We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Value for money.”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Jas Boutique Villas
Ranked #238 of 426 Speciality Lodging in Seminyak
Reviewed 1 October 2012

Stayed at Jas boutique for 4 days. Reception and housekeeping is fantastic. were given Villa 17. which is next to the spa. If you like like to have a quiet vacation avoid this room 17. I can hear the ladies next door lauging and talking. twice i saw construction workers next door walking around the walls parimeter. Those who planning to skinny dip think twice. The red color day bed is full of white semen look alike stains.Overall for the amount of money paid would still choose this villa again.

Room Tip: Avoid room 17. Construction is next door
See more room tips
  • Stayed: September 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank haizam81
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (400)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

338 - 344 of 400 reviews

Reviewed 30 September 2012

We highly recommend Jas Boutique Villas.
We are holidaying with our two children and it has been an excellent choice. The staff are so friendly and we haven't been able to fault the service. They all bend over backwards for you all with that beautiful Balinese smile.
The location is great -right near Bintang Shopping Center so it is easy to keep the fridge stocked and the staff provide each villa with a mobile phone and will take you anywhere in the Seminyak area then pick you up when you ring.
The two rooms are stand alone separated by a semi outdoor kitchen and plunge pool and is the perfect floor plan for a family of 4 or two couples. The security is great so there are no concerns there.
Also found the free wifi has been very handy to research the next adventure or to keep in touch with friends and family.
The breakfast has been perfect - delivered to the room at the time you request and always hot with a great selection to choose from and lets face it, if its not to your liking or you want a change, go down the road and feed the family at a restaurant for $30US.
The road has come up for criticism in previous posts -Yes, it's a dirt road (100 meters), but this is Bali - if your that precious, go somewhere else, your not going to enjoy Bali!
We could not be happier! Thank you to all the staff for making this place a favourite, and one we will come back to and recommend to friends.

  • Stayed: September 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Steve B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 September 2012

Arrived in Bali,the pre booked driver had part of my name wrong to start with and wouldn't accept they had made a mistake! 2 telephone calls later he agreed to take us. We drove into Seminyak, then down a dirt track road and escorted to a little "shed" with a huge step up. Very warmly greeted by the young lady at the "reception" desk who was very apologetic that we could not stay at the Jas boutique villas as it was having maintenance!! No email the previous week to let us know, nothing...so I would love to review the Jas Boutique Villas but did not get the chance to sample the delights!!!

Stayed: September 2012, travelled with family
1  Thank Pr0fessi0nalprincess
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 September 2012

We stayed 6 nights in September in a 2 bedroom villa. This place is fantastic value, with friendly and helpful staff, good amenities (phone, shuttle, breakfasts etc) and the layout maintains a good sense of separation between the separate villas which have 1 bed and 1 bath each, and also a good undercover outdoor living and private pool area joining the rooms.
We recommend Kadek who is an excellent driver for day tours. He is flexible and accommodating, courteous and has a good sense of humour. Combined with the friendly reception staff (Agung who tirelessly did our bookings) it made our stay very comfortable and enjoyable!

The road which is the subject of many reviews was as expected (thankfully dry weather) and work is happening to get it finished. Only downside is that the doors and bathroom left gaps for mozzies (coils and spray required and provided) and the main bathroom showerhead meant that a large portion of the bathroom got wet when the 'rainfall' type showerhead was used.

Overall we were very happy with our choice of accommodation!

  • Stayed: September 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank L M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 September 2012

Booked a 1BR villa.

PROS:
*All email correspondence was answered quickly and politely.
*Checked in at jas boutique villa quickly and was given a mobile phone and offer of free transport within sminyak area, which came in very handy!
*Great location, close to shops, supermarkets & restaurants.
*Staff were friendly and somewhat helpful.
*Villa is clean & modern.
*Plenty of options for breakfast.


CONS:
*Was provided with a broken dirty cot for our stay. It was 'fixed' up after I complained. Not very comfortable so I had to line it with pillows as all you can feel is a plank of wood in the middle and sagging between. The mosquito net I've requested was half the size of the cot so was useless, and after asking them to replace it they brought me a long piece of net material which did the job.
*The room and water smells like sewage.
*No sitting area, so no room for my baby to play with her nanny.
*To get to the kitchen from the bedroom, you have to walk outside
*The water in the shower gets everywhere.
* Road leading to the villa is under construction, so very rough and dusty.
*Our room was situated next to dayspa and you can hear the ladies shouting & conversing with each other!

Overall, great villa for couples or families with older kids, but not suitable for family with toddler especially if you hired a nanny.

  • Stayed: September 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank esnam
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 September 2012

We recently returned from a great week spent at Jas Boutique villas.
We were a group of 11 people and we rented 3 x 2 bedroom villas.
It was a great stay and the staff at the villas were very helpful. They drove us everywhere we wanted to go and we were supplied with a mobile phone for each villa, we only had to call and they would send the cars to pick us up. Very obliging and nothing was too much trouble.
Villas were great and brekkie was adequate.
Woulld have no problems staying there again, very centrally located as well.

  • Stayed: September 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank sportToukley
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 September 2012

We stayed in a 2 bedroom villa for 4 nights. The location was great and although they were working on the road to the villas it was very quiet. A cake was left to our surprise for my birthday. All staff were friendly, helpful and extremely polite. The rooms were spacious and modern. We didn't have a problem with mosquitoes as spray and coils were left for us to use. My only concern would be taking young children as the pool is not fenced. We found breakfast to be tasty and felt enough options were available, eating alfresco was terrific. Only a few minutes walk to the main road.

Room Tip: Ideal for families with older children(able to swim) or 2 couples.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: September 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Alison H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Seminyak hotels
0.4 mi away
Villa Coco
Villa Coco
#25 of 148 in Seminyak
659 reviews
0.9 mi away
The Jas Villas
The Jas Villas
#62 of 426 in Seminyak
440 reviews
0.6 mi away
The Tukad Villa
The Tukad Villa
#87 of 426 in Seminyak
111 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 mi away
New Pondok Sara Villa
New Pondok Sara Villa
#79 of 426 in Seminyak
229 reviews
0.1 mi away
Daluman Villas
Daluman Villas
#15 of 426 in Seminyak
320 reviews
0.5 mi away
ASA Bali Luxury Villas
ASA Bali Luxury Villas
#65 of 426 in Seminyak
192 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Jas Boutique Villas? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Jas Boutique Villas

Address: Jl. Raya Seminyak, Gang Taman Sari | Seminyak, Bali, Indonesia, Seminyak 80361, Indonesia
Region: Indonesia > Bali > Kuta District > Seminyak
Amenities:
Beach Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Room Service Spa Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #238 of 426 Speciality Lodging in Seminyak
Price Range: £66 - £276 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Jas Boutique Villas 4*
Number of rooms: 18
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Jas Boutique Villas boasts 18 private villas featuring 1 bedroom suite villa, 1 bedroom villas and 2 bedrooms villas. All set with superior amenities. To make each guest's stay comfortable, each unit features air-conditioned bedroom/ bedrooms, private outdoor swimming pool, in room safe, bathroom and an open concept dining area. This excellent hotel in Bali also provides free shuttle around Seminyak area, room service, babysitting, laundry service/dry cleaning. For those who are looking for a first-rate sporting and leisure facilities will find massage and tour packages. Convenient location, dedicated staffs and first-rate facilities make this hotel a favorite among travelers. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Travel Republic (UK), Expedia, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Evoline ltd and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your Jas Boutique Villas reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Jas Boutique Villas Bali/Seminyak

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing