We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Wow”
Review of Blue Karma Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Blue Karma Hotel
Ranked #21 of 147 Hotels in Seminyak
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 26 February 2014

This is the most expensive hotel I've ever stayed in so for me a rare experience - though perhaps not so rare for others. I usually go much more down market preferring to spend my time and money doing the sights, shopping, travelling. I've never seen the value in spending on a hotel. I am getting older (eeekk!! big confession!!) so this time I wanted a place I could just chill: stay 'home' if I felt like and still feel on holiday. I hit the jackpot with this place. So calm. So complete. I spent whole days at the hotel - breakfast by the pool, spa treatment, lunch, the shared pool, naptime, movie time, reading by the the private pool, dinner. All perfect. Lots of staff to look after you but not bother you. Luxury space with my own pool. It's family friendly and there were families with children staying there but the hotel is small enough in terms of rooms, but big enough in space - or maybe it's the clever design - so that you're not disturbed by other guests. Others complained about the early rooster crowing but I didn't hear a thing. Loved my private plunge pool. The hotel is located just off a main shopping street and walking distance - about 15 mins - to the beach. A delicious breakfast was included and a shuttle to the beach at Seminyak is available. I'll definitely go back to the Blue Karma.

Room Tip: I think the room was called 'Lemon'?? I didn't look at all the rooms but it would be har...
  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Jennifer N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Fred N, Public Relations Manager at Blue Karma Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 7 March 2014

Thank you so much Jennifer for your Wow :) It was a pleasure for the team to let you experience the peace and quiet offerings of Blue Karma in our calm cosy surroundings and that you made use of all our facilities. Glad your stay was fantastic and we look forward to your next visit with us soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (688)
There are newer reviews for Blue Karma Hotel
See the most recent reviews
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

405 - 411 of 688 reviews

Reviewed 21 February 2014

Blue Karma is an excellent hotel! A wonderful location, beautiful rooms and spa, a lovely bar, swimming pool and a wonderful staff. I will definitely go there again and recommend it to anyone looking for a small, boutique style hotel.

Room Tip: The Rose suite is wonderful, but the private pool rooms are definitely the best!
  • Stayed: February 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank luxdrifter
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Fred N, Public Relations Manager at Blue Karma Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 7 March 2014

Hi Jojo,, Wonderful to have you stay with us and the team thanks you for your beautiful comments on our award wining property. Come back and indeed ensure to book one of our pool villa for that extra add-on luxury. See you soon

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 February 2014

Nov 2012 - great location to get away from the town hustle and access all the bits in semi yak you may want to do - was a shock coming from tiny island life - so this hotel was a perfect little hideaway. Yummy milkshakes, great pool sunbathing and relaxing - lucky enough to see and share in a tru Balinese celebration for their first birthday - delicious food and service. Lovely gift shop too with gorgeous silver jewellery :) great value for a bit of luxury - thank you.

  • Stayed: November 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Georgied83
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 February 2014 via mobile

We stayed at the Blue Karma for 2 nights. Absolutely amazing. Villa was nice & private, staff were brilliant. Tucked down little side street, so nice & quiet but so close for great shopping. Liked our outdoor shower, glad we didn't have any rain while there. Breakfast could be a bigger range, that's probably only down side. Would definitely stay again. Thanks Blue Karma

Stayed: February 2014, travelled as a couple
Thank Molly317
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Fred N, Public Relations Manager at Blue Karma Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 7 March 2014

Hi Molly and thank you for your lovely comments shared with our team. We are delighted to announce that our breakfast is being reviewed constantly and we have added some lovely creation to it so now you need to visit us again soon :)

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 February 2014

It will be nice breakfast provided and relaxing. The staffs are quite polite and friendly. However, we are encountered the hot and cold water system while showering and it needs to improve the water pressure system as well while staying in jasmine villa. In overall, it will be satisfied staying in Blue Karma!

  • Stayed: February 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank steve C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Fred N, Public Relations Manager at Blue Karma Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 7 March 2014

Good afternoon and thank you for your lovely feedback on the property including your comments on the water which has been addressed by our maintenance team. We look forward to hosting you again soon on another visit. Warmest regards

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 February 2014

If you are looking for a quiet and friendly little hotel in busy Seminyak, Blue Karma is the place. Great staff, good breakfast, comfortable rooms and wonderful pool, difficult to ask for more. As the Bali beaches are only good for surfers (we tried 3 of them during our stay, the waves were huge, the water and the sand littered with debris), good thing the pool at Blue Karma was perfect. There was some issues with the water supply while we were there (limited water, or no hot water for the showers), however the staff worked really hard to fix this and it did not bothered us. All in all, a quiet oasis for a relaxing stay in Bali. Good for couples or friends, not a place for children.

Room Tip: If you want to save money, go for a regular room. Villas have a private pool, but we ended up in the...
  • Stayed: February 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Iseult2011
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Fred N, Public Relations Manager at Blue Karma Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 7 March 2014

Selamat Siang, Thank you so much for your glorious feedback which are team is proud to read. We did encounter issues during the period of your stay throughout the resort and this has been remedied to once and for all. We would love to host you again so hope you will return very soon for more relaxing time in Bali at Blue Karma.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 February 2014

no doubt that the villa are really pretty and relaxing. the staffs are very helpful and extremely friendly. the food is so so but they have a very good cafe latte! they also provide very healthy breakfast. well, there are few things i don't like about my room are 1. the bamboo roof top in my bathroom! it was raining the night i stayed. so i kind of like took my shower with hot air and rain drops! 2. the wardrobe and safety box were located outside the locked room. i'm not dare to keep my precious belongings in that box! 3rd, the pool water is a bit dirty.... Anyway, i did enjoy staying here. Hopefully i can visit again one day!

  • Stayed: February 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank hlladeline
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Seminyak hotels
0.3 mi away
The Amala
The Amala
#17 of 147 in Seminyak
645 reviews
0.3 mi away
Villa Coco
Villa Coco
#28 of 147 in Seminyak
636 reviews
0.3 mi away
The Villas Bali Hotel & Spa
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.2 mi away
Cicada Luxury Townhouses
Cicada Luxury Townhouses
#12 of 147 in Seminyak
479 reviews
0.2 mi away
Bali Ginger Suites & Villa
Bali Ginger Suites & Villa
#32 of 147 in Seminyak
562 reviews
0.4 mi away
Seminyak Icon
Seminyak Icon
#6 of 147 in Seminyak
363 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Blue Karma Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Blue Karma Hotel

Address: Jl. Raya Seminyak, Gang Bima no. 2, Seminyak 80361, Indonesia
Phone Number:
Region: Indonesia > Bali > Seminyak
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#19 Spa Hotel in Seminyak
#21 Luxury Hotel in Seminyak
#22 Romantic Hotel in Seminyak
#22 Family Hotel in Seminyak
Price Range: £76 - £238 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Blue Karma Hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 16
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Blue Karma is a lifestyle resort in the heart of Bali activities and happenings – Seminyak. The resort is within walking distance to the shops, restaurants and to the beach. Artistic creativity, comfort, ethnic design and flourishing garden have come together to make a vacation paradise in Blue Karma.You will get unique hotel experience and personalized concierge service. Blue Karma welcomes to pamper yourself in Slimming center and Spa, in Restaurant and Lounge Bar enjoy tasteful delights with designer menu options in raw food, listen to mellifluent sounds at live music events and experience special holistic programs as well as creative workshops and authentic trips to discover Bali.This is the lifestyle you deserve, and we are happy to share our passion and curiosity to life with you. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Agoda, Expedia, Travel Republic (UK), Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, 5viajes2012 S.L., Evoline ltd, Cancelon and getaroom.com so you can book your Blue Karma Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Blue Karma Hotel Bali/Seminyak

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing