We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Luxury private villa perfect suit for family...”
other travellers have booked this property
Pool view
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Pool view
Pool view Gazebo view
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
55 reviews
Pool view
Pool view
Gazebo view
Terrace view
Fish pond
Terrace
Living area
View to dining and kitchen area
Dining area
Dining area
Master bedroom
Master bedroom
Terrace upstairs
Bedroom
Bathroom
Bathroom
Bathroom
Breakfast
Budi with villa car
Buddha in garden
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Villa -
4 Bedrooms, 5 Bathrooms, Sleeps 10
Seminyak, Kuta District, Bali

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 55 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
StanleySo...
Penang, Malaysia
Level 3 Contributor
11 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Luxury private villa perfect suit for family holiday”
Reviewed 14 January 2018 for a stay in December 2017

We love our time staying in Villa Seroja. From prompt reply on my inquiries to smooth airport pick up, ordering breakfast (we got private chef prepared food for us), children safety prevention and during our stay are very comfortable. Thanks to Marc for the transportation make our stay very easy to visit nice places and restaurants. I personally think it is value for money and would recommend this villa to my friend and colleague.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
JSnow31
Singapore
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Great villa getaway”
Reviewed 7 August 2017 for a stay in August 2017

Marc was very accommodating since the day I wrote to him for more information on his Villa (I ask a lot of questions). He was very friendly and find ways to accommodate our early check-in and late check-out. He was willing to help us to make bookings for activities and helped us to arrange a mini bus to take us beyond Seminyak on our second day. The overall service from Marc was great and he has always been very prompt in responding to emails.

The villa is clean and there is daily housekeeping. The day that we had in-house massage, we needed more towels and the staff ensured that we had the towels by the time we returned that night. The housekeeping team comes early in the morning daily and only enters the room to clean up when we give them the go ahead.

The rooms and toilets were big and every room had one/two multi-purpose plugs which we greatly appreciated.

The swimming pool/Jacuzzi water was cold and there were some red ants along the ledges but the pool was clean (Budi cleans the pool daily) and they even had floats for us to play with.

Breakfast was great every morning with sausage, bacon, eggs, toast, pancakes and watermelon. We bought cheese (for the omelette) and maple syrup (for the pancake) to add on to our breakfast list the next few days though.

The location of the villa is more suited for travelers who are seeking the peace and serenity away from the noise and people. While there are some eateries a short distance away (Nook is 3 - 5 mins drive away), its not very accessible by walking. Budi would need to drive us around anywhere we would like to go (for eating / shopping). Hence, although the location is away from the hype, thankfully the villa comes with a villa car and driver (Budi) to take us around. It is a 7-seater car though. If you are looking to go to places beyond Seminyak, you could discuss with Budi, he could take you to some places with additional charge that seems quite reasonable. (We were considering going to Jimbaran Bay and tried asking a blue bird taxi the charges. We found out that Budi does charge us a lot cheaper than if we were to arrange going on our own.)

In-house Massage - Although cheaper than massage parlors (according to google), the quality of the massage was not very satisfying. As there were 7 of us doing the massage, some of us did our massage on the pool side lounge chairs while the rest in their rooms. Hence some of the beds were soiled due to the choice of massage. Budi, however, managed to arrange for 7 masseurs to come together at once, saving us the time to wait if there were insufficient masseurs.

WiFi connection - The WiFi connection was great on the ground level but our phones almost couldn't reach the WiFi connection in the rooms.

The villa also comes with a mobile phone which allows us to contact Budi as and when we require, even when we are outside shopping, we could give him a call to pick us up.

Overall, the service that was rendered to us was great from the day I asked for more information to dropping us off at the airport. Exactly as advertised, the stay was great too. We would recommend this villa to anyone who would like a peaceful getaway (Budi could drive you to the crowd if you would like too).

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
A TripAdvisor Member
1 review
“Beautiful and Peaceful Villa, Perfect for Families and Big Groups!”
Reviewed 25 July 2017 for a stay in July 2017

My friends and I (group of 8) enjoyed our stay at Villa Seroja and we're very grateful for the hospitality shown!

Arrangements prior to our arrival in Bali went smoothly thanks to Marc who sent the necessary details when we confirmed our booking, replied our many questions via emails promptly, and checked back with us with details prior to our arrival.

Our driver and host, Budi was fantastic and made our stay an enjoyable and memorable one! Budi gave us recommendations along the way, went out of his way for us as for our requests. He was efficient when making arrangements for our activities such as water rafting and booking tickets for Waterbom.

The house keeping for the Villa was top notch as well, we were all greatly impressed! Mona Lisa did a wonderful job!

The Villa itself is beautiful and very peaceful. It is quite secluded, but easily accessible with the Villa car service available/provided. There are also a few cafes along the road leading to the Villa. We all wished we had more time to spend in the Villa itself. The pool is great for people who want to take a dip under the sun, but do note that it is rather deep. But there is the jacuzzi as an alternative.

All in all, we would highly recommend Villa Seroja to anyone looking for a place near Seminyak which can accommodate a big group/family.

Thank you Marc, Budi and Mona Lisa, for making our stay in Bali a welcoming and comfortable one!

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Carolyn W
1 review
“This Villa Seroja is without fault it offers all possible amenities at an extremely high standard.”
Reviewed 25 April 2017 for a stay in March 2017

The staff are very professional and the quality of service outstanding. The grounds are maintained with great care and the pool pristine. The driver Budi always available to take us anywhere we requested, he was polite and very accommodating. The staff provided a level of service beyond question and were discreet with their attention. The accommodation offers all that you could wish for in a setting that is away from the "maddening crowd" clean air and quiet. All that said it is still very close to shops, restaurants and places of interest. In house services such as massage on demand, wonderful breakfasts, good Wifi cover and plenty of space. I doubt I have ever stayed in a cleaner place. Highly recommended and great value for money when comparing with the better hotels.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ronaldsee...
Singapore
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Stunning Villa”
Reviewed 19 April 2017 for a stay in April 2017

The villa is off the busy area of seminyak thus providing the peace and tranquil during the whole stay. Transport is provided to anywhere in Seminyak and driver Budi will accede all requests. The villa itself was stunning and had 4 spacious rooms ( great for families or group of friends ). The pool was clean and big ideal for kids to play in. Housekeeping and breakfast were provided each day without fail.
Potato head is nearby around 15 mins with transport, and driver Budi will recommend places to eat if you are unsure. Overall experience was very good and the staff in the villa provides tip top service. Kudos to them and lastly the owner Marc. Thanks for accommodating us and replying to my emails promptly.
i would definitely recommend to those who wants to experience Bali but yet have a peaceful stay away from the bustle action of Bali.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sadie D
1 review
“Fantastic villa for Family vacation!”
Reviewed 26 December 2016 for a stay in December 2016

We had a fantastic week-long holiday at Villa Seroja. Marc and his team did everything they could to help us to enjoy our visit. Emails leading up were answered within a day and were very informative. Villa manager/driver, Budi was tremendously helpful to us, from airport pick-up, to driving us around the local area, and making pressure-free recommendations.

During our stay we went to Waterbom, local restaurants, a day-trip to Ubud (galleries, rafting, rice terrace), local shops... we highly recommend Monsieur Spoon cafe/bake shop (5 minutes from villa), and Nook restaurant (2 minutes). Other fantastic nearby restaurants include La Plancha (Seminyak beach), Ku de ta for cocktails, Hog Wild (best ribs ever!) and Scratch (every dish was amazing).

While the villa breakfast was adequate, in retrospect we would self-cater it next time or go to nearby cafes instead -- they are just so good and affordable. We did have one dinner catered (our first night) and although it was good, there are just so many amazing restaurants within 15-20 minutes drive, that this is just not needed. Tripadvisor a key guide that can be trusted on restaurants/cafe's... more takeaway menus was our one suggestion which Marc has already followed up on.

The cleaning staff was there at the perfect time each day and was very professional in their service -- no complaints. Laundry service was quick and low-cost -- a bit overly scented though!

Internet was high-speed and reliable -- we were even able to reliably stream live sports through our computers/ipads. The tv has 60 or so channels and is representative of all tastes.

The villa was fantastic value and we can't recommend it more.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Daina L
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Great Villa, fantastic staff”
Reviewed 1 September 2016 for a stay in August 2016

This was our second stay at Villa Seroja, and once again, everything was great! The villa is extremely clean, great breakfast prepared to our liking every morning, and Budi the driver, couldn't be more polite! The location is just out of the hustle and bustle, which is a bonus if you are staying with children. Couldn't be more happy with our stay. Thanks to Marc, and the staff at Villa Seroja for another wonderful holiday stay!!

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing