We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Great! Some watch-out though...” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of Primera Hotel Seminyak

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Primera Hotel Seminyak
Ranked #92 of 142 Hotels in Seminyak
Sydney, Australia
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Great! Some watch-out though...”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 29 November 2011

It's a hard one, this one. Because the hotel is not yet officially opened, meaning that they were still conducting works while i stayed there last week. And the thing is in Indonesia, you see, that they work day and night!! I had to call reception one night at midnight to request for the works that were being carried out right outside my door to be stopped as i needed to get some sleep. They stopped right away which was immensely appreciated my end, of course.
The staff is absolutely AMAZING. They are always trying to anticipate what you may need and are extremely friendly and nice! They almost all called me by my name which is kind of nice :)
The hotel is brand new so everything single thing is brand new, shiny and clean. I stayed in a superior room, it had everything I needed (including a safe and a balcony (especially because I am a smoker)), except may be for a fridge... I personally missed a touch of balinese style in my room. The decoration is fine, just a bit clinical to my taste (probably because of the tiles on the floor?). it's just that my room could have been anywhere in the world, there was nothing that signalled it was actually in Indonesia.
You also need to be aware that it's a great location because it's right in the heart of Seminyak which also means that it's where the main bars are. Which means that it's very loud in the evening... you can definitely sing along to whatever the tracks are being played in the bars next door from your bed... all in all, it was too loud to my taste (considering both works in the hotel and the surrounding bars). but if you're a party animal, you will love it! may be if you're staying in the other building (building A I think, the one that is not on the main street), it's a bit quieter?? I have to say that I am sound sensitive so I might be a bit too picky on this? I don't know.
Amazing staff, brand new accommodations, great location, I booked while they were having promotions so it was a VERY good price, swimming pool is not very big but very cool which is exactly what you need in the ridiculously hot weather of Bali! (The showers and toilets near the pool weren't ready yet)

Room Tip: worth going for a superior room as it comes with a balcony. however it's on the main street so i...
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2011, travelled solo
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Claire F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
FaveSeminyak H, Guest Relations Manager at Primera Hotel Seminyak, responded to this review, 2 December 2011
Correct! Fave Seminyak will have its Grand opening of all 251 rooms in February 2012. Currently, tower C and E are complete and allowing guests to stay. Tower A will be finished soon, and when it's done, will be the quieter of the towers as it is the furthest back from the street and nightlife. If you book directly on our website, you can mention which tower you prefer.

Also after excellent feedback from guests just like yourself, we already have a plan in place to work on increasing the soundproofing on the windows to reduce the noise at night. Look forward to welcoming you back to Bali soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

968 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    182
    390
    274
    71
    51
See reviews for
90
282
229
45
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (160)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 24 November 2011

The location - It is located behind Santa Fe cafe, seminyak. A very god location.

The small room reminds me of the room at Tune hotel, but so much better from Tune as it is bigger. Free internet, very clean, flat TV.

The view from.the window room is not so good maybe it will be better if the view of the neigboorhood is covered by bambooes.

I would recommeded this hotel for you who cares so much about the cleanliness. The sheet is so clean and so white. As the hotel ia still new, the furnitures are very nice, minimalist style.

  • Stayed November 2011
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank indonesialovers
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
FaveSeminyak H, Guest Relations Manager at Primera Hotel Seminyak, responded to this review, 1 December 2011
You are correct! Fave Hotels are about double the size of a tune hotel. Other differences you might want to know: Fave Hotels provide free WiFi, towels, AirCon, daily housekeeping, in room safe, and breakfast, while Tune hotels require you to pay an additional cost for each of those services. Also, you can enjoy later check out time at fave seminyak (12noon) as opposed to 10 or 11am at a tune hotel.

At this location we also have a pool, provide parking downstairs, chairs and desks in the rooms - items not found at all tune hotels.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
singapore
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 17 November 2011

I just checked into fave hotel after staying at Grandmas for 4 nights, and my only regret is that i did not check in earlier. The service here is wonderful, i am currently staying in a superior room. The standard room is really immaculate, but if you are like me, and love people watching, for a few bucks more you get your own balcony that overlooks the street. Renovations are still going on BUT everything else is wonderful. And the rooms look exactly like those on the website. The Sales Manager, Stella is a wonderful woman and does all that she can to make you feel at home. Security here is tight which makes you feel safe and getting around is not a problem. Have already tested the bed by doing the infamous jump and the beds get a 5/5 for me. I guess the best part about jln Dhyana pura is that the Gay bars are just beside and i am a big fan of Gay Bars, loads of entertainment every night. Hotel is Gay-friendly and i CANNOT wait to get my friends to come stay here. I do believe the official launch of Fave will be in Feb, and by then, the hotel will most definitely be Fabulous.

Room Tip: Just add a few bucks more for a superior room on the 3rd floor.
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2011, travelled solo
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
6 Thank Gloria T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
FaveSeminyak H, Guest Relations Manager at Primera Hotel Seminyak, responded to this review, 1 December 2011
We would be delighted to welcome you and your friends back to Bali soon! Be sure to give us your email address so we can give you updates to special offers just for our returning guests!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Seminyak hotels
0.5 mi away
favehotel Sunset Seminyak
favehotel Sunset Seminyak
#52 of 142 in Seminyak
4.5 of 5 bubbles 269 reviews
0.3 mi away
Grandmas Plus Hotel Seminyak
Grandmas Plus Hotel Seminyak
#71 of 142 in Seminyak
4.0 of 5 bubbles 823 reviews
1.4 mi away
favehotel Umalas
favehotel Umalas
#80 of 142 in Seminyak
4.0 of 5 bubbles 641 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 mi away
Sense Sunset Seminyak
Sense Sunset Seminyak
#107 of 142 in Seminyak
3.5 of 5 bubbles 362 reviews
5.9 mi away
The Alea Hotel Seminyak
The Alea Hotel Seminyak
#93 of 142 in Seminyak
4.0 of 5 bubbles 263 reviews
0.2 mi away
Vansari Hotel Seminyak
Vansari Hotel Seminyak
#55 of 142 in Seminyak
4.5 of 5 bubbles 104 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Primera Hotel Seminyak? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Primera Hotel Seminyak

Property: Primera Hotel Seminyak
Address: Jl. Abimanyu (Dhyana Pura) no. 9A, Seminyak 80361, Indonesia (Formerly favehotel Seminyak)
Region: Indonesia > Bali > Seminyak
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#65 Spa Hotel in Seminyak
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3 star — Primera Hotel Seminyak 3*
Number of rooms: 251
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The new Primera Hotel Seminyak (formerly known as favehotel Seminyak) is located in the heart of fashionable Seminyak and is ideal for visitors to Bali looking for a great select service hotel in the best location on the island.The super clean and functional rooms offer amenities, also feature 'easy to use' electronic security key card systems and in-room safes. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Travel Republic (UK), Expedia and Hotelopia so you can book your Primera Hotel Seminyak reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Primera Hotel Seminyak Bali

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing