We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great, new hotel with amazing staff”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Primera Hotel Seminyak
Ranked #93 of 148 Hotels in Seminyak
Reviewed 5 January 2013

Stayed at Fave for 2 weeks over xmas/ny. Very clean room with aircon.
The staff were super friendly and helpful especially if you learn a couple of Indonesian words.
There are a few posts we read before going that said the rooms were noisy. There are a couple of rooms where you may here the street but the vast majority are like our room where the only noise was our snoring!
All in all a great stay and a bargain at the price we got it for

  • Stayed: December 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Provan79
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
KomangArtana, General Manager at Primera Hotel Seminyak, responded to this reviewResponded 2 August 2013

Dear Provan79,
Thank you for your great compliment! We are very happy about it and let's know when you visit Bali again and stay with us. Best regards, Komang Artana

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (1,011)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

658 - 664 of 1,011 reviews

Reviewed 3 January 2013

Good location, nice room, clean. But too crowded in the night, also the breakfast need variety.
A lot of restaurant near the hotel, such as warung made, warung italia.
Hotel is closed to the seminyak beach.
The traffic in the seminyak street is very jam

  • Stayed: January 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank den1512
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
KomangArtana, General Manager at Primera Hotel Seminyak, responded to this reviewResponded 2 August 2013

Dear den1512,
We are so happy to receive your compliment and based on our customer feedback on our breakfast, since May this year, our Lime Restaurant, provides Breakfast a la carte at affordable cost with more variety out of the buffet. It ranges from hash brown, sliced cheese, pancakes with syrup, beef bacon, chicken or beef sausage, bread basket, selection of cereals with milk and selection of juices. Our waiter or waitress on duty will be pleased to serve you. As one of the main destination in Bali, Dhyana Street in Seminyak can be too many busy with guests who are looking for a nice place to hang around, to dine, to the beach, for shopping or just be themselves.
Well, we hope we could be at your service and stay with us on your next visit to Bali.
Best regards, Komang Artana

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 January 2013

We stayed for 3 nights in August 2012. As we only paid around $70 per night, including breakfast, we expected very little. We were, however, pleasantly surprised and look forward to returning in 2013!

Pluses
Clean functional room
Great location to many pubs (loved Santa Fe) and massages

Minuses
Towels were not completely white and the shower water pressure wasn't strong enough

We stayed in a balcony room and had no problems with noise. The breakfast may not have a great variety but for less than $70 a night we expected this. It was still delicious and we looked forward to it every morning!

  • Stayed: August 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Piper2012
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
KomangArtana, General Manager at Primera Hotel Seminyak, responded to this reviewResponded 3 August 2013

Dear Piper2012,
It is always great to receive such compliment. Thank you! Your highlight on the water pressure and our towel have been looked into, thank you for the great feedback. Apart from our daily buffet breakfast, serving Indonesian to western food variety, mixed of salad, bread & white toast completed with home made jam, selection of fruits, omelette corner, orange juice, coffee and tea, we now provide affordable breakfast a la carte that can be requested to our waiter or waitress. The choices are hash brown, sliced cheese, pancakes with syrup, beef bacon, chicken or beef sausage, bread basket, selection of cereals with milk and selection of juices.
Please check our great offer on our website for your next trip, as we provide repeater a special deal for their next stay.
With kind regards, Komang Artana

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 January 2013

We stayed for 5 nights and knew it was a budget hotel but were still disappointed with the experience. Based on suggestions from Tripadvisor reviews, we asked for a quiet room but it was still very noisy. The main room door is hollow core and all the corridor noise, of which there is plenty, came straight through. The corridors are all hard surfaces of tiles and concrete with no noise dampening. Our room rate included breakfast but was so basic and poorly presented (the coffee was undrinkable), we chose to pay and eat elsewhere. An open grated drain runs beside the driveway and foul smells waft through reception, the pool area and the restaurant. The pool is tiny and the water cold and the pool furniture consists of a couple of wet and dirty bean bags. Pool towels were mostly not available and we had to use our bath towels. On the positive side, in our room, the bed was very comfortable and the free WiFi reliable and fast. The staff tried hard but seemed to lack basic training. I do not think this hotel is an option at any price.

Room Tip: Choose a room somewhere else
See more room tips
  • Stayed: December 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Jeff S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
KomangArtana, General Manager at Primera Hotel Seminyak, responded to this reviewResponded 3 August 2013

Dear Jeffnkaz,
I sincerely apologize for the disappointment you experienced during your stay, mostly related to noise. Our project team has looked for continuous improvement to reduce noise disturbance both resulted from outside of the hotel and within the hotel corridor. One of the effort completed was installing the glass window on the lift landing, which was proved to help reducing the impact from outside noise. Should guest need better comfort, we also provide earplug at reception at no cost. To answer our guest feedback about breakfast, we have provided affordable Breakfast a la carte, with selection of hash brown, sliced cheese, pancakes with syrup, beef bacon, chicken or beef sausage, bread basket, selection of cereals with milk and selection of juices. Our waiter or waitress on duty will be pleased to serve you. I am glad that you enjoyed the area of Seminyak, our staffs and services. I hope that this experience does not deter you to stay back with us. Best Regards, Komang Artana

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 December 2012

I stayed there for 3 nights with friends. It's a new budget hotel, decent room, and clean. The food is just ok for breakfast (we didnt have lunch or dinner there, but why would we ?). The staffs are friendly and helpful. But the hotel was full at that time we were there, so it took us quite long to get a service from hotel staff. The location is perfect. There is a minimart right in front of the hotel, in case you need anything. And there are many good restaurant near the hotel. Taxi is also very easy to get.

Anyway, it is a budget hotel. I only used it for bed and breakfast, as we were going out the whole day to enjoy and experience and Bali. When we came back at almost midnight, they had cleaned the room. I paid $40 nett / breakfast incl. It is a highly recommended budget hotel...

  • Stayed: October 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Irlan P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
KomangArtana, General Manager at Primera Hotel Seminyak, responded to this reviewResponded 6 August 2013

Dear Irlan P,
I am glad that you enjoyed your stay and valued our offer during the great holiday. Your comment and recommendation has been much apprceciated and i have taken notes on your positive highlights for our continuous improvement. Thank you for sharing this for us. See you very soon. With kind regards, Komang Artana

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 December 2012

Bed sheets were dirty and had marks on them when we checked in. very noisy we could not sleep at night, There are more than 250 rooms! And they don't pay attention to any enquiry. Room service and reception never pick up the phone. The toilet was not cleaned when we checked in! The safe wasnt working. Bathroom sink had lot of cracks and the list goes on. Remember the hotel is only 1 year old!

  • Stayed: December 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank faraz288
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
KomangArtana, General Manager at Primera Hotel Seminyak, responded to this reviewResponded 12 July 2013

Dear faraz288,

First of all, I would like to thank you that you share your experience which is addressed mainly for our improvement. We really value such feedback which give us the opportunity to serve better for our future guests.

And I regret that the standards of our service fell short of your expectations and please accept my sincerest apologies. The points you highlighted had been shared directly to the respected manager to address.

I do hope that this experience does not tarnish your opinion of us and we look forward to the opportunity to regain your confidence with a memorable stay with us at favehotel Seminyak.

Best Regards,
Komang Artana
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 December 2012

me and my spouse decided to stay at fave hotel seminyak. based on tripadvisor reviews, this hotel is okay. when we tried, we find it as the reviews. it is a okay budget hotel with decent rooms, clean, and their staffs are very helpful.

Room Tip: rooms with balcony are better and larger
See more room tips
  • Stayed: September 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank kimzbear
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
KomangArtana, General Manager at Primera Hotel Seminyak, responded to this reviewResponded 6 August 2013

Dear kimzbear,
Thank you for your compliment: it has been great for us and we hope we could serve you again for your next stay with us. With kind regards, Komang Artana

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Seminyak hotels
1.4 mi away
favehotel Umalas
favehotel Umalas
#83 of 148 in Seminyak
697 reviews
0.3 mi away
Grandmas Plus Hotel Seminyak
Grandmas Plus Hotel Seminyak
#74 of 148 in Seminyak
948 reviews
0.2 mi away
Vansari Hotel Seminyak
Vansari Hotel Seminyak
#55 of 148 in Seminyak
135 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
Destiny Boutique Hotel
Destiny Boutique Hotel
#88 of 148 in Seminyak
323 reviews
1.1 mi away
Hotel Liberta Seminyak Bali
Hotel Liberta Seminyak Bali
#121 of 148 in Seminyak
7 reviews
0.2 mi away
PING Hotel Seminyak Bali
PING Hotel Seminyak Bali
#50 of 148 in Seminyak
491 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Primera Hotel Seminyak? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Primera Hotel Seminyak

Address: Jl. Abimanyu no. 9A, Seminyak 80361, Indonesia (Formerly favehotel Seminyak)
Region: Indonesia > Bali > Kuta District > Seminyak
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#4 Best Value Hotel in Seminyak
#67 Spa Hotel in Seminyak
Price Range: £15 - £27 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Primera Hotel Seminyak 3*
Number of rooms: 251
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The new Primera Hotel Seminyak (formerly known as favehotel Seminyak) is located in the heart of fashionable Seminyak and is ideal for visitors to Bali looking for a great select service hotel in the best location on the island.The super clean and functional rooms offer amenities, also feature 'easy to use' electronic security key card systems and in-room safes. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travel Republic (UK), Hotels.com, Booking.com, TripOnline SA, Expedia, HotelsClick, Evoline ltd, Cancelon, Ebookers and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your Primera Hotel Seminyak reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Primera Hotel Seminyak Bali

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing