We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Nice and clean hotel” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of Primera Hotel Seminyak

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Primera Hotel Seminyak
Ranked #93 of 141 Hotels in Seminyak
Bergen, Norway
Level Contributor
28 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
“Nice and clean hotel”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 25 July 2012

Negatives: Not enough sunbeds at the swimmingpool, should get a better selection of spreads to have on toast for breakfast (not just eggs), no fridge in rooms.
Positives: The pool is really nice, the breakfast ist overall good and fresh with staff that makes eggs of all sorts, welcome drink, nice and clean rooms, water bottles in room every day, possible to get in-room massage and beauty treatments, good location close to beach, aircondition, and the personell is just amazing!
As you can see the positives easily wins over the negatives. I would without a doubt easily stay here again :-)

  • Stayed May 2012, travelled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank MissTravelFreak
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

968 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    182
    390
    274
    71
    51
See reviews for
90
282
229
45
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (160)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Eindhoven, The Netherlands
Level Contributor
14 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 23 July 2012

Very nice rooms, good pool and a nice terrace! Furthermore the Lime Bar and Restaurant is very good! Housekeeping did their job very well and the room was always clean.. The location of the hotel itself quite central however next to it are some (gay)bars but you don't hear them really at night.. Beach is only five minutes walk from the hotel!

  • Stayed July 2012, travelled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Quarada
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bali, Indonesia
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 20 July 2012

My friends make a booking for me one night only with honeymooner set up..
It was great, but upon check in might be the situation crowded so I think that where is the express check in as they mentioned in a brochure, we just handled by two different staff .. Confusing
But at all great stay and wawww excellent service!..
Even though the pool is not too big but. We could enjoy in Lime bar :)breakfast is good also ,, the room is so clean and get room with a good view thanks to my friend Eko :)
I'll recommended this ......

  • Stayed July 2012, travelled with friends
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank nitanita n
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
11 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 18 July 2012

The hotel was nice even the staf is friendly. The room interior is modern and i like it. Hotel location good for shopaholic, many local brand near hotel. But beside hotel have cafe or pub that noisy enough in the night. If you come for culinery, this hotel no recomend. Many restaurant n good foid in kayu ayah street and patitenget. But overall the hotel is nice with reasonable price!

  • Stayed July 2012, travelled with friends
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Ellen P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hong Kong
Level Contributor
34 reviews
31 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 48 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 18 July 2012

I stayed for 1 night in my last day in July and the hotel itself is very modern and in good location.

We plan for clubbing for last night and move to this hotel due to its location to all the major clubs in Seminyak. There are restsurants, bars and clubs nearby within walking distance.

The room is small but it's good value consider the room rates so we don't expect much.
There is a small pool in the lobby area and also with a Spa centre for massage. We don;t have time to use the facilities but the prices for massage look very good value.

Overall, it's a very trendy hotel with mostly younger crowds and I will come back again. There are free wi-fi within the hotel and the room as well.

We fly back to HK the next morning at 5am and it only took us less than 15 mins to drive to airport.

  • Stayed July 2012, travelled with friends
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank HKTraveller2009
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Indonesia
Level Contributor
22 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 16 July 2012

Fortunately i just stayed for a night, can't imagine if I stayed more than that. That's more than enough. Me and my family can't sleep because of the bar next to the hotel. It's true that I can still hear people talking in front of the hotel. The balcony room leads directly onto the street.

Never ever gonna stay here anymore. Pick other hotel!!

  • Stayed July 2012, travelled with family
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Depht
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
KomangArtana, General Manager at Primera Hotel Seminyak, responded to this review, 12 July 2013
Dear Depht,

Thank you for your valuable feedback and for taking the time to share your experience with us on TripAdvisor. Please accept my sincerest apology for the inconvenience you experienced during your first impression with us relate to the noise.

Based on some guests feedback, we have taken necessary action to improve the quality of reducing the noise by installing better sound proofing on each of every connecting door. In addition to that, the project team has put some efforts by installing glass window on every lift landing which is proven can reduce the noise impact on the corridor coming from the clubs and bars nearby the hotel.
For quieter rooms, guests can request a room at the back in Tower A. Guests who book directly on our favehotel website get first priority in that tower as they have the option to mention it at the time of booking instead of at check in. And for more comfort, we also provide earplug at the reception, at no cost if guest needs more comfort on reducing noise disturbance.

I hope that this experience will not deter you to return stay with us, as we strive to improve continuously which we gain from our guests' feedback, such as yours.

Best Regards,
Komang Artana
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers are raving about these Seminyak hotels

Singapore, Singapore
Level Contributor
85 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 56 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 16 July 2012

If you are looking for a cheap place to stay in Bali as you don't want to waste away most of your spendings on stay, then Fave is a good choice.
situated smack in the middle of seminyak, this place is centrally located and convenient for most of the places. Kuta is barely away so is the seminyak beach. also you have loads of shopping options near by.
what I really liked about this place is how close it was to some real good eateries.
so if you are looking for some vegan / vegetarian options this street has a lot to offer.

  • Stayed July 2012, travelled with friends
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Pooja C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Seminyak hotels
0.5 mi away
favehotel Sunset Seminyak
favehotel Sunset Seminyak
#52 of 141 in Seminyak
4.5 of 5 bubbles 269 reviews
0.3 mi away
Grandmas Plus Hotel Seminyak
Grandmas Plus Hotel Seminyak
#71 of 141 in Seminyak
4.0 of 5 bubbles 822 reviews
1.4 mi away
favehotel Umalas
favehotel Umalas
#81 of 141 in Seminyak
4.0 of 5 bubbles 640 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
5.9 mi away
The Alea Hotel Seminyak
The Alea Hotel Seminyak
#91 of 141 in Seminyak
4.0 of 5 bubbles 262 reviews
0.4 mi away
Sense Sunset Seminyak
Sense Sunset Seminyak
#106 of 141 in Seminyak
3.5 of 5 bubbles 361 reviews
0.2 mi away
Vansari Hotel Seminyak
Vansari Hotel Seminyak
#54 of 141 in Seminyak
4.5 of 5 bubbles 103 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Primera Hotel Seminyak? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Primera Hotel Seminyak

Property: Primera Hotel Seminyak
Address: Jl. Abimanyu (Dhyana Pura) no. 9A, Seminyak 80361, Indonesia (Formerly favehotel Seminyak)
Region: Indonesia > Bali > Seminyak
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#66 Spa Hotel in Seminyak
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3 star — Primera Hotel Seminyak 3*
Number of rooms: 251
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The new Primera Hotel Seminyak (formerly known as favehotel Seminyak) is located in the heart of fashionable Seminyak and is ideal for visitors to Bali looking for a great select service hotel in the best location on the island.The super clean and functional rooms offer amenities, also feature 'easy to use' electronic security key card systems and in-room safes. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Travel Republic (UK), Hotels.com, Hotelopia and Booking.com so you can book your Primera Hotel Seminyak reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Primera Hotel Seminyak Bali

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing