We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Lock in the lowest price from these sites
Trip.com
Expedia.com
Travelocity
Hotels.com
View all 12 deals
Prices are provided by our partners, and reflect nightly room rates, including all taxes and fees known to our partners. Please see our partners for more details.
Payments made by partners impact the order of prices displayed. Room types may vary.
Payments made by partners impact the order of prices displayed. Room types may vary.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (1,128)
Filter reviews
1,128 results
Traveller rating
217
446
308
89
68
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
217
446
308
89
68
See what travellers are saying:
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
144 - 149 of 1,128 reviews
Reviewed 3 September 2016 via mobile

The hotel is very good located everywehre are small shops, bars and restaurants. Unforunately you can hear every single word from your neighbours, and people walking around in the corridors. Also the cleanliness is not on top but if you tell the front desk they send you someone from the housekeeping directly.

Date of stay: September 2016
Trip type: Travelled with friends
Thank Traveller_M1993
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
W_Darmawan, General Manager at ibis budget Bali Seminyak, responded to this reviewResponded 9 September 2016


Dear Guest.
Thank you for your positive comments. I am so glad to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us!, your comments about noise we'll looked into as priority and I hope you give us chance to welcome you again in the future as hotel guest.
Kind Regards
Wayan Darmawan
GM

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 August 2016 via mobile

Central seminyak, good friendly service, clean rooms, water bottle provided, budget, good pool.

Breakfast wasn't great, mostly curries/eggs. The rooms are fairly basic and some things could do with updating like our curtain which had a few holes in it.

Date of stay: August 2016
Thank Lisa09876
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
W_Darmawan, General Manager at ibis budget Bali Seminyak, responded to this reviewResponded 31 August 2016

Dear Lisa 3828
I am glad to hear that you are happy and thank you for staying with us at Primera Hotel Seminyak, your feedback is very welcome. I appreciated you taking the time to post a review.
I am very pleased to note that you were satisfied with the level of service, Thank you again and we hope to welcome you again at Primera Hotel Seminyak in the near future.
Kind Regards
Wayan Darmawan
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 August 2016

Okay, so this hotel was paid for because we were on a budget - yes. But I still expect decent service for paying 35k rupiah ($35AUD) per night.

Firstly, we booked through hotels.com and specifically requested 3x rooms with double beds. When arriving at the hotel at 1pm, we were told that they had sold out of those rooms and could only offer us 2x rooms with double beds and 1x room with two singles. Not ideal as this was one of the main reasons we booked.

Further to that, we were advised that these rooms would not be ready until check-in time at 2pm, which we completely understood. Upon arriving back at the hotel at 2:15pm, we were informed that some guests had requested late check-outs, so we would have to wait for those particular rooms if we wanted double beds. We waited until 3:30pm and approached the front desk again, only to be told the rooms still were not ready.

We expressed our dissatisfaction and asked if it was possible to have a complimentary breakfast each in recognition of the inconveniece (breakfast cost is 60k rupiah = $6AUD). The lady at the counter was friendly but gave us a firm no. We requested to speak to a manager to make a complaint. When the manager came to the front desk, she did not acknowledge us at all, just fiddled around on the computer and gave us the keys.

Absolutely rubbish service. Will not be staying here again.

Room tip: No fridges
Date of stay: August 2016
  • Trip type: Travelled with friends
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Alix S
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
W_Darmawan, General Manager at ibis budget Bali Seminyak, responded to this reviewResponded 30 August 2016

Dear Guest
Thank you for stayed at Primera Hotel Seminyak, Your feedback is very welcome and I appreciate you taking time to post a review.
I am very pleased to note that you were satisfied with the room and location of the hotel.
Your comments about quality services, I will certainly be looked into, please accept our sincere apologies for any inconvenience these issues.
I Hope you give us a chance to welcome you again at Primera Hotel Seminyak on your next holiday in the future.
Kind Regards
Wayan Darmawan
GM

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 August 2016 via mobile

Paid in advance for 3 rooms with double beds and was told upon check-in that they didn't have double beds despite our booking. Check in was delayed by 1.5 hours because cleaners were running behind, and staff were unapologetic and bordering on rude about it. Asked for something in return like a breakfast for the lack of rooms we booked and the delays, and was flatly refused. Had to demand a manager before they would give us the rooms we paid for. Rooms are nice but there are rats running around in the ceiling all night which is really unpleasant. No fridge or balcony in standard room. Wouldn't stay here again, can get much better in Bali for cheaper.

Date of stay: August 2016
Trip type: Travelled with friends
Thank C3091GGlukem
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
W_Darmawan, General Manager at ibis budget Bali Seminyak, responded to this reviewResponded 24 August 2016

Dear Luke M
Thank you for stayed at Primera Hotel Seminyak, Your feedback is very welcome and I appreciate you taking time to post a review.
I am very pleased to note that you were satisfied with the room and location of the hotel.
Your comments about Service and Rats really disturb you sleep, I will certainly be looked into, we run our business as budget hotel some facilities as your mentioned is not available in the room as your mentioned fridge and balcony for all standard room but we have room with balcony if you book superior room, please accept our sincere apologies for any inconvenience these issues.
I Hope you give us a chance to welcome you again at Primera Hotel Seminyak on your next holiday in the future.
Kind Regards
Wayan Darmawan

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 August 2016 via mobile

It's a smart hotel concept located in the heart of seminyak area. Walking distance to the beach, walking distance to fashionable boutiques. The room is simple, clean, and not very small. Great for smart traveler with budget who will spend time outside but still prefer decent budget hotel.

Date of stay: August 2016
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank angieayu
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
W_Darmawan, General Manager at ibis budget Bali Seminyak, responded to this reviewResponded 22 August 2016


Dear Anggita
I am glad to hear that you are happy and thank you for staying with us at Primera Hotel Seminyak, your feedback is very welcome. I appreciated you taking the time to post a review.
I am very pleased to note that you were satisfied with the level of service, the friendliness of staff, cleanliness and the location of the hotel. Thank you again and we hope to welcome you again at Primera Hotel Seminyak in the near future.
Best Regards
Wayan Darmawan
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews