We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“NIGHTMARE”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Primera Hotel Seminyak
Ranked #88 of 146 Hotels in Seminyak
Phuket, Thailand
Level 2 Contributor
7 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“NIGHTMARE”
Reviewed 30 June 2014

Trust me I run a hotel and know better than anyone how hard it is to offer consistent service and that your expectations cannot be the same from a one star to a five star hotel. A friend of us living in Bali recommended us the Favehotel Seminyak after I asked him a good value for money hotel in a nice location. The location was perfect, close the nice boutiques of Seminyak and hundreds of meters away from the beach.
CONS
1.the room was dirty with air on the floor.
2.the room was smelly from the previous guests and on top of that you cannot open the window which means they never refresh the room. We ended up opening the front door for an hour.
3.disgusting smell came out on the second day from the drainage and nothing was done about it.
4.our next door neighbors had a fight with broken glasses plus shouting. We called the reception 3 times to do something. My wife accompanied the security guard to talk to the guest and ask them to stop disturbing everyone. By the way the whole floor guests were outside their rooms disturbed by the noise. The guests who were smoking on a non smoking floor pushed the security guard away and closed the door. Finally half asleep I rushed into their room shouted at them and I think scared them a little as I was furious. Conclusion of the story, there was no night manager in charge, the security is useless and the walls of the rooms are so thin that you can hear everything.
5. AC is so noisy.
PROS
1.cute small room
2.good location

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank TonyBellony
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BonarHasibuan, General Manager at Primera Hotel Seminyak, responded to this review, 2 July 2014
Dear TonyBellony,

First of all, we apologize for the inconvenience you experienced during your stay in favehotel Seminyak.

As you mentioned you are a hotelier so you will understand that unfortunately we can not control who stays in the room and that they will behave correctly. Upon reviewing the problem we found the guest did not speak English and we did not have a translator available at the time, the guest left the next morning. We see that this problem was not handled successfully and will try to find a way to make sure the staff are trained better on how to handle these kind of situations in the future even though they are quite rare.
Your complaints on the cleanliness of the rooms are taken very seriously and we will double check the room you stayed in for the odors you mentioned.

Your positive comments on the room and location are appreciated, however we are sorry we didn't exceed your expectations on service and cleanliness.

I hope you will give us a second chance to visit the property and experience the great Balinese hospitality we usually provide for our guests.

With kind regards,
Bonar Hasibuan
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

987 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    187
    399
    277
    72
    52
See reviews for
92
290
230
46
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (162)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Bali, Indonesia
Level 6 Contributor
114 reviews
22 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
Reviewed 28 June 2014

Really love the hotel, nothing much i can say about the service, the cleanliness, the rates etc, what do we expect from budget hotels =) the problem just the room is not really soundproof, so we still can hear the people talking / laughing outside the room,

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank DeonArdi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BonarHasibuan, General Manager at Primera Hotel Seminyak, responded to this review, 2 July 2014
Dear DeonArdi,

I am glad that you enjoyed the value of our hotel during your stay at favehotel Seminyak. We keep on providing great offers on our website and our partner via travel agent
In addition to the noise level in our corridor, our team has added a “Sleep Concierge” to walk around during the night on guest floor to advise any guests in the room or on the corridor to reduce their noise if happens. We are also preparing to provide earplugs in each room. Our project team has looked into improving noise reduction level by looking at every possibility around the corridor and the guestroom. This is an ongoing progress which we monitor periodically.
I look forward to your return stay for another future fun, fresh and friendly experience at favehotel Seminyak Bali.

Best Regards,
Bonar Hasibuan
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Rockford, Illinois
Level 5 Contributor
83 reviews
22 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 33 helpful votes
Reviewed 28 June 2014 via mobile

This hotel is situated in a pretty decent area. It's within walking distance to the beach (very clean beach too). Across the street is a convenience store and many other options for food and clothing, etc. The staff was friendly and available 24/7 which was nice seeing as we had to leave at 415 am for a flight. During the stay some kids were left in their room alone and screaming like they were at home. I eventually tired of the noise so I called down to reception. They handled it within 10 minutes. Could have been quicker but it was handled nonetheless. I would stay here again.

  • Stayed June 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank bmills83
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BonarHasibuan, General Manager at Primera Hotel Seminyak, responded to this review, 2 July 2014
Dear Bmills83,
Your feedback has been very constructive and we thank you for your willingness to share it via TripAdvisor. I am glad that you enjoyed our location and our services, but some feedbacks related to the noise have been noted. We are apologize because our new daily “Sleep Concierge” that has to walk around during the night on guest floor to advise any guests in the room or on the corridor to reduce their noise is still learning and failed to perform their role. I have addressed today among the teams to ensure this service is improved. We are working towards improving some of our challenges for our future guests comfort, Look forward to your next stay.
Best regards,
Bonar Hasibuan
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Wellington, New Zealand
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 27 June 2014

We stayed in Favehotel Seminyak twice on our trip to Indonesia,
It is in a very good location, close to shopping, bars, entertainment and the beach and it was cheap, both rooms were clean although one set of sheets appeared to have old blood stains on them (but they were washed), the room is snug but not unreasonable, the walls are PAPER THIN so if you are after a quiet night then this may not be the place for you, the sound wasn't overboard for us but we can sleep through anything, the pool is right next to one of the dining areas which feels a little awkward especially if there are people eating and watching you. great service and we were picked up at the airport as promised. we chose the non breakfast option. would stay again

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank jengiraffe22
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BonarHasibuan, General Manager at Primera Hotel Seminyak, responded to this review, 2 July 2014
Dear Jengiraffe22,

Thank you for your compliment on our services, facilities, and location. We are already planning something to make guests more comfortable while swimming in the morning during breakfast time so as not to be noticed by guests who were having breakfast. We now have our daily “Sleep Concierge” to control the noise from inside the hotel, but this time our team failed to perform their role. I have addressed today among the teams to ensure this service is available at all time and ensure better communication among the team is improved. In addition we are offering guest’s ear plugs if they are disturbed by any of the night time noise.

With kind regards,
Bonar Hasibuan
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Singapore, Singapore
Level 5 Contributor
51 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
Reviewed 20 June 2014

The room is clean and of a reasonable size though the price was for a budget hotel. They even welcome you with a drink at the reception when you check-in. Location is good too...just round the corner from Jalan Seminyak.

  • Stayed December 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank KY28
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BonarHasibuan, General Manager at Primera Hotel Seminyak, responded to this review, 2 July 2014
Dear KY28,

Thank you for your great compliment! We are very happy about it and let's know when you visit Bali again and stay with us.

Best regards,
Bonar Hasibuan
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Osnabruck, Germany
Level 3 Contributor
11 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 19 June 2014 via mobile

+ nice and clean rooms
+ very good breakfast
+ nice and helpful staff
+ close to the beach
+ close to the main road
+ cheap

- some weird noise during the night which sounds like lots of washing maschines above our room

It is actually a really good place to stay but you should not forget your earplugs. At least our room was noisy during the night.

Stayed June 2014, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank lars1212
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BonarHasibuan, General Manager at Primera Hotel Seminyak, responded to this review, 2 July 2014
Dear Iars 1212,

Thank you very much for your kind words. We are thrilled that you have enjoyed your stay with us and enjoyed the Seminyak area. Please be assured that your kind feedback has been passed along to all our team and they are pleased to hear their hard work was noticed.
We appreciate the time and effort you spent in writing this review shared at TripAdvisor. Yes, we are still working on reducing the noise impact from our surrounding by making improvements in our own area. This may take a while, and for guests who expect lower noise impact, our Tower A at the back will be the better option. Please indicate on your reservation or ask our reception upon arrival if you need this option. Also as you mentioned no need to remember your ear plugs, we have some at the front desk if you need them.
I hope that your first experience will not deter you from returning to Bali and staying with us.

With kind regards,
Bonar Hasibuan
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Abu Dhabi, United Arab Emirates
Level 3 Contributor
12 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
Reviewed 10 June 2014

Great affordable chain hotel, best lads who are not planning to sleep at night - nearby bars and gay clubs are really fun ... breakfast buffet is ok ... not too much of the variety but fresh and free, internet is good, rooms are clean, swimming pool is too small with about 5 sun beds ONLY :(.... loud area - don't even think about piece and quiet :)!!! - just have fun ... If you looking for better pool and quieter area check out the sister hotel - Fave Hotel - Umalas - i liked it much better!!!

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Anton M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BonarHasibuan, General Manager at Primera Hotel Seminyak, responded to this review, 11 June 2014
Dear Anton M,

Thank you for your comment shared on TripAdvisor. And happy to know you enjoy your stay around Seminyak and also our services. Our standard room size in all favehotels is 18sqm, which is intended for budget traveler looking for a stay in the great location.
For your future stay, if you need quieter room, you can request the tower in the back, Tower A. Our guests who book directly on our favehotel website gets first priority in that tower as they have the option to mention it at the time of booking instead of at check in.

With kind regards,
Bonar Hasibuan
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Seminyak hotels
1.4 mi away
favehotel Umalas
favehotel Umalas
#83 of 146 in Seminyak
675 reviews
0.3 mi away
Grandmas Plus Hotel Seminyak
Grandmas Plus Hotel Seminyak
#74 of 146 in Seminyak
884 reviews
0.5 mi away
favehotel Sunset Seminyak
favehotel Sunset Seminyak
#54 of 146 in Seminyak
291 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
5.9 mi away
The Alea Hotel Seminyak
The Alea Hotel Seminyak
#92 of 146 in Seminyak
272 reviews
0.2 mi away
PING Hotel Seminyak Bali
PING Hotel Seminyak Bali
#50 of 146 in Seminyak
459 reviews
1.3 mi away
MaxoneHotels.com @ Seminyak
MaxoneHotels.com @ Seminyak
#113 of 146 in Seminyak
102 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Primera Hotel Seminyak? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Primera Hotel Seminyak

Property: Primera Hotel Seminyak
Address: Jl. Abimanyu (Dhyana Pura) no. 9A, Seminyak 80361, Indonesia (Formerly favehotel Seminyak)
Region: Indonesia > Bali > Seminyak
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#4 Best Value Hotel in Seminyak
#64 Spa Hotel in Seminyak
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3 star — Primera Hotel Seminyak 3*
Number of rooms: 251
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The new Primera Hotel Seminyak (formerly known as favehotel Seminyak) is located in the heart of fashionable Seminyak and is ideal for visitors to Bali looking for a great select service hotel in the best location on the island.The super clean and functional rooms offer amenities, also feature 'easy to use' electronic security key card systems and in-room safes. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travel Republic (UK), Priceline, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Expedia, TripOnline SA, Evoline ltd and Cancelon so you can book your Primera Hotel Seminyak reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Primera Hotel Seminyak Bali

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing