We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Fairly priced, comfortable stay”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Primera Hotel Seminyak
Ranked #91 of 143 Hotels in Seminyak
wiltshire
Level Contributor
49 reviews
36 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 49 helpful votes
“Fairly priced, comfortable stay”
Reviewed 16 July 2012

Stayed at Fave for two nights
Sight issues checking in
Small standard room
Air con
Clean sheets
Clean bathroom
Noise from nearby bars
TV
Wifi
Daily housekeeping
Cheap
Average location, close to supermarket
10 minute walk to beach

Room Tip: Higher floor = less noise
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank chloe3011
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

975 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    184
    393
    276
    71
    51
See reviews for
90
286
229
45
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (161)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Chippenham, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
130 reviews
79 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 37 helpful votes
Reviewed 15 July 2012

No real complaints - had a standard room and was more than happy with it. Fairly small room but for a backpacker no major issues. Decent bed, bathroom/shower, wifi and general furnishings. Was very clean and we could have accepted housekeeping if we had wanted. Could hear noise from the bars nearby but that's to be expected if you're not out yourself.

  • Stayed June 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank jphillimore
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bangkok
Level Contributor
40 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
Reviewed 26 June 2012

I went to check this hyped hotel, I stayed there for just a night, the rooms are clean, but one thing i really hate is that the NOISE from the hallway can be heard when you are in your room. You can also hear people talking in the other room because their is a door that separates your room from the next room, isn't that strange?

If you want a good relaxing place to sleep and rest, then avoid this place.

  • Stayed May 2012, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Jay L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
KomangArtana, General Manager at Primera Hotel Seminyak, responded to this review, 11 July 2013
Dear Jay L,

Thank you for your valuable feedback and for taking the time to share your experience with us on TripAdvisor. Please accept my sincerest apology for the inconvenience you experienced during your first impression with us relate to the noise.

Our rooms consist of some connecting door which you have stayed in before and based on some guests feedback, including yours, we have taken necessary action to improve the quality of reducing the noise by installing better sound proofing on each of every connecting door.
In addition to that, the project team has put some efforts by installing glass window on every lift landing which is proven can reduce the noise impact on the corridor coming from the clubs and bars nearby the hotel.
For quieter rooms, guests can request a room at the back in Tower A. Guests who book directly on our favehotel website get first priority in that tower as they have the option to mention it at the time of booking instead of at check in. And for more comfort, we also provide earplug at the reception, at no cost if guest needs more comfort on reducing noise disturbance.

I hope that this experience will not deter you to return stay with us, as we strive to improve continuously which we gain from our guests' feedback, such as yours.

Best Regards,
Komang Artana
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers are raving about these Seminyak hotels

Sydney
Level Contributor
54 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 41 helpful votes
Reviewed 20 June 2012

The rooms are very basic, small and simple, but super clean and modern. There is no fridge in the room, and the beds are small. Aircon worked fine, and there was free wifi. Decent selection of Western TV channels.

So the reviews about the noise are true, but you have to consider the price you are paying, the kind of people that price will attract, and the location of the hotel. There is a large Sports Bar right next door, and the gay bar strip is on the same block.

Breakfast is really good quality, but very basic. Fried Rice, Fried Noodles, Fried Fish or Chicken, Omelets, Toast, Basic Salad. No cereal, no pastries, no juice selection. But as stated, very good quality and kept fresh and well stocked.

Swimming Pool, is a big let down. Tiny pool, considering the hotel has over 250 rooms. There is only room for about 10 people to sit by the pool, and there is virtually no sun at any time. We were very disappointed by this, and will probably not stay here again as a result.

The staff are all very nice and friendly. They are all very well trained, and the hotel has made a clearly conscious effort to ensure consistency of service levels from all staff. From the way they great you, to the way they deal with extra requests.

We paid about $55 per night booked direct on their website for a Balcony room. The rooms are a bit larger, and feel more open, but ours looked out onto the street, so obviously a bit noisier. The other rooms without balconies might be a bit more quiet, but they are smaller, and look inwards to the hotel, so you can see into some of the rooms.

  • Stayed June 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank ShyFlyer
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 16 June 2012

If you're here to party until 4am, come back and black out into your bed, this hotel is easily ideal. Great rooms for the cost, staff are wonderful, but yes, its a saturday and I'm back at 1am because we have an early day tour tomorrow, and music, no, SCREAMING that doesn't even remotely resemble music, is blaring through my window. I would advise that if you want a good night of sleep, either come prepared with some ear plugs, drink yourself silly each night, or request a room away from the noise. I think I got one of the unluckily located rooms, or perhaps it's just the weekend (it was like this Friday night too), because it looks like other people have had nights that have been just fine, but this, this is not something I would have picked.

  • Stayed June 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank NicoleJosephine
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Portland, Oregon
Level Contributor
8 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 11 June 2012

1) They let us check in at 5AM without charging more and had consistently helpful staff. 2) I feel that they are actually reading these reviews and trying to fix things: They fill the quiet parts of the hotel first; we heard no music or loud guests. They did fix the wifi so that it worked in the rooms.
Listen, it is the cheapest place,by far, in the area and for that fact and the fact that there was nothing uncomfortable or unsightly about the place I feel like it's a great choice. Should you book here if you want a five star spa on the beach with gourmet breakfast, of course not, but if that's what you want then you shouldn't be looking in this price range.

  • Stayed June 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank NatalieD1611
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Toronto, Canada
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 4 June 2012 via mobile

I was originally staying in a hotel in kuta but moved to seminyak because I found there to be a difference between the local tourist industry. The hotel itself is on the main road to the beach on the edge of seminyak. The staff was always helpful and pleasant. The breakfast included was nice and was replenished often. I stayed here for a total of five days. There was noise from the street but inthe fifth floor I found it easy to fall asleep. I didn't have any issues with loud neighbors or noise coming from attached rooms. There is also a laundry service located two blocks towards the beach. Bottom line this is a great hotel for the price, but based on some of the reviews others were expecting a five star hotel for a two star price (I didn't find this in Bali unless you look into a home stay or move to another part of the island).

  • Stayed June 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank TravelingCannuck
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
KomangArtana, General Manager at Primera Hotel Seminyak, responded to this review, 7 August 2013
Dear TravelingCannuck,
I really appreciate your valued judgement and the compliment for our hotels and services. Thank you! Please let us know when you visit Bali again and hope we can accommodate you back.
With kind regards, Komang Artana
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Seminyak hotels
0.5 mi away
favehotel Sunset Seminyak
favehotel Sunset Seminyak
#51 of 143 in Seminyak
273 reviews
0.3 mi away
Grandmas Plus Hotel Seminyak
Grandmas Plus Hotel Seminyak
#71 of 143 in Seminyak
832 reviews
1.4 mi away
favehotel Umalas
favehotel Umalas
#80 of 143 in Seminyak
649 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
5.9 mi away
The Alea Hotel Seminyak
The Alea Hotel Seminyak
#93 of 143 in Seminyak
266 reviews
1.3 mi away
MaxoneHotels.com @ Seminyak
MaxoneHotels.com @ Seminyak
#114 of 143 in Seminyak
87 reviews
0.4 mi away
Sense Sunset Seminyak
Sense Sunset Seminyak
#109 of 143 in Seminyak
366 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Primera Hotel Seminyak? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Primera Hotel Seminyak

Property: Primera Hotel Seminyak
Address: Jl. Abimanyu (Dhyana Pura) no. 9A, Seminyak 80361, Indonesia (Formerly favehotel Seminyak)
Region: Indonesia > Bali > Seminyak
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#7 Best Value Hotel in Seminyak
#66 Spa Hotel in Seminyak
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3 star — Primera Hotel Seminyak 3*
Number of rooms: 251
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The new Primera Hotel Seminyak (formerly known as favehotel Seminyak) is located in the heart of fashionable Seminyak and is ideal for visitors to Bali looking for a great select service hotel in the best location on the island.The super clean and functional rooms offer amenities, also feature 'easy to use' electronic security key card systems and in-room safes. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travel Republic (UK), Booking.com, Hotelopia, Hotels.com, Agoda, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., Cancelon and Evoline ltd so you can book your Primera Hotel Seminyak reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Primera Hotel Seminyak Bali

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing