We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Fab way to spend sunset in Seminyak”

The Champlung Bar & Restaurant
Ranked #215 of 538 Restaurants in Seminyak
Cuisines: Asian
Dining options: Breakfast, After-hours
Restaurant details
Dining options: Breakfast, After-hours
Nenagh, Ireland
Level 4 Contributor
25 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“Fab way to spend sunset in Seminyak”
Reviewed 16 June 2014

Sitting on a bean bag on the beach, surrounded by coloured lights and umbrellas, cheap but tasty food, cold bintang in hand and a mellow band playing as the sun goes down-heaven!

  • Visited June 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Ciara R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

362 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    128
    124
    65
    22
    23
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Birmingham, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
16 reviews
7 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“Awesome beach bar”
Reviewed 16 June 2014

My wife and I loved this place when we were in Bali last year, and will certainly be regulars again when we go back later this year. The food is good, the cocktails better, and the staff are great. We spent a couple of late nights sat up chatting with the owner and a couple of staff members (Hi, Angelo!) way past closing.

Add to all of this that you're sitting on a perfect stretch of beach on big, comfy beanbag chairs, and I was happy to stay there all night!

Visited July 2013
Helpful?
Thank djeglin
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Melbourne, Australia
Level 4 Contributor
47 reviews
39 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“Must Do”
Reviewed 15 June 2014

it's not a trip to Bali without sitting on the bean in a coloured bean bag watching sunset with a cocktail. We always head down to this beach for the sunset and The Champlung has been consistently good, great atmosphere, live band, friendly staff and decent cocktails.

  • Visited June 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank where2nexttime2013
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Seminyak, Indonesia
Level 6 Contributor
84 reviews
40 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 54 helpful votes
“Nice Cafe by the Beach”
Reviewed 13 June 2014

Located right on Seminyak beach, a nice cafe to enjoy sunset on a bean bag. Love the live music, you can request some songs to the singers. The food was okay, the atmosphere was great, and the staffs were nice too.

  • Visited May 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank vee_vita
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level 4 Contributor
23 reviews
14 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
“Sunset Must”
Reviewed 9 June 2014 via mobile

The Champlung is our favourite place to be for those oarsome Bali Sunsets.
Great bands play, the odd surf movie festival and an atmosphere that's social, yet private surrounded by a great feast of colours whilst enjoying that mojito or Bintang

  • Visited June 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Lozandmikey
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Been to The Champlung Bar & Restaurant? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing