We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Blissful Bella”
other travellers have booked this property
charming Villa Bella
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
charming Villa Bella
stunning interior features from the Indonesian archipelago large guest bathroom with double showers
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
40 reviews
charming Villa Bella
stunning interior features from the Indonesian archipelago
large guest bathroom with double showers
Guest bedroom with en suite and private terrace
'We loved every minute of our stay at Villa Bella. The villa was lovely, so beautifully designed.'
guest indoor/outdoor bathroom
'Dreams come true' ....
Daisy -*****
Master bedroom featured in the Garance Dore blog July 2013
relax in one of our gorgeous hammocks
guest bedroom feature in Danish Elle magazine
Ketut preparing a meal in the kitchen
pool lounge areas
open plan kitchen with garden views
Massage house by the pool
large king size beds with luxurious mosquito netting
relax in one of our brazilian hammocks in the garden
large open plan living room facing gardens and rice field views
tranquil gardens
Guest bedroom featured in Garance Dore editorial July 2013
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Villa -
3 Bedrooms, 3 Bathrooms, Sleeps 8
Seminyak, Kuta District, Bali

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 40 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
amandaand...
sydney
Level 3 Contributor
9 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Blissful Bella”
Reviewed 22 April 2018 for a stay in April 2018

It’s been a week since we have left Bella after a 6 night stay with our 2 children (3 and 6 yrs) and already we are missing the beauty, serenity and people that make this such a special place. Bella is a wonderful villa and this was our second visit and I’m sure not our last. Jane makes the booking process very simple and assists with pool fence hire and groceries/meals for arrival and Ketut and Nyoman are the most wonderful hosts showing such warmth, kindness, thoughtfulness and beautiful smiles not to mention Ketut’s amazing cooking skills! Our children adore the villa and love spending time with Ketut cooking her amazing cakes, watching movies and doing craft. We love the serenity and the real Bali feel that allows us to escape the hussle and bustle of Seminyak and Canggu when we manage to leave the villa. It’s convieniently located between Seminyak and Canggu and we find using scooters the best option for transport but Nyoman is also always happy to drive for a reasonable fee. We are so glad we found this piece of bohemian Balinese paradise and look forward to our return.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
23 Apr 2018
Thanks so much for your lovely review and coming back to stay ! See you next time .... with love from Villa Bella staff
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Julieta T
Cordoba, Argentina
1 review
“A dreamy bohemian Luxury Villa”
Reviewed 23 February 2018 for a stay in February 2018

It is a stunning Villa very close to Seminyak and Canggu.
Hopefully I will return soon, as I would love to stay more days here to really enjoy this peaceful Villa.

Everything was absolutely perfect.

100% recommended.

Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
25 Feb 2018
Hope to see you back soon at Villa Bella x
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
chendaber...
Mawgan, United Kingdom
1 review
“Wonderful hidden gem, families are treated like royalty!”
Reviewed 1 November 2017 for a stay in October 2017

We stayed at Villa Bella for the first two weeks of our honeymoon with our two children (4 and 5 years old), having never previously been to Bali. So we had no idea what to expect - neither from the country, nor from the villa itself - we had simply fallen in love with the stunning images on the website.

Villa Bella is a truly amazing place. Tucked away down a quiet side street, away from the hustle and bustle of Seminyak and Canggu (but equidistant between them and 15 minutes in the car to either), a beautiful carved wooden door opens onto your private paradise. Villa Bella is big and has a great layout with three big bedrooms and big bathrooms spread out at opposite ends - ideal for families who enjoy their privacy. The house has been built and styled by someone who obviously knows a lot about making places look beautiful - so many beautiful pieces of furniture and decoration and so much attention to detail, it felt like a much-loved home. The bathrooms, in particular, are just stunning. We could have showered all day!

You need to bring next to nothing to Villa Bella - all the bedrooms have fantastically comfortable four-poster beds with beautiful roomy mosquito nets and gorgeous bed linen (which I coveted and should have bought!) Mosquito repellent, fans and AC in every bedroom mean that peaceful nights are a given. The neighbours are quiet - we only heard loud music playing once in the two weeks we were there.

However the best thing about Villa Bella is the staff. Ketut and Nyoman are a super experienced and very friendly husband and wife team, who head a staff who look after the property, keeping it immaculate at all times, and are also on hand to cook for you and drive you wherever you need to go. Ketut was happy to babysit whenever we wanted to go somewhere that was less child-friendly and our girls adored her - and still talk about her. She cooked us some of the best meals we had on Bali and it was wonderful being able to stay home of an evening, have a relaxed dinner outside and a swim after. Nyoman was unrelentingly happy to drive us around and we will miss his smiles and easy-going nature. The villa staff are brilliant at looking after you so you never need to lift a finger, but also at disappearing into the background, so you still feel private. This is quite a skill!

We'd like to say a big thank you for letting us stay in your beautiful home! We would definitely recommend it to anyone - especially families with young children. And we wish we had our own Ketut and Nyoman - they will be sorely missed. THANK YOU!

Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
2 Nov 2017
Thanks so much for your lovely review - didn't realise that you were on your honeymoon !! congrats ! hope to see you back again soon at Villa Bella !
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Chloe B
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
“Beautiful, relaxing stay!”
Reviewed 19 September 2017 for a stay in September 2017
1
person found this review helpful

Villa Bella was one of the most beautiful places I've had the pleasure in staying in. The rooms were spacious and comfortable and the house itself was perfectly decorated. My favourite part of the house was the pool, which you have all to yourself. The hammocks were also a great addition. The breakfast was great and the employees were incredibly friendly and helpful.
I've told so many people about this place, and hope I can stay again!

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
20 Sep 2017
Thanks so much for being a great guest and we hop to see you back soon at Villa Bella !
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Pipalah
Melbourne, Australia
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Our Wedding at Villabella”
Reviewed 18 April 2017 for a stay in March 2017

What a beautiful Villa!! My (now) husband and I got married in this gorgeous paradise. Neither of us had ever been to Bali, so picking somewhere to marry became a daunting task. When we stumbled onto Villa Bella it just stood out from all the rest. We only had a small group so we need something really private but also something special. We read all the reviews and so many other guests shared such a strong affection for Villa Bella - now I know why!

All the rooms are stunning with their elegant boho chic style, large beds and private balconies. Each bedroom has its own bathroom - which made picking a room tricky because I wanted to use all 3!

I didn't feel guilty lounging around because it's so tranquil and peaceful it was silly not to stop and drink it all in. The villa has a stunning garden that wraps the property around and gives you a beautiful view over the rice fields behind it.

Swimming every day in the pool became a must! After shopping and sight seeing all day, the first thing I wanted to do was go straight to the pool.

All the staff that work here are amazingly kind. They are extremely hospitable and made sure we were comfortable. We had a 5 month old baby with us and the property manager, Katut, was amazing with her.

Villa Bella is only a short trip away from town so we were able to do lots of shopping, eat out at numerous restaurants without feeling like we were far from everything.

I think that if you want a place that has room to move around, beautiful style and peaceful surroundings, Villa Bella is more than that perfect for you.

I can't wait to go back!!

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
19 Apr 2017
thanks so much we are so glad that your wedding and stay in Bali was amazing !! We do hope to see you back again soon. Terima Kasih Banyak !!! Ketut Nyoman and Villa Bella team
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Claire S
New York City, New York
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Peaceful and charming Villa Bella: best experience in Bali”
Reviewed 8 March 2017 for a stay in March 2017

This is our second time at Villa Bella, and this place definitely has something very special. Home feeling, a beautiful setting decorated with lots of beautiful local furniture. The house has been designed with a perfect combination of practical and beautiful, in a romantic and relaxing atmosphere. The owner definitely has a good eye to choose charming vintage objects and pieces of furniture... Bedrooms are beautiful and very personalized, bathrooms are stunning! You feel you are in a mythical home in antique times. The garden is full of beautiful trees and flowers and faces ricefields. We spent hours in the pool with the children. I should say this place is unique to me, it has a soul. And most important, the nicest people who will make your stay perfect! The staff is amazing, always relaxed and smiling. Ketut cooks wonderful meals, and together with her husband Nyoman, they helped us organize our trips around Bali: discovering the island, going to a fabulous yoga class nearby, driving us to the best organic food markets and restaurants, taking us shopping around Seminyak... This is a real Bali experience, very inspiring in all ways and I could describe it for hours, but my best advice is... come to Villa Bella, you won't regret it!

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
9 Mar 2017
Thanks so Much - Love having you stay !!

love Ketut Nyoman and Villa Bella team
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Amber T
Level 1 Contributor
2 reviews
“Bohemian Gem”
Reviewed 3 March 2017 for a stay in February 2017

What an amazing villa, from the staff to the beautiful bohemian styled decor. Nothing was a problem. The beautiful Balinese family that helps look after the villa was wonderful. If you really want a relaxed, stress free escape with the bali experience this is the perfect villa to stay at. Jane you have a winner villa here. Ill be back with my family next time.
Amber
Noosa, Queensland

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
4 Mar 2017
Hi Amber - We look forward to having you back !!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing