We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great quality for such price”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Primera Hotel Seminyak
Ranked #90 of 146 Hotels in Seminyak
Jakarta, Indonesia
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
“Great quality for such price”
Reviewed 13 August 2013

What i like: location, clean, comfortable bed, free wifi, size is not too small. The hotel website gives me the best price in last minute, very easy booking.
What i dont like, nothing,,
I overall enjoy my stay there, the second time this year, and definitely will come back when budget hotel is on demand.

  • Stayed August 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
Thank Margareth-00
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
KomangArtana, General Manager at Primera Hotel Seminyak, responded to this review, 15 August 2013
Dear Margareth-00,
Superb! Thank you for your compliment towards our hotel and services. Look forward to your next visit when you caome to Bali.
With kind regards, Komang Artana
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

992 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    187
    401
    280
    72
    52
See reviews for
92
291
232
46
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (163)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 6 August 2013

Nice rooms, nice bathroom. Unbelievablely loud. Bar across the street pumping terrible music till 1am. Corridors really loud 2 at all hour and we were on the back of the building. Ear plugs advised! Oh and rip off taxis from guy out front. 50k for trip round the corner. Got it for 10k myself.

  • Stayed August 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank scottym26
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
KomangArtana, General Manager at Primera Hotel Seminyak, responded to this review, 15 August 2013
Dear scottym26,
I really appreciate your time to share your stay exprience with us on TripAdvisor.
Indeed, our location is closed to the famous bars and clubs, the busy street of Dhyana Pura, which can't always avoid the loud music. However it can be reduced by requesting the tower in the back, Tower A and our guests who book directly on our favehotel website, get first priority in that tower as they have the option to mention it at the time of booking instead of at check in.

We also provide earplug at no cost, which guests can request it via our receptionist. Feedback such as yours and other guests about this help me to discuss with the club and bar operator to work better in future on facing this type of inconvenience who stay with us and patronize the club or bar nearby our hotel.

I hope that this experience will not deter you to return stay with us and most important it has not permanently tarnished your opinion of us. I and my teams are looking forward to be at your service when you revisit Bali, with our warm and heartfelt service awaits you at favehotel Seminyak.

Best Regards,
Komang Artana
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ho Chi Minh City, Vietnam
Level 2 Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 3 August 2013

Very clean and modern hotel. Rooms are not very large, but cranky comfortable with decent bathrooms. Location is fairly good (not really in the heart of Seminyak, as it's about a 20 minute walk to the main strip of bars and restaurants, but never paid more than 20,000 IDR / $2 for a taxi), with a few decent bars and the beach a short stroll away. Staff are very friendly. It's not a great hotel, but for $35 a night it s great value.

Room Tip: If you go through the hotel chain's own website, you can get special discount deals.
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
Thank DamianBallantine
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
KomangArtana, General Manager at Primera Hotel Seminyak, responded to this review, 4 August 2013
Dear DamianBallantine,
Indeed, thank you for sharing your experience with us and pen it on TripAdvisor. You are absolutely right that our website always provides best deal promotion and also for any repeater. Your next visit is always awaited. With regards, Komang Artana
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lausanne, Switzerland
Level 2 Contributor
7 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 3 August 2013

I crashed there for my first days in Bali.
The rooms were really clean and made up every day.
The staff is really friendly and helpful when needed.
I highly recommend this hotel as it's from fare the cheapest in the area and still offers a great quality of services.

  • Stayed July 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank KevinSworldTour
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
KomangArtana, General Manager at Primera Hotel Seminyak, responded to this review, 4 August 2013
Dear KevinSworldTour,
Wow and thank you for the great compliment! Glad to know that you had enjoyed your stay with us.
We cannot wait to your next visit, where other great experiences await you at Seminyak.
With kind regards, Komang Artana
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tauranga, New Zealand
1 review
Reviewed 31 July 2013

4 nights (26/7/2013- 1/8/2013)

If you're not worried about noise at night, this is a great place to stay!

The hotel is modern, clean, with friendly staff, a power shower, great location, fantastic value for money and the best breakfasts (complimentary water bottles each day were a really nice touch).

The only real issue we had was with other guests waking us between 1 and 3 every night.
It was a little disappointing in that although we told the front desk twice about the problem, and even suggested for someone to check the noise during the night, nothing was done. In the end, I had to confront the offenders personally during the night.

It's only for this reason, we rate our stay average.

  • Stayed July 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank AndrewandSarah2013
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
KomangArtana, General Manager at Primera Hotel Seminyak, responded to this review, 2 August 2013
Dear AndrewandSarah,
Thank you for your compliment on our services and facilities. Glad to know that you ejoyed our breakfast and the compliment of 2 daily mineral water each day. In fact, we have our daily sleep concierge to ensure such inconvenient you experienced during the night is handled well, but this time our sleep concierge team failed to perform their role. I have addressed today among the teams to ensure this service is available at all time and ensure better communication among the team is improved.
With kind regards, Komang Artana
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sydney, New South Wales, Australia
1 review
Reviewed 30 July 2013

This hotel was just what we needed, if you are looking for a nice/standard hotel with no frills and dont want to spend alot of money this is for you.
It is in Seminyak just about 5-8 min walk to the main beach part and a number of bars, restaurants so perfect location.
The hotel is defiantly value for money, clean and the staff are very friendly and helpful.
2 things to note though - ask for a room to the left of the hotel and at the back as on the weekend the bars can be quite loud. And don't order food if in a hurry (but thats pretty standard in bali really)

  • Stayed July 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
Thank Joanna M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
KomangArtana, General Manager at Primera Hotel Seminyak, responded to this review, 1 August 2013
Dear Joanna M,
What a nice compliment! Thank you. I am glad that you enjoyed our hotel and our services. My team is looking forward to your next visit.
Best Regards, Komang Artana
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Malang, Indonesia
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 28 July 2013

It may be a good hotel for people looking for good bars and restaurants but definitely not for families with your children. A lot of noise at night from people coming from parties so it's not easy to have a good sleep. Towels were often dirty, some staff not very professional. Pool is more like a fish tank. Although rooms are affordable and breakfast is included, children above 5, must pay for breakfast...won't be coming back there for sure...

  • Stayed July 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank dwanat
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
KomangArtana, General Manager at Primera Hotel Seminyak, responded to this review, 30 July 2013
Dear dwanat,

First of all, I would like to thank you for your feedback shared via TripAdvisor. I am most concerned that you have left with such a negative feeling about our hotel relating to some highlighted points like noise, dirty towel and breakfast charges for your kid.
I sincerely regret that we have failed to meet your expectations this time and I did not have the time to meet up, where we can discuss in more positive way.

I would appreciate if you explain further about your comment related to "our unprofessional staff", which may be for us to improve?

I believe that after staying in 3 favehotels by now and have the insights of favehotel concept which is designed for budget traveller, looking for a great price in a great location.

Just for your information, that our room price includes breakfast for 2 pax and additional person or children will be imposed accordingly. For adult will be at RP 60.000 and for children up to 12 years old will be 50% off.

For your future stay, if you need a quieter room, our Tower A at back will be the better option. Our guests who book online or directly to our hotel will get first priority.

Last but not least, I hope that this experience will not deter you to return stay with us or any of the favehotels in the future.

With kind regards,
Komang Artana
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers are raving about these Seminyak hotels

Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Seminyak hotels
1.4 mi away
favehotel Umalas
favehotel Umalas
#83 of 146 in Seminyak
679 reviews
0.3 mi away
Grandmas Plus Hotel Seminyak
Grandmas Plus Hotel Seminyak
#74 of 146 in Seminyak
896 reviews
0.5 mi away
favehotel Sunset Seminyak
favehotel Sunset Seminyak
#53 of 146 in Seminyak
297 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Vansari Hotel Seminyak
Vansari Hotel Seminyak
#57 of 146 in Seminyak
122 reviews
0.2 mi away
PING Hotel Seminyak Bali
PING Hotel Seminyak Bali
#49 of 146 in Seminyak
464 reviews
1.3 mi away
MaxoneHotels.com @ Seminyak
MaxoneHotels.com @ Seminyak
#114 of 146 in Seminyak
103 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Primera Hotel Seminyak? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Primera Hotel Seminyak

Property: Primera Hotel Seminyak
Address: Jl. Abimanyu (Dhyana Pura) no. 9A, Seminyak 80361, Indonesia (Formerly favehotel Seminyak)
Region: Indonesia > Bali > Seminyak
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#2 Best Value Hotel in Seminyak
#64 Spa Hotel in Seminyak
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3 star — Primera Hotel Seminyak 3*
Number of rooms: 251
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The new Primera Hotel Seminyak (formerly known as favehotel Seminyak) is located in the heart of fashionable Seminyak and is ideal for visitors to Bali looking for a great select service hotel in the best location on the island.The super clean and functional rooms offer amenities, also feature 'easy to use' electronic security key card systems and in-room safes. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Evoline ltd and Cancelon so you can book your Primera Hotel Seminyak reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Primera Hotel Seminyak Bali

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing