We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Blue Karma Resort
Nearby Hotels
US$405
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$356
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
The Oberoi Bali(Seminyak)
US$403
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$349
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
IZE Seminyak(Seminyak)(Great Value!)
US$121
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$109
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$979
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$240
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
The Seminyak Beach Resort & Spa(Seminyak)(Great Value!)
US$267
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$213
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Amadea Resort & Villas(Seminyak)(Great Value!)
US$105
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$99
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$306
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$250
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$316
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$249
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$1,927
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$679
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$635
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (747)
Filter reviews
747 results
Traveller rating
525
177
35
5
5
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
525
177
35
5
5
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsmain poolmang sriprivate pooloutdoor bathroomfree shuttle to the beachbusy streets of seminyakboutique hotelbintang supermarketan oasisthe main streetcomplimentary massagetucked awaymosquito netthe hustle and bustlebreakfast was deliciousour honeymoonpeace and quiet
Filter
Updating list...
441 - 446 of 747 reviews
Reviewed 29 March 2014

We were greeted with fresh fruit drinks on arrival, a blessing in the intense heat. We were upgraded for some reason to a villa which blew us away in the size. The partially outdoor bathroom was larger than many hotel rooms! Staff were so friendly and helpful. Breakfast choice was large and excellent. We liked the place so much that we booked to stay on our last night before we flew home. This time we had a smaller one bedroom suite which was still very large and well appointed. Again the same special staff treatment. Both times we had massages which were good, unlike some other rather limpid ones we had elsewhere. No complaints what so ever.

Room Tip: Best villas are Sesame and Frangipani
  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank John H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 March 2014

Gorgeous garden and amazing service. Staff called us by our names and were all extremely polite and helpful. The small number of rooms made this boutique hotel feel very exclusive and private. Set just back from busy main road but very quite inside the grounds. Just like stepping into an oasis. Breakfast was substantial with yummy espresso coffee. Lunch menu also pretty delicious!
Only sad note was that my pedicure was not quite what I was expecting but this is a new item on the spa menu (should have probably offered a discount considering they were less experienced at this treatment). Also, spa mixed up my booking which was slightly inconvenient but made up for it with extra massage time!!

Room Tip: Villas looked lovely but we stayed in the suite room (a little more affordable) which was also very spacious and had two private balconies. Just lovely! I will definately
  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Natasha R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 March 2014

Overall was a beautiful resort. We stayed in a 1 bedroom was lovely,comfy bed & spacious bathroom. Very clean, great staff always attending to any requests immediately. Only negative I would say is the street noise.

  • Stayed: March 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Kitz89
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 March 2014

This is our second time at Blue Karma. We booked directly on their website and got a great rate. We had a one bedroom unit.

The pros: the rooms are spacious, quiet and the air-con works great. The bathrooms are spacious, our unit had two sinks. They offer a turn down service at night which includes setting up a mosquito net for while you sleep. The grounds are beautiful and well kept. The pool is quiet, even though there are only a handful of chairs, you can always get a spot. You can order drinks while you sit by the pool too. The location is amazing, you walk 2 minutes out if the hotel and you are in the heart of it; restaurants, shops, spas...everything you need. They offer a free shuttle to the beach, and the famous Eat Street is only a 15 minute walk, or a $20,000 IRP ($2.00US) away. The staff are very helpful and knowledgable. They are always smiling and speak good English.

The cons: breakfast is a bit limited. If you are gluten intolerant, or have any allergies, you may find it difficult here. We had free breakfast with our reservation but you could only eat what they offered as a special for the day... There were no menus. In four mornings we had eggs, eggs, eggs, eggs, pancakes and crepes. One day was pound cake, which we didn't eat and one day was just eggs. We think our room had been empty while, when we turned on the shower the first day we could smell sewer. The times after that were fine... but the water was very temperamental.... We told the front desk and they said someone looked at it, and it was fine... Not a big deal.

All in all, we had a great time at Blue Karma, both stays, and we would definitely stay again, but I would look for a deal when booking, they are always having a "special" of some time.

  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank vancouversunshine23
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Fred N, Public Relations Manager at Blue Karma Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 26 May 2014

Thanks for your review and commenting on the wonderfulness of our room, grounds and lovely staff which are the main asset of the property since our opening. We have taken your feedback into consideration for future improvements and happy to share that our breakfast is constantly offering new products and we look forward to your next visit to showcase it to you.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 March 2014 via mobile

This was my second visit to Blue Karma, and I would happily admit it has if anything improved even further.
It is such a quiet relaxed space in the middle of busy Seminyak, I find myself aching to get back to there to relax and refresh
The main pool is beautiful, the plunge pools are bonus if you just want a quick dip and the staff always helpful and friendly
Thanks again. It was exceptional!

Stayed: March 2014, travelled solo
Thank Christopher W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Fred N, Guest Relations Manager at Blue Karma Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 26 May 2014

Cheers Chris for your great feedback and your return visit. We love the fact we are creating comfort after nearly two years of operation and welcoming guests back and back all the time. You are a true Blue Karma afficiniado and we look forward to welcoming you again and sharing the love.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews