We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Pristine getaway in the middle of a bustling city!”
5 of 5 bubbles Review of Blue Karma Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Blue Karma Hotel
Ranked #19 of 143 Hotels in Seminyak
Certificate of Excellence
1 review
“Pristine getaway in the middle of a bustling city!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 5 June 2014 via mobile

Blue Karma looks exactly like the pictures you see online. We were there 5 nights for our honeymoon and stayed in the Bergamot room. The room was so clean and beds made etc daily. The daily breakfast was enough to get us started for the day and we enjoyed the dinner menu- try the jumbo prawns! The staff are ALL fantastic! They organized a driver for one day and a scooter for us to get around on. We had to check out early but were fortunate to shower there before our late flight. The pool in our room was kept clean daily and the SPA was definitely value for money. Blue Karma exceeded our expectations.

  • Stayed May 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Julie K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

623 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    423
    159
    32
    4
    5
See reviews for
109
325
31
2
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (150)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
London, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 5 June 2014

Really enjoyed our stay at the Blue Karma. A nice peaceful and relaxing retreat after a busy day sight seeing. Staff were very helpful and villa room very confortable. Would stay here again if we return to Bali :)

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Debbie M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Munich, Germany
Level Contributor
10 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 2 June 2014

We really enjoyed our time at Blue Karma! Calm resort close by beach, restaurants/bars and for shopping. The staff was extremely helpful and dedicated to customers. We highly recommend this hotel in Bali!

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank dream001
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Albany, Australia
Level Contributor
9 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 1 June 2014

this little resort in Seminyak very good ,foods a little different to normal fair still tasty though, the room we had its own plunge pool this was is great,the main pool delightful ,nice secluded rooms, bed is very comfortable , the few things to worry about are the floor in bathroom and main room can be very slippery when wet especially in thongs, the bath is a little tricky to get into and worse to get out of it could do with a step, other wise its a great place to stay

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
5 Thank Davidarmstrng
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Fred N, Public Relations Manager at Blue Karma Hotel, responded to this review, 27 June 2014
Thanks David for your feedback and delighted to hear your stay was perfect and you loved our staff services and facilities. We have noted your suggestions and will ensure to review them with our team. Hope you will return soon. Warmest regards
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kinloch, New Zealand
Level Contributor
38 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 31 May 2014

We found the Blue Karma resort the perfect introduction to Bali. Very good friendly welcome after a long journey. We had three individual rooms all quite different. Ginger room was my favorite and although a outdoor bathroom sounds off-putting it has to be seen and experienced. The main pool area is immaculate and a relaxing place. Breakfast quality and service 100% and bar prices very reasonable. All staff very genuine and friendly. Free 15minute spa very good. Location in older area of Seminyak but this suited us. Quite a long hot walk from the beach or eat street but only $2.50 taxi ride. Good location for trips out as out of the main busy traffic area.
Only suggested improvement would be a little frosting on the toilet door in Ginger room for modesty.
Good communication throughout the booking process, nothing too much trouble or beyond the staff at Blue Karma.

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank keithedson
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Brisbane, Australia
Level Contributor
10 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 30 May 2014

Even though Blue Karma is in the middle of Seminyak you would never know. It's a beautiful, peaceful haven. The staff were amazing and couldn't do enough for you. We stayed in a 2 bedroom villa and it had everything we needed. HIGHLY recommend it.

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Timfromaussie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Stockholm, Sweden
Level Contributor
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 29 May 2014

The rooms, service, food was great. I would really come back here next time I go to Seminyak. Also good with free WiFi. We could video-Skype with our kids at home in Sweden. Perfect!
It was just a short walk to/from the beach and also there was a free shuttle service (in a golf car) that we used a couple of times. The Spa was very nice and clean but we tried out a lot of other spas on the road to the beach - they were much cheaper (not always as clean though...:)

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank RobinvonPost
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Seminyak hotels
0.3 mi away
Villa Coco
Villa Coco
#27 of 143 in Seminyak
4.5 of 5 bubbles 588 reviews
0.7 mi away
The Trans Resort Bali
The Trans Resort Bali
#12 of 143 in Seminyak
5.0 of 5 bubbles 1,751 reviews
0.2 mi away
Bali Ginger Suites & Villa
Bali Ginger Suites & Villa
#28 of 143 in Seminyak
4.5 of 5 bubbles 505 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
The Amala
The Amala
#16 of 143 in Seminyak
4.5 of 5 bubbles 611 reviews
0.5 mi away
The Royal Beach Seminyak Bali - MGallery Collection
0.3 mi away
Courtyard Bali Seminyak Resort
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Blue Karma Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Blue Karma Hotel

Property: Blue Karma Hotel
Address: Jl. Raya Seminyak, Gang Bima no. 2, Seminyak 80361, Indonesia
Region: Indonesia > Bali > Seminyak
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#17 Spa Hotel in Seminyak
#19 Luxury Hotel in Seminyak
#22 Family Hotel in Seminyak
#22 Romantic Hotel in Seminyak
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:4 star — Blue Karma Hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 9
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Blue Karma is a lifestyle resort in the heart of Bali activities and happenings – Seminyak. The resort is within walking distance to the shops, restaurants and to the beach. Artistic creativity, comfort, ethnic design and flourishing garden have come together to make a vacation paradise in Blue Karma.You will get unique hotel experience and personalized concierge service. Blue Karma welcomes to pamper yourself in Slimming center and Spa, in Restaurant and Lounge Bar enjoy tasteful delights with designer menu options in raw food, listen to mellifluent sounds at live music events and experience special holistic programs as well as creative workshops and authentic trips to discover Bali.This is the lifestyle you deserve, and we are happy to share our passion and curiosity to life with you. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia, TravelUp, Agoda, Odigeo, Traveltool, S.L.U., TripOnline SA and Evoline ltd so you can book your Blue Karma Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Blue Karma Hotel Bali/Seminyak

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing