We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Blue Karma is a jewel of a hotel”
Review of Blue Karma Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Blue Karma Hotel
Ranked #21 of 144 Hotels in Seminyak
Certificate of Excellence
Geneva, Switzerland
Level Contributor
31 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
“Blue Karma is a jewel of a hotel”
Reviewed 21 February 2014

Blue Karma is an excellent hotel! A wonderful location, beautiful rooms and spa, a lovely bar, swimming pool and a wonderful staff. I will definitely go there again and recommend it to anyone looking for a small, boutique style hotel.

Room Tip: The Rose suite is wonderful, but the private pool rooms are definitely the best!
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank luxdrifter
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Fred N, Public Relations Manager at Blue Karma Hotel, responded to this review, 7 March 2014
Hi Jojo,, Wonderful to have you stay with us and the team thanks you for your beautiful comments on our award wining property. Come back and indeed ensure to book one of our pool villa for that extra add-on luxury. See you soon
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

635 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    433
    160
    32
    5
    5
See reviews for
113
330
32
2
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (152)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Weybridge, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
4 reviews
Reviewed 15 February 2014

Nov 2012 - great location to get away from the town hustle and access all the bits in semi yak you may want to do - was a shock coming from tiny island life - so this hotel was a perfect little hideaway. Yummy milkshakes, great pool sunbathing and relaxing - lucky enough to see and share in a tru Balinese celebration for their first birthday - delicious food and service. Lovely gift shop too with gorgeous silver jewellery :) great value for a bit of luxury - thank you.

  • Stayed November 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Georgied83
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Riverton, New Zealand
Level Contributor
45 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
Reviewed 13 February 2014 via mobile

We stayed at the Blue Karma for 2 nights. Absolutely amazing. Villa was nice & private, staff were brilliant. Tucked down little side street, so nice & quiet but so close for great shopping. Liked our outdoor shower, glad we didn't have any rain while there. Breakfast could be a bigger range, that's probably only down side. Would definitely stay again. Thanks Blue Karma

Stayed February 2014, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank Molly317
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Fred N, Public Relations Manager at Blue Karma Hotel, responded to this review, 7 March 2014
Hi Molly and thank you for your lovely comments shared with our team. We are delighted to announce that our breakfast is being reviewed constantly and we have added some lovely creation to it so now you need to visit us again soon :)
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Singapore, Singapore
1 review
Reviewed 9 February 2014

It will be nice breakfast provided and relaxing. The staffs are quite polite and friendly. However, we are encountered the hot and cold water system while showering and it needs to improve the water pressure system as well while staying in jasmine villa. In overall, it will be satisfied staying in Blue Karma!

  • Stayed February 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank steve C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Fred N, Public Relations Manager at Blue Karma Hotel, responded to this review, 7 March 2014
Good afternoon and thank you for your lovely feedback on the property including your comments on the water which has been addressed by our maintenance team. We look forward to hosting you again soon on another visit. Warmest regards
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
United Kingdom
Level Contributor
33 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
Reviewed 8 February 2014

If you are looking for a quiet and friendly little hotel in busy Seminyak, Blue Karma is the place. Great staff, good breakfast, comfortable rooms and wonderful pool, difficult to ask for more. As the Bali beaches are only good for surfers (we tried 3 of them during our stay, the waves were huge, the water and the sand littered with debris), good thing the pool at Blue Karma was perfect. There was some issues with the water supply while we were there (limited water, or no hot water for the showers), however the staff worked really hard to fix this and it did not bothered us. All in all, a quiet oasis for a relaxing stay in Bali. Good for couples or friends, not a place for children.

Room Tip: If you want to save money, go for a regular room. Villas have a private pool, but we ended up in the...
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Iseult2011
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Fred N, Public Relations Manager at Blue Karma Hotel, responded to this review, 7 March 2014
Selamat Siang, Thank you so much for your glorious feedback which are team is proud to read. We did encounter issues during the period of your stay throughout the resort and this has been remedied to once and for all. We would love to host you again so hope you will return very soon for more relaxing time in Bali at Blue Karma.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Subang Jaya, Malaysia
Level Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 5 February 2014

no doubt that the villa are really pretty and relaxing. the staffs are very helpful and extremely friendly. the food is so so but they have a very good cafe latte! they also provide very healthy breakfast. well, there are few things i don't like about my room are 1. the bamboo roof top in my bathroom! it was raining the night i stayed. so i kind of like took my shower with hot air and rain drops! 2. the wardrobe and safety box were located outside the locked room. i'm not dare to keep my precious belongings in that box! 3rd, the pool water is a bit dirty.... Anyway, i did enjoy staying here. Hopefully i can visit again one day!

  • Stayed February 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank hlladeline
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Perth, Australia
Level Contributor
5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 31 January 2014

This is my 3rd stay @ Blue Karma.
The staff are amazing. So happy all the time and go out of their way to make sure your stay is amazing Terrific location and facilities,
The main pool is gorgeous, always the perfect temperature.
Great location in Seminyak, close to Bintang supermarket & the Bank and easy bike ride to Eat street.
Had the most amazing Facial at the Blue Karma Spa.
Can't wait to return in September.

  • Stayed January 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Kembali160
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Fred N, Public Relations Manager at Blue Karma Hotel, responded to this review, 7 March 2014
Selamat Pagi Kembali, lovely to have you stay with us again and again. We are proud to be offering you with a continuous great time at Blue Karma and will ensure to continue based on your lovely feedback. Hope to see you again in September for another facial :)
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Seminyak hotels
0.3 mi away
Villa Coco
Villa Coco
#29 of 144 in Seminyak
4.5 of 5 bubbles 595 reviews
0.7 mi away
The Trans Resort Bali
The Trans Resort Bali
#11 of 144 in Seminyak
5.0 of 5 bubbles 1,810 reviews
0.2 mi away
Bali Ginger Suites & Villa
Bali Ginger Suites & Villa
#26 of 144 in Seminyak
4.5 of 5 bubbles 517 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
The Amala
The Amala
#17 of 144 in Seminyak
4.5 of 5 bubbles 620 reviews
0.5 mi away
The Royal Beach Seminyak Bali - MGallery Collection
0.3 mi away
Courtyard Bali Seminyak Resort
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Blue Karma Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Blue Karma Hotel

Property: Blue Karma Hotel
Address: Jl. Raya Seminyak, Gang Bima no. 2, Seminyak 80361, Indonesia
Phone Number:
Region: Indonesia > Bali > Seminyak
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#19 Spa Hotel in Seminyak
#20 Luxury Hotel in Seminyak
#22 Romantic Hotel in Seminyak
#22 Family Hotel in Seminyak
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:4 star — Blue Karma Hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 16
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Blue Karma is a lifestyle resort in the heart of Bali activities and happenings – Seminyak. The resort is within walking distance to the shops, restaurants and to the beach. Artistic creativity, comfort, ethnic design and flourishing garden have come together to make a vacation paradise in Blue Karma.You will get unique hotel experience and personalized concierge service. Blue Karma welcomes to pamper yourself in Slimming center and Spa, in Restaurant and Lounge Bar enjoy tasteful delights with designer menu options in raw food, listen to mellifluent sounds at live music events and experience special holistic programs as well as creative workshops and authentic trips to discover Bali.This is the lifestyle you deserve, and we are happy to share our passion and curiosity to life with you. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, TravelUp, Priceline, Agoda, Odigeo, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., Evoline ltd, Cancelon and getaroom.com so you can book your Blue Karma Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Blue Karma Hotel Bali/Seminyak

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing