coco
#27 of 148 in Seminyak
643 reviews
0.2 mi away
Bali Ginger Suites & Villa
Bali Ginger Suites & Villa
#30 of 148 in Seminyak
570 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.2 mi away
Cicada Luxury Townhouses
Cicada Luxury Townhouses
#11 of 148 in Seminyak
484 reviews
0.3 mi away
The Villas Bali Hotel & Spa
0.5 mi away
TS Suites Leisure Seminyak Bali
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Blue Karma Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Blue Karma Hotel

Address: Jl. Raya Seminyak, Gang Bima no. 2, Seminyak 80361, Indonesia
Phone Number:
Region: Indonesia > Bali > Seminyak
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#19 Spa Hotel in Seminyak
#21 Luxury Hotel in Seminyak
#22 Romantic Hotel in Seminyak
#22 Family Hotel in Seminyak
Price Range: £78 - £210 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Blue Karma Hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 16
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Blue Karma is a lifestyle resort in the heart of Bali activities and happenings – Seminyak. The resort is within walking distance to the shops, restaurants and to the beach. Artistic creativity, comfort, ethnic design and flourishing garden have come together to make a vacation paradise in Blue Karma.You will get unique hotel experience and personalized concierge service. Blue Karma welcomes to pamper yourself in Slimming center and Spa, in Restaurant and Lounge Bar enjoy tasteful delights with designer menu options in raw food, listen to mellifluent sounds at live music events and experience special holistic programs as well as creative workshops and authentic trips to discover Bali.This is the lifestyle you deserve, and we are happy to share our passion and curiosity to life with you. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Agoda, Expedia, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Ebookers, HotelsClick, getaroom.com, Evoline ltd, 5viajes2012 S.L. and Cancelon so you can book your Blue Karma Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Blue Karma Hotel Bali/Seminyak

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing