We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Geweldig!”
Review of Eshara Villas

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Eshara Villas
Ranked #110 of 415 Speciality Lodging in Seminyak
1 review
“Geweldig!”
Reviewed 24 January 2013

i stayed with a couple of family and friend in the villa Dream and JOy.
after a long flight from europe we finally made it! the complex is so beautiful!!! the staff are so friendly and helped us with everything.
the villa dream and joy is such a perfect combination for us.. in the daytime we could hang out together and in the daytime we could shut the villa because of thw aliding door and have some privacy between the group.

the location is perfect.

  • Stayed October 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Ricotje
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

34 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    30
    4
    0
    0
    0
See reviews for
16
3
Solo
0
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (5)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Indonesian first
  • Any
English first
Stuttgart, Germany
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed 22 January 2013

superb villa! We stayed in villa dream. Great service, beautiful decor and very spacious to relax. The beach is within 2 mins walk. Loved to see the sunset in KuDeTa. It is located in the heart of seminyak with 3 minutes walk to great restaurants.

  • Stayed June 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank aennchen2000
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Passau, Germany
1 review
Reviewed 16 January 2013

We came with a group of 10 friends to C2 in Bali. We rented villas Dream and Joy which had 5 bedrooms and two pools. The location was perfect for our big and lively group. The service was very friendly and helpful. We had a BBQ organized by the chef which was absolutely fantastic. The location was excellent, only 2 min to the beach and to a great restaurant street. We also rented scooters for 5$ per day at C2 with which we drove to Kuta at night to enjoy Balinese nightlife C2 - awesome place to have a good time!

  • Stayed December 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Vanessa T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Knokke-Heist, Belgium
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 6 January 2013

Unbelievable! After an extremely long flight from Brussels via Amsterdam we were picked up by a pick up service from C2 Residence. When we arrived at villa Dream, we were stunned. The villa lookes very modern and balinese at the same time. The staff welcomed us with a nice wet towel and a freshly made juice. A huge (fake) horse in the living room gives the entrance a very special feeling. The pool is very big and around the pool there is much space to lay and relax on a relaxing chair. The area is superb! In 5 mins you are at the beach, kudeta, or a very nice restaurant. I stayed with 2 friends in Villa Dream and will definately come back here the next time!

  • Stayed January 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Mathijs M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Perth, Australia
Level Contributor
17 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed 12 September 2012

We are regular villa visitors in Bali. C2 did not let us down. From our pickup at the airport to our return drop off we were looked after. We had the entire complex, so 3 swimming pools and all 8 bedrooms. The beds were super comfy, the air conditioning cold (some of our group found it too cold) the breakfast fantastic (the best pancakes ever) the bathrooms massive and very clean and to my delight an outdoor shower. The three living areas provide a lovely relaxing area and a place for some quiet if you were looking for it. The villa is a great party villa, with staff that set plates and glasses up for us with a moments notice for a pizza night in and the next morning there was no evidence that we had been eating and drinking. Security is fantastic and constantly organized us taxis for night time visits to the local food haunts. Ku de ta is a 5 minute walk and great for a lunch while watching the waves roll in.
Would stay again if we were traveling with a large group.

  • Stayed September 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Kerry231
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Maastricht
Level Contributor
65 reviews
26 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 39 helpful votes
Reviewed 16 August 2012

We have been there for 12 days.
It was like a dream.
Great villa on a wonderfull location.
Fully equiped.(3 pools, 9 bedrooms)
The staff was wonderful, very helpful and friendly.
They helped you with anything.
The villa even had 2 motorcycles to hire.
On a short distance from the well-known Ku-De-Ta Beachclub and the beaches.
Lots of great restaurants (advice: Ultimo) and shops.
Will definitly go back.

  • Stayed September 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Jo J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Perth WA
Level Contributor
23 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
Reviewed 10 May 2012

We are regular Bali visitors. We took our family of 15 people to C2 Residence for 6 nights in April 2012 for our 50th wedding anniversary. We selected C2 after visiting 11 or 12 family villas in January to make a choice. We occupied the entire complex and were not disappointed. It was the perfect size for us and the perfect place for our family.

The facilities were always clean and peaceful (except for our rowdiness), and security of the villas was comforting. The pools were excellent, well filtered and clean. The staff were courteous and obliging and responded to our every need, and yet unobtrusive.

Although the villas can be occupied as three independent units with varying bedroom arrangements, we chose to open up the three villas to form one large facility with three pools in the middle. We occupied all 8 bedrooms. That still allowed each villa to enjoy personal privacy, but brought the whole family together around the pools.

Our choice to locate in the centre of Seminyak was ideal with family members ranging from age 4 to 74, some with surfboards, some using motor bikes, others taxis, some being fitness walkers, and of course there were the shoppers!! Restaurants were nearby in abundance and everything was within walking distance.

It is important to understand that the villas do not provide restaurant meals. They provide an ample breakfast menu and will cater for lunches or dinners if you give them 24 hours notice to bring in the food you require. But we are spontaneous with our dining decisions and generally we ate out, and so we can not comment on C2 catering; but we would expect it to be of a high standard.

We could recommend C2 to any family or group.

Room Tip: Just choose any. They are all fine.
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Eric B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Seminyak hotels
0.0 mi away
Villa Kalimaya
Villa Kalimaya
#117 of 415 in Seminyak
5.0 of 5 bubbles 18 reviews
0.1 mi away
Chimera Villas
Chimera Villas
#127 of 415 in Seminyak
4.5 of 5 bubbles 17 reviews
0.1 mi away
Villa Samuan
Villa Samuan
#70 of 415 in Seminyak
5.0 of 5 bubbles 64 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Arya Bali Villas
Arya Bali Villas
#347 of 415 in Seminyak
3.0 of 5 bubbles 8 reviews
0.0 mi away
Bermimpi Bali Villas
Bermimpi Bali Villas
#31 of 415 in Seminyak
5.0 of 5 bubbles 263 reviews
0.1 mi away
Villa Kinaree Estate
Villa Kinaree Estate
#86 of 415 in Seminyak
5.0 of 5 bubbles 25 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Eshara Villas? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Eshara Villas

Property: Eshara Villas
Address: Jl. Sari Temuku 4, Oberoi, Seminyak 80361, Indonesia (Formerly C2 Residence Bali)
Region: Indonesia > Bali > Seminyak
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #110 of 415 Speciality Lodging in Seminyak
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££££
Number of rooms: 3
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Villa Eshara is a large, fully staffed villa, situated in a quiet and peaceful street just 300 metres from the beach, shops and restaurants of central Seminyak. This versatile three-in-one property offers the choice of an 8-, 5-, 3- or 2-bedroom renting option thanks to a clever system of sliding doors and separate entranceways. Each villa has glamorous living and dining spaces and an integrated kitchen, while each ensuite bedroom has a king-size bed, a dressing area and a TV/DVD player. There are also three swimming pools set in tropical gardens complete with frangipani trees, coconut palms, sun loungers and timber decks. ... more   less 
Also Known As:
Eshara Villas Bali/Seminyak

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing