We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“value for money”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Primera Hotel Seminyak
Ranked #93 of 143 Hotels in Seminyak
Perth
Level Contributor
7 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“value for money”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 27 July 2013

I would never ever stay in this hotel again. I asked for a room at the back to cut back on noise only to have the rowdiest Aussies yahooing in the corridors until 5 am. So the next morning I asked the duty manager if I could pay a extra night and then get a refund for the remaining three as this was way to loud for me. He was fantastic and offered a upgrade at minimal cost to a room with balcony. Peoples noise was great there but the bar noise went on until all hours of the morning. The staff was lovely, the rooms OK but if you value a bit of peace and quiet after a busy day shopping def not the place to stay. A fridge would be a great thing to have.

  • Stayed July 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Puzzerli
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
KomangArtana, General Manager at Primera Hotel Seminyak, responded to this review, 29 July 2013
Dear Puzzerli,

Thank you very much for taking the time to post your review on Trip Advisor. I am most concerned that you have left with such a negative feeling about our hotel relating to inconvenience noise you experience during your stay and I sincerely regret that we have failed to meet your expectations. Such feedback does encourages us to always look into improvement and we keep on improving to minimize this inconveniences.

Just for your information that this hotel is designed for the budget traveler, looking for a great price in a great location. We have our junior suite rooms, with larger room, equipped with fridge, a sofa and if you wish to enjoy the facilities for your next stay, please enjoy our special offer via our website by booking online via our website.

I hope this experience will not deter you to return stay with us. Our next experience at favehotel Seminyak always awaits you for your next stay when you visit Bali.

Best regards,
Komang Artana
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

975 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    184
    393
    276
    71
    51
See reviews for
90
286
229
45
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (161)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Singapore
Level Contributor
39 reviews
32 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 26 July 2013

One of the better (if not the best) budget hotels in Bali. It is situated at a convenient location in Seminyak. 5-8mins to the beach and to other parts of Seminyak is just about 5-10mins taxi rides away.

Room Tip: Most rooms are ok, try to get higher floors and facing away from the main street, so you have lesser...
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
Thank serog5
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
KomangArtana, General Manager at Primera Hotel Seminyak, responded to this review, 27 July 2013
Dear Serog5,
Thank you so much for your great recommendation!

Your willingness to share your experience via TripAdvisor is very much appreciated.

Our team is looking forward to your next visit.

With kind regards,
Komang Artana
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Melbourne, Australia
Level Contributor
45 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 25 July 2013

What a great place this turned out to be.. Right in downtown Seminyak where all the action is.. The hotel is better than on the website and the staff were just amazing. The rooms were a good size. We had superior with balcony and the balcony was a great size, overlooking the street which is always interesting.. The shower was a bit on the weak side but always hot water and clean enough. The pool was lovely and refreshing after a hard day on the pavements and a very sociable place as was the dining area, Lime Cafe. If you are looking for an action place then this is it.. Not exactly quiet with gay nightclubs going in the street till all hours so without earplugs you could be in for a long night if you are a light sleeper.. This may not be so bad higher up or at the back of the hotel. Our party of 10, young and older ranging from 17 to 60 all managed quite well with the noise. Fave is truly good value for money but if you are expecting 5 star then go elsewhere.. It's much better than "backpackers accom" as some suggest.. I am 53, not a backpacker and would definitely return to this hotel..

  • Stayed July 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Sandra S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
KomangArtana, General Manager at Primera Hotel Seminyak, responded to this review, 26 July 2013
Dear Sandra S,

Wow! We are very pleased that you enjoyed your stay with us.

Happy customers are our greatest reward and they really keep us motivating to do so much more. Your experience shared via TripAdvisor has been beneficial for other future customers who is planning their stay with us, while enjoying the beauty of Seminyak with its interesting surrounding.

Thank you for letting us know about the hot water, which I have directly shared to my engineer.

We look forward to your future stay where other interesting experiences await you at favehotel Seminyak Bali.

With kind regards,
Komang Artana
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Perth, Australia
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 22 July 2013

Breakfast could have had more variety
Fridge in the room would have been handy

Ideally located if you need to be away from Kuta.
Very good shopping within walking distance of shops and good food is only minutes away. Hotels also close by if you wish to watch Sport.

  • Stayed June 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Borrika
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
KomangArtana, General Manager at Primera Hotel Seminyak, responded to this review, 24 July 2013
Dear Borrika,

We appreciate your willingness to share your experience and feedback at Tripadvisor during stay with us at favehotel Seminyak Bali. Such feedback really provide greta encouragement, as it shows what is expected from us to get better.

Since Jun this year, our daily buffet breakfast at Lime Restaurant serves different food variety every day, ranging from Asean, Indonesian and International. Should our guests need more variety out of the buffet, we have provided Breakfast a la carte at minimum cost, with selection of either hash brown, sliced cheese, pancakes with syrup, beef bacon, chicken or beef sausage, bread basket, selection of cereals with milk and selection of juices. Our waiter or waitress on duty will be pleased to serve you.

I am glad that you enjoyed the area of Seminyak and I hope that we could serve your better when you come the next round, where other experiences will always await you at favehotel Seminyak Bali.

Best Regards,
Komang Artana
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ubud, Indonesia
Level Contributor
15 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 22 July 2013

Hving experienced a night at Fave Hotel Umalas, my partner and i decided to try Fave Hotel Seminyak. Another value for money experience with friendly staff, clean comfortable room and great location.
To top it all, I carelessly left my laptop in the room when i was checking out. 7 hours later I rang to report the fact and half an hour later was told that it was in safekeeping in "Lost and Found".
Thank you Fave, for your honesty and integrity. I will definitely be back.

  • Stayed July 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Timstephenhafen
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
KomangArtana, General Manager at Primera Hotel Seminyak, responded to this review, 23 July 2013
Dear Timstephenhafen,

Thank you so much for your trust to stay with us and you did enjoy your stay at favehotel Seminyak Bali. Happy customers are our biggest reward! It is even more rewarding when our team is trusted to be at our customers service, like what you experienced on your lost and found item. It really pleases us to hear that you got it back and I have passed your delightful comment to our team. This is important for us that shows our team that trust is paramount to our business.

We are looking forward to welcoming you back to favehotel Seminyak Bali and would be delighted to be of service to you again in the future.

With best regards,
Komang Artana
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 21 July 2013

Hiya travellers, i recomended FAVE HOTEL SEMINYAK AS THE BEST PLACE TO STAY in seminyak area for very reasonable, homey, friendly and comfey place, stayed with 3 friends. So we got rooms with connecting doors, its a comfey room right on the corner (room 100 and 102) actually was planning to stay 2 nights then move to other place, but seriously this place just hypnotized us, feel like saying give us one more night.. Lol, so we extend for one more night ( even we have paid for other place) but we love fave sooo much. Very friendly staff, great free wifi connection, reasonable price for FnB. Easy to live here, restaurants, bars, shops, circle k just a scroll away.. What more to expect than this kind of place? AMAZING.. keep up this work dear teams, we will surely back soon... Thank you for very helpfull staffs, get taxi for us, show direction to any place we asked. Been many times to bali but this is the best. Anyway should try ayam betutu and sexy lady alsoGado gado was very unique one. Cheers! Success FAVE HOTEL ... you guys stars!

Stayed July 2013, travelled with friends
Helpful?
Thank Mathilda M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
KomangArtana, General Manager at Primera Hotel Seminyak, responded to this review, 23 July 2013
Dear Mathilda M,

Wow! Thank you very much for your kind words. We are thrilled that you have enjoyed your stay with us and best enjoyed the area in Seminyak. Please be assured that your kind feedback has been passed along to all our teams and they feel so happy about it.

We appreciate the time and effort you spent in writing this review shared at TripAdvisor and we look forward to your next visit with exciting experience awaits you at favehotel Seminyak Bali.

With best regards,
Komang Artana
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Copenhagen
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 19 July 2013

Me and 2 friends took a trip to Bali because we wanted to learn to surf and also stay close to the Seminyak area, because we heard it wasn't nice to live in Kuta or you would get annoyed of it by all the noise. So we were searching for a location in Seminyak pref. close to the beach and we asked some locals and they recommended us Fave Hotel. We just booked 1 night but ended up staying there all our nights for about 7 days. Really friendly staff - they even remembered my name every time. Breakfast was included for 1 dollar and it was surpringsly good plus different food on the menu every morning. I can only say I enjoyed it very much and would come back.

  • Stayed May 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Aladin M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
KomangArtana, General Manager at Primera Hotel Seminyak, responded to this review, 20 July 2013
Dear Aladin M,

We are so glad that you enjoyed your stay and our services at favehotel Seminyak. Your great comment has been passed to our team and they feel so happy to receive such compliment. Such compliment really encourages us to do more and better.

We are waiting for your next stay with us with where other experiences await you a favehotel Seminyak Bali.

Best Regards,
Komang Artana
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Seminyak hotels
0.5 mi away
favehotel Sunset Seminyak
favehotel Sunset Seminyak
#51 of 143 in Seminyak
4.5 of 5 bubbles 274 reviews
0.3 mi away
Grandmas Plus Hotel Seminyak
Grandmas Plus Hotel Seminyak
#72 of 143 in Seminyak
4.0 of 5 bubbles 835 reviews
1.4 mi away
favehotel Umalas
favehotel Umalas
#81 of 143 in Seminyak
4.0 of 5 bubbles 651 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
5.9 mi away
The Alea Hotel Seminyak
The Alea Hotel Seminyak
#90 of 143 in Seminyak
4.0 of 5 bubbles 268 reviews
1.3 mi away
MaxoneHotels.com @ Seminyak
MaxoneHotels.com @ Seminyak
#114 of 143 in Seminyak
3.5 of 5 bubbles 87 reviews
0.4 mi away
Sense Sunset Seminyak
Sense Sunset Seminyak
#109 of 143 in Seminyak
3.5 of 5 bubbles 367 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Primera Hotel Seminyak? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Primera Hotel Seminyak

Property: Primera Hotel Seminyak
Address: Jl. Abimanyu (Dhyana Pura) no. 9A, Seminyak 80361, Indonesia (Formerly favehotel Seminyak)
Region: Indonesia > Bali > Seminyak
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#8 Best Value Hotel in Seminyak
#67 Spa Hotel in Seminyak
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3 star — Primera Hotel Seminyak 3*
Number of rooms: 251
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The new Primera Hotel Seminyak (formerly known as favehotel Seminyak) is located in the heart of fashionable Seminyak and is ideal for visitors to Bali looking for a great select service hotel in the best location on the island.The super clean and functional rooms offer amenities, also feature 'easy to use' electronic security key card systems and in-room safes. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Travel Republic (UK), Agoda, Hotels.com, Hotelopia, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., Evoline ltd and Cancelon so you can book your Primera Hotel Seminyak reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Primera Hotel Seminyak Bali

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing