We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Great location” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Primera Hotel Seminyak

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Primera Hotel Seminyak
Ranked #93 of 141 Hotels in Seminyak
Level Contributor
6 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Great location”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 16 May 2014

Hello Fave Seminyak!

I stayed here for 2 days in May 2014, I'm very satisfied with the location and the room. It's not much, not less... Just what I needed. I'm just hoping on my next visit, they can replace the towels! This hotel also has swimming pool but you can't swim after 7pm. I DID swim after 7pm because I hadn't known this policy. But the security guard approached me politely and told me to swim again the next day. Overall, great value for money and I will be back!

~Cindy

Room Tip: Book via their official website to get good deal.
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, travelled solo
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
Helpful?
Thank Cindy K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BonarHasibuan, General Manager at Primera Hotel Seminyak, responded to this review, 20 May 2014
Dear Cindy K
Thank you for your compliment and feedback shared via Tripadvisor. It is always grateful to receive such compliment and also the positive feedback such as yours. You are part of our guests who valued our hotel higher than what our real star, which keeps us motivated and to do better.
While our housekeeping maid has been so pleased to receive your compliments about their services.
I hope we could have you stay with us on your next trip to Bali.

With kind regards,
Bonar Hasibuan
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

968 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    182
    390
    274
    71
    51
See reviews for
90
282
229
45
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (160)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Level Contributor
34 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 14 May 2014

I had experiences staying in Favehotel Balikpapan and Favehotel Jakarta, and fairly I was clustering them as budget hotel (though they don't charge for towels or aircons), and Favehotel Bali was the third Favehotel I visited, so it is perfectly normal for me to have an expectation judging from the previous 2 Favehotels I've visited.

I didn't expect much, it was a one day business trip, I arrived at night and planned to checked out the next morning, and all I need is a snugly bed and a hot shower. I wasn't very surprised when I entered the lobby, it was a typical Fave lobby, small and compact, clean and sleek. I also didn't find the room different in impression to the previous Favehotels, fair, as good as your money can buy, but the bed was comfy enough and the hot shower is there. It was a good night sleep.

What amuses me was the restaurant..., even at the hectic time of breakfast, the restaurant provide the impression of spaciousness. It has natural morning light since the area was quite open.., it was fairly clean, the crowd and noise wasn't really irritating, and the scenery was a bit natural unlike other Favehotels. One thing they lack was the variety of food, and way of presenting them in the banquet, however since nothing else was really bothering, I wouldn't complain much of the food.

Surely, I wasn't really expecting that Favehotel Bali is over my expectation... nice.

  • Stayed January 2014, travelled on business
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Travelling703
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BonarHasibuan, General Manager at Primera Hotel Seminyak, responded to this review, 20 May 2014
Dear Travelling 703,
Thank you for sharing your experience at TripAdvisor, this is just great! We learn from our guests via their comment and compliments to be better and you have provided it for us. As a select service hotel, our services and facilities are for budget traveler, who is looking for a great value in the great location. Your comment towards our breakfast buffet and breakfast variety has been passed to our F&B team. In addition to our buffet breakfast, we also provide a la carte breakfast menu with affordable price. Please contact us the next time you come to Bali and stay with us for other improvements we make.
With kind regards,
Bonar Hasibuan
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kuala Lumpur, Malaysia
Level Contributor
5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 10 May 2014 via mobile

This a basic hotel (I will not call them budget hotel as they didn't charge me to use towel or air conditioner) centrally located in Seminyak district. Close access to good restaurant, pub, club, discos, and street retails. Room is small yet they are clean, bed sheet generally offwhite nevertheless they smell nice. WiFi is working but get slower in early evening. Breakfast definitely needs improvement as not many choice avilable and food has no taste.

Stayed April 2014, travelled solo
Helpful?
Thank nikman19
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BonarHasibuan, General Manager at Primera Hotel Seminyak, responded to this review, 20 May 2014
Dear Nikman19,

I am glad that you enjoyed your stay and valued our offer during the great holiday. Your comment and recommendation has been much apprceciated and your feedback on the breakfast is much appreciated and we look into it for improvement. Thank you for sharing this for us.
See you very soon.

With kind regards,
Bonar Hasibuan
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Thailand
Level Contributor
6 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 27 April 2014

I came here with a group and we all truly enjoyed our stay, I do not consider this a budget hotel, but much better, nice rooms and good service. Sales Executive, Mr. Adi took great care of our reservation and all our requests we communicated to him where promptly taken care of by him, we were really impressed with his excellent service level. We will most certainly come back to Favehotel Seminyak. Thank you to all!

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled with friends
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank BDJ0042
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BonarHasibuan, General Manager at Primera Hotel Seminyak, responded to this review, 29 April 2014
Dear BDJ0042,
Your compliments towards our services are very much appreciated. Thank you. I have informed Adi (Cahyadi), our Sales Executive on your compliment and he is very happy to hear it. We all look forward to your next stay when you visit Bali.
With kind regards
Bonar Hasibuan
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kota Kinabalu, Malaysia
Level Contributor
29 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 18 April 2014

We were greeted humbly and nicely by the front desk staff and we really appreciate the excellent hospitality we received from our first day of stay until we left the hotel 5 days later.

Everything was excellent; the breakfast menu that fitted our taste, the room was comfortable enough despite the size was quite small, the wifi connection was good, the location that great whereby the convenient shops are just nearby, and the swimming pool was also nice!

Nothing else to comment.

  • Stayed October 2013, travelled with friends
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Dante_Aquilino
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BonarHasibuan, General Manager at Primera Hotel Seminyak, responded to this review, 29 April 2014
Dear IhsanYusop,
Your compliment is very much appreciated and thank you for sharing it via Tripadvisor.
We look forward to your next visit with us where other great expriences await you at Favehotel Seminyak.

With Best Regards,
Bonar Hasibuan
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Singapore, Singapore
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 15 April 2014 via mobile

Overall I'm very satisfied with the hotel because I didn't have unrealistic expectations since I'm only paying $33 a day. Front desk has been friendly n helpful. Only complaint is that the white towels are not so white anymore.

  • Stayed March 2014
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank waikiki6969
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BonarHasibuan, General Manager at Primera Hotel Seminyak, responded to this review, 29 April 2014
Dear Waikiki6969,
Thank you for your reviews of your experience with us.
We were happy to read that you enjoyed your stay with us.
Moreover we thank you for your input about our towels. We are in the process of replacing our towels and linens with a new one.
On behalf of our team, I would like to thank you for choosing Favehotel Seminyak. We will be pleased to welcome you back to our hotel in a near future.

With Best regards,
Bonar Hasibuan
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Vietnam
Level Contributor
20 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 14 April 2014 via mobile

I did choose this hotel for the location only I knew the hotel is a budget price and never expect for excellent services.

But when I stayed this hotel totally 5 days I feel very good for their services, its quite always stable service by not fake, they care me even I an Asian.

I would like to compliment to...

Reception : they always greeting with big smiles i can see the happiness in their eyes, they always pay attentions with all customers never focus target or look down Asian Customets. They always have a prompt services even though the English may have a bit difficult communicate but I think it is a beautiful doing.

Housekeeping : I saw just only male housekeepers, at the first I worry the neatness may not be done by male, but when I saw their cleaning and makibg room, overall is very good, clean and neat, just the bath towels looks old age but I can accept because of it s well prepare.

Restaurant : they also good welcome feel the guest relax and all if them are polite.

Security : They have done the good jobs.

In the conclussion: the good point of this hotel is the Staffs + Services.

Thank you for Hotel Manager and Training Team, I can say that you have the good staffs, please be continued these goid services.

  • Stayed April 2014
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Vietnammassage
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BonarHasibuan, General Manager at Primera Hotel Seminyak, responded to this review, 16 April 2014
Dear Vietnammassage,
I am glad that you really enjoyed your experience stay in Bali with us and appreciate your compliment towards our services and facilities that you share via TripAdvisor.
I have shared your compliment directly to our team and they are so happy that their services were noticed!
We look forward to your next visit for another great experience to share at favehotel Seminyak.

Best Regards,
Bonar Hasibuan
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Seminyak hotels
0.5 mi away
favehotel Sunset Seminyak
favehotel Sunset Seminyak
#52 of 141 in Seminyak
4.5 of 5 bubbles 269 reviews
0.3 mi away
Grandmas Plus Hotel Seminyak
Grandmas Plus Hotel Seminyak
#71 of 141 in Seminyak
4.0 of 5 bubbles 823 reviews
1.4 mi away
favehotel Umalas
favehotel Umalas
#81 of 141 in Seminyak
4.0 of 5 bubbles 640 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
5.9 mi away
The Alea Hotel Seminyak
The Alea Hotel Seminyak
#91 of 141 in Seminyak
4.0 of 5 bubbles 262 reviews
0.4 mi away
Sense Sunset Seminyak
Sense Sunset Seminyak
#106 of 141 in Seminyak
3.5 of 5 bubbles 361 reviews
0.2 mi away
Vansari Hotel Seminyak
Vansari Hotel Seminyak
#54 of 141 in Seminyak
4.5 of 5 bubbles 103 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Primera Hotel Seminyak? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Primera Hotel Seminyak

Property: Primera Hotel Seminyak
Address: Jl. Abimanyu (Dhyana Pura) no. 9A, Seminyak 80361, Indonesia (Formerly favehotel Seminyak)
Region: Indonesia > Bali > Seminyak
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#66 Spa Hotel in Seminyak
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3 star — Primera Hotel Seminyak 3*
Number of rooms: 251
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The new Primera Hotel Seminyak (formerly known as favehotel Seminyak) is located in the heart of fashionable Seminyak and is ideal for visitors to Bali looking for a great select service hotel in the best location on the island.The super clean and functional rooms offer amenities, also feature 'easy to use' electronic security key card systems and in-room safes. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotelopia, Expedia, Travel Republic (UK), Hotels.com, Traveltool, S.L.U. and Evoline ltd so you can book your Primera Hotel Seminyak reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Primera Hotel Seminyak Bali

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing