We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“A must if you want holiday pleasure” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Eshara Villas

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Eshara Villas
Ranked #123 of 410 Speciality Lodging in Seminyak
Perth WA
Level Contributor
23 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
“A must if you want holiday pleasure”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 10 May 2012

We are regular Bali visitors. We took our family of 15 people to C2 Residence for 6 nights in April 2012 for our 50th wedding anniversary. We selected C2 after visiting 11 or 12 family villas in January to make a choice. We occupied the entire complex and were not disappointed. It was the perfect size for us and the perfect place for our family.

The facilities were always clean and peaceful (except for our rowdiness), and security of the villas was comforting. The pools were excellent, well filtered and clean. The staff were courteous and obliging and responded to our every need, and yet unobtrusive.

Although the villas can be occupied as three independent units with varying bedroom arrangements, we chose to open up the three villas to form one large facility with three pools in the middle. We occupied all 8 bedrooms. That still allowed each villa to enjoy personal privacy, but brought the whole family together around the pools.

Our choice to locate in the centre of Seminyak was ideal with family members ranging from age 4 to 74, some with surfboards, some using motor bikes, others taxis, some being fitness walkers, and of course there were the shoppers!! Restaurants were nearby in abundance and everything was within walking distance.

It is important to understand that the villas do not provide restaurant meals. They provide an ample breakfast menu and will cater for lunches or dinners if you give them 24 hours notice to bring in the food you require. But we are spontaneous with our dining decisions and generally we ate out, and so we can not comment on C2 catering; but we would expect it to be of a high standard.

We could recommend C2 to any family or group.

Room Tip: Just choose any. They are all fine.
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2012, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Eric B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

32 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    28
    4
    0
    0
    0
See reviews for
15
3
Solo
0
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (5)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Indonesian first
  • Any
English first
Sydney, Australia
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 8 May 2012

Firstly, thank you to Nadia and her team at C2 Residence. They are some of the kindest people and definitely know how to look after their guests. They even sang happy birthday to my wife in Indonesian.

I have seen and been to a few luxury villas now including a stay in a double pool villa at the banyan tree in Phuket, and C2 is up there in quality and design. C2 Residence is definitely a must if you have a group of friends staying with you, I had 7 people in total and occupied villas dream and joy. Both villas opened up to one massive super villa from which you wouldn't realize were actually two villas thanks to the retractable wall.

I had other friends staying in a three bedroom villa at the mutiara hotel in seminyak and these villas are no comparison, c2 is far superior in quality and design.

When back in Bali we will definitely go out of our way to stay at C2 residence again. Hopefully later this year.

Adrian

Room Tip: Villa dream gets the best sunlight. I would probably only stay here if combining villa dream with on...
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2012, travelled with friends
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Adrian J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sydney, Australia
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 3 October 2011

I recently stayed at c2 with 14 family members. The 3 villas that become one big 8 bedroom oasis is perfect for large groups. The interiors are a tasteful mix of modern and balinese villa which means you are really comfortable but get to experience the beauty of open plan villa living. The staff are great and helpful and the grounds beautiful. The bedrooms are large with everything you need - aircon, gorgeous bathrooms and tvs. The location is spot in - in the heart of seminyak with everything at your doorstep yet nestled in a quite back street. HIGHLY RECOMMENDED!

  • Stayed September 2011, travelled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
7 Thank Michelle G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sophie J, Manager at Eshara Villas, responded to this review, 7 October 2011
Thank you Michelle, so happy to hear that you and your family enjoyed yourselves. It was a pleasure to have you all, and we look forward to welcoming you back in the near future.
Thanks again,
Sophie and the team at C2 Residence.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Queensland
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 30 September 2011

I went in January with 5 friends to C2 Residence in Seminyak and it was just amazing. When we arrived the staff welcomed us with a nice drink and wet towel and the villa is great. The bedrooms are kingsize and they all have TV and airco. The pool is very big and the interior is a nice mix of balinees and trendy.

The villas are located in the center of Seminyak, just 2 minutes walk to the beach and ku de ta. There are plenty of opportunities to shop, party and have dinner in the area.

If there will be a next time that I'll go to Bali, it will for sure be to this villas!

  • Stayed January 2011, travelled with friends
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank JonathanQueensland
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Maastricht, The Netherlands
Level Contributor
11 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 30 September 2011

This villa is just paradise on earth. Its interior design is very tasteful and makes you feel right at home. Furthermore, it has all the luxory that you need on a romantic holiday as well as on a party week with your friends. The staff is very friendly and helpful in any situation. In addition, the location is brilliant, just a few minutes away from the beach and still right in the heart of Seminyak. There are lots of very nice cheap but also more high class shops around. Finally, the best Italian restaurant in South-East Asia, Ultimo, is within walking distance. I can totally recommend this wonderful villa.

  • Stayed August 2011, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Anni R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Seminyak
0.0 mi away
Villa Kalimaya
Villa Kalimaya
#116 of 410 in Seminyak
5.0 of 5 bubbles 18 reviews
0.0 mi away
Chimera Villas
Chimera Villas
#139 of 410 in Seminyak
4.0 of 5 bubbles 15 reviews
0.2 mi away
Umah Watu Villas
Umah Watu Villas
#27 of 410 in Seminyak
5.0 of 5 bubbles 195 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.6 mi away
Bali Bali Estate
Bali Bali Estate
#33 of 115 in Kerobokan
5.0 of 5 bubbles 5 reviews
0.0 mi away
Bermimpi Bali Villas
Bermimpi Bali Villas
#33 of 410 in Seminyak
5.0 of 5 bubbles 262 reviews
0.1 mi away
Arya Bali Villas
Arya Bali Villas
#344 of 410 in Seminyak
3.0 of 5 bubbles 8 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Eshara Villas? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Eshara Villas

Property: Eshara Villas
Address: Jl. Sari Temuku 4, Oberoi, Seminyak 80361, Indonesia (Formerly C2 Residence Bali)
Region: Indonesia > Bali > Seminyak
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #123 of 410 Speciality Lodging in Seminyak
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££££
Number of rooms: 3
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Villa Eshara is a large, fully staffed villa, situated in a quiet and peaceful street just 300 metres from the beach, shops and restaurants of central Seminyak. This versatile three-in-one property offers the choice of an 8-, 5-, 3- or 2-bedroom renting option thanks to a clever system of sliding doors and separate entranceways. Each villa has glamorous living and dining spaces and an integrated kitchen, while each ensuite bedroom has a king-size bed, a dressing area and a TV/DVD player. There are also three swimming pools set in tropical gardens complete with frangipani trees, coconut palms, sun loungers and timber decks. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Agoda so you can book your Eshara Villas reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Eshara Villas Bali/Seminyak

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing