We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Fantastic villa for Family vacation!”
other travellers have booked this property
Pool view
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Pool view
Pool view Gazebo view
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Very good
60 reviews
Pool view
Pool view
Gazebo view
Terrace view
Fish pond
Terrace
Living area
View to dining and kitchen area
Dining area
Dining area
Master bedroom
Master bedroom
Terrace upstairs
Bedroom
Bathroom
Bathroom
Bathroom
Breakfast
Budi with villa car
Buddha in garden
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Villa -
4 Bedrooms, 5 Bathrooms, Sleeps 10
Seminyak, Kuta District, Bali

Reviews from our community

Very good - based on 60 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
Sadie D
1 review
“Fantastic villa for Family vacation!”
Reviewed 26 December 2016 for a stay in December 2016

We had a fantastic week-long holiday at Villa Seroja. Marc and his team did everything they could to help us to enjoy our visit. Emails leading up were answered within a day and were very informative. Villa manager/driver, Budi was tremendously helpful to us, from airport pick-up, to driving us around the local area, and making pressure-free recommendations.

During our stay we went to Waterbom, local restaurants, a day-trip to Ubud (galleries, rafting, rice terrace), local shops... we highly recommend Monsieur Spoon cafe/bake shop (5 minutes from villa), and Nook restaurant (2 minutes). Other fantastic nearby restaurants include La Plancha (Seminyak beach), Ku de ta for cocktails, Hog Wild (best ribs ever!) and Scratch (every dish was amazing).

While the villa breakfast was adequate, in retrospect we would self-cater it next time or go to nearby cafes instead -- they are just so good and affordable. We did have one dinner catered (our first night) and although it was good, there are just so many amazing restaurants within 15-20 minutes drive, that this is just not needed. Tripadvisor a key guide that can be trusted on restaurants/cafe's... more takeaway menus was our one suggestion which Marc has already followed up on.

The cleaning staff was there at the perfect time each day and was very professional in their service -- no complaints. Laundry service was quick and low-cost -- a bit overly scented though!

Internet was high-speed and reliable -- we were even able to reliably stream live sports through our computers/ipads. The tv has 60 or so channels and is representative of all tastes.

The villa was fantastic value and we can't recommend it more.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Daina L
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Great Villa, fantastic staff”
Reviewed 1 September 2016 for a stay in August 2016

This was our second stay at Villa Seroja, and once again, everything was great! The villa is extremely clean, great breakfast prepared to our liking every morning, and Budi the driver, couldn't be more polite! The location is just out of the hustle and bustle, which is a bonus if you are staying with children. Couldn't be more happy with our stay. Thanks to Marc, and the staff at Villa Seroja for another wonderful holiday stay!!

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Auslishma...
New York
2 reviews
“Excellent house a little away from the noise”
Reviewed 6 August 2016 for a stay in July 2016

Great house - great staff. Suitable for 2 families. 10 mins from seminyak with traffic. Pool is nice and in good condition - aircon works and kitchen is useful for brekky and lunch

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
siewwen
Singapore, Singapore
Level 3 Contributor
10 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Perfect Stay, Couldn't Be Better”
Reviewed 2 July 2016 for a stay in June 2016
2
people found this review helpful

The villa was perfect, and is even better than the description. All amenities were provided, and we had plenty of fun in the pool with the pool toys and in the jacuzzi. The villa is always spotless thanks to the villa staff, and Budi was very helpful to all our requests. Marc was also very accommodating to our requests, from having a late check-out to the bedding arrangements. We would definitely stay here again when we return to Bali!

Travelling group: Extended Family
Your age range 25-34
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
2 Jul 2016
Dear Christina, it was a pleasure to have you as our guest and good to hear you had a great time with us. We look forward to your next stay with us.
Marc
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
KymCam
Level 3 Contributor
18 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“AWESOME !!!! We didn't want to leave !”
Reviewed 25 January 2016 for a stay in January 2016
2
people found this review helpful

We stayed at Villa Seroja with two families.
Four adults and four teenagers had an amazing time.
The staff were friendly and could not do enough for you.
We used the in house chef for two dinners and at $130 AU for 8 people it was great value and great food.
Wayan made a great breakfast every morning and would adjust to our needs and times without any problem.

Budi the villa driver is EXCELLENT ! We want to adopt him. Nothing was too hard for him.

The area was quiet. The villa is on the same street as the French embassy.

The only recommendations I would make for the owner include; 1/ Purchase of a twin bed that can be separated into two single beds for the second upstairs bedroom. This will attract more families to the villa that have two children. 2/ the villa had a DVD player and some DVD's available for those times where the kids were packed out and needed some screen time. The only problem was the DVD player was not connected to the TV and didn't work as a result.

WE LOVED VILLA SEROJA AND WILL BE BACK !!!!!!

How easy was it to book the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Staff and the Villa
Liked least: Bed configuration
Travelling group: Large Group
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
28 Jan 2016
Dear Cameron, thanks for your kind words and we surely look forward to have you as our guest again in the future.

Regarding your recommendations, turned out the cable connecting the dvd to the tv was loose and it has been fixed. It is no problem at all to provide two bedrooms with two beds, it's an option we can provide with ease, as long as we are informed about it.

Thanks again on behalf of all Vila Seroja staff
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Yanthy Z
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Wonderful”
Reviewed 28 December 2015 for a stay in December 2015
1
person found this review helpful

We visited Villa Seroja during our Christmas Holiday and there were 7 of us. At first, I was a little bit nervous that the villa won't look the same as the pictures online. I was extremely pleased to find out that the villa meets our expectations. All the staff is wonderful. Ms. Monalisa is very courteous and polite. The lady who cooks us breakfast is very accommodating. We ordered Indonesian breakfast, but she's still willing to make extra food (pancakes) for my children who don't eat Indonesian breakfast. Budi, the driver, is very pleasant and polite. Marc the owner is very accommodating & a pleasure to deal with. He even wrote me an e-mail after our stay to say Thank You. The whole entire experience is very satisfying and I definitely recommend Villa Seroja to our friends and family.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
Overall condition of the property Bedding & mattresses
Kitchen & utensils Bathroom cleanliness
Other facilities & amenities Service
Liked best: The staff & the private pool.
Liked least: The toilet issue, but quickly fixed.
Travelling group: Large Group
Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Meng Wei...
Singapore, Singapore
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Kids loved it!”
Reviewed 20 December 2015 for a stay in December 2015
1
person found this review helpful

Like many other reviews, Budi was the standout aspect of this villa. He was patient and knowledgeable and able to recommend awesome dining experiences.

Wayan was a fantastic cook. I highly recommend the breakfast and unlimited driving options.

The villa was spacious and clean. Kids loved to dip into the pool after a sunny day out.

Small small downside was that it was pouring in the middle of the night and the power tripped, but other than that, it was pretty perfect.

Travelling group: Young Children
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
21 Dec 2015
Dear Meng Wei,

Thanks for your kind words and good to hear that the kids enjoyed the pool so much and the service of our staff did meet your expectations. Sorry for the power cut on one phases after the heavy rain which effected our area, the PLN (power company) told us that they fixed the problem.

Thanks for choosing Villa Seroja and we look forward to your next visit.

Kind regards,

Marc
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing