We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Really nice hotel”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Primera Hotel Seminyak
Ranked #93 of 143 Hotels in Seminyak
New York
Level Contributor
17 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
“Really nice hotel”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 28 March 2014

FaveHotel Seminyak is a really nice hotel, friendly staff, modern comfortable rooms, clean, great location and very reasonable pricing. I cannot recommend this hotel enough. What do I consider the best of FaveHotel Seminyak....., Mr Adi who took care of the reservation for my rooms professionally, but more importantly very, very friendly indeed. His kind of service I value to most and will make me come back!

Room Tip: All rooms are nice with modern facilities.
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank RYNewYork
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BonarHasibuan, General Manager at Primera Hotel Seminyak, responded to this review, 16 April 2014
Dear RYNewYork
Great compliment, thank you! Our team is so happy to receive your words after I shared it on our briefing. We are also glad to know that you enjoyed our rooms, and the facilities which we try to improve from time to time after receiving constructive feedback from our guests.
This time you enjoyed it. Other important thing is your compliment towards our staffs' services. They are so happy to know that their services are noticed. Thank you.
We all look forward to your next visit when you come to Bali.

With regard,
Bonar Hasibuan
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

975 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    184
    393
    276
    71
    51
See reviews for
90
286
229
45
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (161)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Level Contributor
5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 25 March 2014

I booked this hotel last minute - the day before. I was surprising family in Bali and booked where they were staying. It wouldn't be my first preference usually. However, it is very well priced for Seminyak and the location is unbeatable. The hotel is clean, modern and accomodating. It does have limited facilities i.e. you have to request a hairdryer and allowed it for 3 hours. I must mention the staff - amazing! Nothing was a trouble, they are all very friendly and all speak very good english. Stay here if you are simply looking for a good base. Don't stay here if you are looking to relax around your hotel pool all day. You really do pay for what you get - but who cares, you are in Bali!

Room Tip: Only two lifts, thus getting to the top level can be an effort sometimes especially when one lift wa...
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Tash S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BonarHasibuan, General Manager at Primera Hotel Seminyak, responded to this review, 16 April 2014
Dear 1986wanderlust,
Thank you for sharing your experience at TripAdvisor: this is just great! We learn from our guests via their comment and compliments to be better and you have provided it for us. As a select service hotel, our services and facilities are for budget traveller, who is looking for a great value in the great location.
Let us know when you are in Bali.

Best regards,
Bonar Hasibuan
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bali, Indonesia
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 19 March 2014

This is our second time at the Fave, We booked directly on their website and got a great rate. We had a one room suite with included Breakfast.

Overall is good

The pros: the rooms are not so big but nice, clean and comfortable, quiet and great but in 3 days if i'm not wrong there was leaking from the air-con and I've been called the hotel service to fix it but, i have no idea if they have fix it up or not because the water still droplets to floor and makes me have to walk carefully around the droplets water .
The location is amazing, you just jump from the Receptionist of the hotel and you are in the heart of it; restaurants, shops, spas...everything you need.!

Suggestion :

1.Hospitality for all staff especially Security, they always have a different view to the local people who had partners foreigner, although i was repeater guest , but it is not a guarantee for me, because they will asking my ID and room number such interrogation(This happens to us when we come back to Hotel from Party) I feels so sad for this time..

2. Please increase the electrical power in the Bathroom for women needs such as hairdryer or other tools for hair because there is enough power behind the television but there's no mirror when we plug hairdryer or other hair tools. we can't see how to do without mirror.

3. There would be great if you install small Freezer / mini bar...:)



Last year , stayed for 1 month
and this time we stayed for 15 days on Feb - March

  • Stayed February 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Cleo107
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BonarHasibuan, General Manager at Primera Hotel Seminyak, responded to this review, 23 March 2014
Dear Cleo 107,
Thank you for the review that you have provided through tripadvisor. You underlined on several things during your stay at our place we will follow up with seriously.
1. We had follow-up for the unpleasant treatment that you receive from our security staff. By giving a harsh reprimand and training in order to treat guests with more polite already applied.
2. We also concern about to add the power supply in the bathroom so guests can use equipment such as a hair dryer, etc.
3. Fridge is only available in the executive suite, because it is already a standard in our place.

Hopefully with some of the incidents do not diminish your intentions as our repeater guest to stay back in Favehotel Seminyak.

With kind regards,
Bonar Hasibuan
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Legian, Indonesia
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 18 March 2014 via mobile

Hello,

I stayed here for a week april 2013. The pictures of the hotel look better than the real deal but nevertheless is had a good stay. The staff is friendly and the hotel is not far from the beach. It has a small swimming pool. The rooms were very neat and modern. Nothing to complain about. Sometimes it was a little noisy in the corridor when other guests returned late at night from night clubs. When i was staying (off season) the were a lot of local guests. The only thing i disliked a little was the breakfast, this was mainly rice ect, and "not western", the prices are so cheap I took breakfast outside the hotel.

Stayed April 2013, travelled solo
Helpful?
Thank Kirstin1980
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BonarHasibuan, General Manager at Primera Hotel Seminyak, responded to this review, 23 March 2014
Dear Kirstin 1980,
Your feedback has been very constuctive and we thank you for your willingness to share it via TripAdvisor. I am glad that you enjoyed our location and our services, but some feedback related to the noise and our breakfast are noted well. We are working towards improving some of our challenges for our future guests comfort. Look forward to your next stay.

With kind regards,
Bonar Hasibuan
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jakarta, Indonesia
Level Contributor
22 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 13 March 2014

At first, I booked Favehotel Kuta and I realised that the Favehotel I meant was Favehotel seminyak, so with their helpful reservationist said that they could waive the cancelation fee if I booked Favehotel Seminyak (Thank you!) so here I am, solo travel, stayed one night to enjoy Seminyak.

Good location, good value, near lots of various kind of restaurant. The room is clean, but the colour of towel are not white anymore (but it's clean). The wifi signal is good but my phone signal is S.O.S lol. Overall it's good for budget traveller.

Best to not bring too many luggage (backpack is the best).

  • Stayed February 2014, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Karina A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BonarHasibuan, General Manager at Primera Hotel Seminyak, responded to this review, 18 March 2014
Dear Karinanggraeni,
Thank you for your reviews of your experience with us.
We were happy to read that you enjoyed your stay with us.
Moreover we thank you for your input about our towels. We are in the process of replacing our towels and linens with a new one.
On behalf of our team, I would like to thank you for choosing Favehotel Seminyak. We will be pleased to welcome you back to our hotel in a near future.

With Best regards,
Bonar Hasibuan
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Aalborg, Denmark
Level Contributor
10 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 9 March 2014

The room is small and the wifi is very slow and out of order often. The restaurant is nothing special and it took some time before i got my food. The breakfirst is not very good but the staff is very friendly

  • Stayed February 2014, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank andersmarstrand
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BonarHasibuan, General Manager at Primera Hotel Seminyak, responded to this review, 18 March 2014
Dear Andersmarstrand,
Thank you for sharing your experience at TripAdvisor: this is just great! We learn from our guests via their comment and compliments to be better and you have provided it for us. As a select service hotel, our services and facilities are for budget traveller, who is looking for a great value in the great location. And still your feedback to our WiFi is well noted. and we have just upgraded our bandwidth management to ensure that wifi speed is manageable among our hotel.
We look forward to your next stay with us.

With kind regards,
Bonar Hasibuan
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Singapore, Singapore
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 8 March 2014

I live in Bali and went to a wedding in Seminyak the Fave is ok you get what you pay for rooms are clean but a touch on the small size but was pretty good clean and not smell suitable for lower budget travellr

  • Stayed November 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank angeldrag
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BonarHasibuan, General Manager at Primera Hotel Seminyak, responded to this review, 18 March 2014
Dear Angeldrag,

Thank you so much for your great recommendation!
Your willingness to share your experience via TripAdvisor is very much appreciated.
Our team is looking forward to your next visit.

With kind regards,
Bonar Hasibuan
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Seminyak hotels
0.5 mi away
favehotel Sunset Seminyak
favehotel Sunset Seminyak
#52 of 143 in Seminyak
4.5 of 5 bubbles 274 reviews
0.3 mi away
Grandmas Plus Hotel Seminyak
Grandmas Plus Hotel Seminyak
#71 of 143 in Seminyak
4.0 of 5 bubbles 835 reviews
1.4 mi away
favehotel Umalas
favehotel Umalas
#79 of 143 in Seminyak
4.0 of 5 bubbles 651 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
5.9 mi away
The Alea Hotel Seminyak
The Alea Hotel Seminyak
#88 of 143 in Seminyak
4.0 of 5 bubbles 268 reviews
1.3 mi away
MaxoneHotels.com @ Seminyak
MaxoneHotels.com @ Seminyak
#114 of 143 in Seminyak
3.5 of 5 bubbles 87 reviews
0.4 mi away
Sense Sunset Seminyak
Sense Sunset Seminyak
#109 of 143 in Seminyak
3.5 of 5 bubbles 367 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Primera Hotel Seminyak? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Primera Hotel Seminyak

Property: Primera Hotel Seminyak
Address: Jl. Abimanyu (Dhyana Pura) no. 9A, Seminyak 80361, Indonesia (Formerly favehotel Seminyak)
Region: Indonesia > Bali > Seminyak
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#8 Best Value Hotel in Seminyak
#67 Spa Hotel in Seminyak
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3 star — Primera Hotel Seminyak 3*
Number of rooms: 251
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The new Primera Hotel Seminyak (formerly known as favehotel Seminyak) is located in the heart of fashionable Seminyak and is ideal for visitors to Bali looking for a great select service hotel in the best location on the island.The super clean and functional rooms offer amenities, also feature 'easy to use' electronic security key card systems and in-room safes. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotelopia, Expedia, Agoda, Travel Republic (UK), Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., Evoline ltd and Cancelon so you can book your Primera Hotel Seminyak reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Primera Hotel Seminyak Bali

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing