We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Exactly what you should expect” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Jas Boutique Villas

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Jas Boutique Villas
Ranked #111 of 409 Speciality Lodging in Seminyak
Singapore, Singapore
Level Contributor
34 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
“Exactly what you should expect”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 22 December 2012

Great rooms, all the amenities you could wish for with fantastic service at a good price... But there's only one wish, bed was okay.... But a more comfortable bed would make this so much better!

Last time I was in Bali, we stayed at the royal kamuela in ubud, similar sort of thing but the bed is one of the most comfortable ever.

We were well looked after and for the price I would highly recommend!

Room Tip: All the same
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2012, travelled with friends
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank jjhlawson
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

358 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    171
    107
    43
    18
    19
See reviews for
90
164
13
3
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (60)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • English first
  • French first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Sydney, Australia
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 20 December 2012

When we first arrived at Jas Boutique Villas we were placed in one of the villas at the back of the complex and we weren't very happy. There was a large tarpaulin hanging over our plunge pool, the stepping stones into the villa were surrounded in mud and the finishes in the bathroom were less than quality. We were then moved to another villa which was an improvement. It was wider than the first and was also finished better. The rooms were nice, but it would have been more enjoyable if there was more room to move outside and if there was more than a 1 hour window when the sun hits the pool. The view form our pool was also directed straight at a large electricity box and overhanging crane. The villas could be dramatically improved if stones were laid between the stepping stones as the mud is not very appealing. Overall, stay was ok.

  • Stayed December 2012, travelled with family
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank C_Jane_P_12
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Singapore, Singapore
Level Contributor
10 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 19 December 2012 via mobile

Stayed for a total of 5 nights here. The villas were very clean, spacious and most importantly it was value for money. Awesome pool but it was a little deep.

Hotel staff are friendly though the tours offered by the hotels are expensive.

  • Stayed December 2012
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank ashameer
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Taipei
Level Contributor
13 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 16 December 2012

Location: The villa is located in a small lane between Seminyak and Legian area. The lane which leaded to Jalan Raya Seminyak was under construction when we stayed there. So all drivers took us to the villa from Jalan Nakula. So be sure printing out the information of the villa before you going there. This will help the taxi driver to find out the villa. We always asked the front desk to arrange a taxi or their car for going out.

Room: We stayed in a two-room villa. The restaurant of the villa wasn't large and it was outdoors. So there were some mosquitoes at times. We used the mosquito coils and it helped a lot. I and my friends got together in the restaurant and enjoyed the time we were together. To my surprise, the double bed was quite comfy. I like the simple design of the room and the restroom. But I think they can put a chair inside the room. Besides, they should have provided more small towels and facial tissue in the restroom.

Pool: The pool was larger than the one I saw on the pictures posted by other reviewers. And it was about 150 cm in depth. The size was quite adequate to a small villa. We did enjoy swimming and soaking in the cool water. And both rooms have doors and stairs leading to the pool. But be aware of the edge of the stairs. It is quite rough and sharp!

Food: They provided western and eastern style breakfast and had various selection for each style. We all chose eastern style as the suggestion of other reviewers. I liked the fried noodles, fruits, orange/apple juice and coffee.

Staff: Their English wasn't very fluently, but they were very friendly and tried to help us.

Spa: I was surprised that the masseuse was very experienced. She used adequate pressure and force doing aroma therapy. I enjoyed it a lot.

To sum up, the reasonable price, the cool pool and the nice service will make me choose this villa next time.  .

Room Tip: Two-room villa is much bigger.
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2012, travelled with friends
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank BernardTaipei
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Adelaide, Australia
Level Contributor
70 reviews
35 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 42 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 1 December 2012

we stayed in villa 1 which is the 1st bedroom of the 2 bedroom pool villa . the bedroom has 2 king size beds , 2 large built-in wardrobes , a safety deposit box and a large wall mounted tv with dvd player. there is the standard "outside" bathroom with bath, rain shower and toilet.
the outside area is compact but functional. the plunge pool is about 2.5 metres square and 1.5 mtrs deep(about shoulder height for us "average height" people) and a thick plastic liner construction, which i feel is safer health-wise. not quite a pool for swimming laps but very good good size for lounging in to cool off.
the villa transport could be arranged at the reception and were good vehicles at a very competative rate (50,000rph/hr) for sightseeing. the local drop-off was free.
the lane(Gang tamansari ) has been paved since last year so no puddles. this villa complex can be accessed from JL Nakula - Gng BaikBaik - Gng Tamansari or there is a walkway from JL Seminyak . another positive is there is no thoroughfare for traffic as this is a private lane with a boomgate
from 24 november the last pavers were being laid at reception area which was annoyingly noisy but should be finished before christmas . i did notice that there appears to be new villas being constructed at the end of the complex .
this is bali there are mosquitos but the staff spray every night and a can of spray and mosquito coils were provided
would return

  • Stayed November 2012, travelled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank ron w
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Perth, Australia
Level Contributor
7 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 13 November 2012

Stayed in a 2 bedroom villa traveling as 2 couples. Stayed in october for 9 nights.
The rooms were great, really good air con and pool was cleaned daily. Staff were always happy and nothing was a problem ( they even helped us order delivery macdonalds)

Breakfast was basic but yummy.

Many people have said the road is terrible but it's really not that bad and they are in the process of paving it so should be done very soon.

Overall great location and would definitely return.

  • Stayed October 2012, travelled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Lisa_w_05
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Perth, Australia
Level Contributor
60 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 31 October 2012

Thoroughly enjoyed staying at Jas villas. Reception staff were excellent and extremely helpful. Our villa was fantastic. It was clean and comfortable. The king bed had the best pillows i have had in a place away from home. I have stayed in many hotels and on occasion had to buy a pillow because they were shocking but here they were SO COMFY, gave us a great night sleep. The room has a big tv and a dvd player. We were given a mobile phone so we could call reception if we needed anything and we could use it when we were out and about in Seminyak if we needed picking up, the villas had complimentary transport available. We asked for ice one hot afternoon and they said they could get someone to go out and buy some and bring it to our room. A staff member was knocking on our door before we knew it and all they charged was 5400rp (80c AUD) Having our own pool was luxurious. We came back to villa hot and bothered and would drop all our shopping bags and fall into the pool. It was wonderful. The sun bed was a great place to sit and read, and enjoy a cold drink. The bathroom was massive, and had a huge stone bath, which we did not end up using because we were always in the pool.
Air conditioner worked well keeping us cool day and night.
The villas are just a short walk from the main street and was well lit at night.
Thank you for a great stay Jas Boutique Villas!!!

  • Stayed October 2012, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank aussietravellers041
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Seminyak hotels
0.9 mi away
The Jas Villas
The Jas Villas
#42 of 409 in Seminyak
4.0 of 5 bubbles 395 reviews
0.1 mi away
Daluman Villas
Daluman Villas
#13 of 409 in Seminyak
4.5 of 5 bubbles 291 reviews
0.6 mi away
The Tukad Villa
The Tukad Villa
#91 of 409 in Seminyak
4.5 of 5 bubbles 101 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.5 mi away
ASA Bali Luxury Villas
ASA Bali Luxury Villas
#71 of 409 in Seminyak
4.5 of 5 bubbles 168 reviews
0.4 mi away
New Pondok Sara Villa
New Pondok Sara Villa
#108 of 409 in Seminyak
3.5 of 5 bubbles 200 reviews
0.7 mi away
Desamuda Village
Desamuda Village
#17 of 409 in Seminyak
4.5 of 5 bubbles 419 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Jas Boutique Villas? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Jas Boutique Villas

Property: Jas Boutique Villas
Address: Jl. Raya Seminyak, Gang Taman Sari | Seminyak, Bali, Indonesia, Seminyak 80361, Indonesia
Region: Indonesia > Bali > Seminyak
Amenities:
Beach Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Room Service Spa Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #111 of 409 Speciality Lodging in Seminyak
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:4 star — Jas Boutique Villas 4*
Number of rooms: 18
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Jas Boutique Villas boasts 18 private villas featuring 1 bedroom suite villa, 1 bedroom villas and 2 bedrooms villas. All set with superior amenities. To make each guest's stay comfortable, each unit features air-conditioned bedroom/ bedrooms, private outdoor swimming pool, in room safe, bathroom and an open concept dining area. This excellent hotel in Bali also provides free shuttle around Seminyak area, room service, babysitting, laundry service/dry cleaning. For those who are looking for a first-rate sporting and leisure facilities will find massage and tour packages. Convenient location, dedicated staffs and first-rate facilities make this hotel a favorite among travelers. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travel Republic (UK), Booking.com, Agoda, Odigeo, Asiatravel.com Holdings and Hotels.com so you can book your Jas Boutique Villas reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Jas Boutique Villas Bali/Seminyak

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing