We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellence”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Jas Boutique Villas
Ranked #247 of 424 Speciality Lodging in Seminyak
Reviewed 4 October 2013

Stayed here for the 2nd time in 6 months each time for 14 days.Love it here staff so friendly,villas excellent,great location supermarkets bars restaurants 2mins walk away.You will enjoy your stay here .

  • Stayed: September 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank thaisun
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (395)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

277 - 283 of 395 reviews

Reviewed 1 October 2013 via mobile

We had a 2-room villa with young kids. They loved the private pool & we used it twice most days. The breakfast was good with large portions, the rooms were clean & cumfy. The staff were friendly & helpful. Bit too much chlorine in the pool & a bit hard to locate off the main road.

  • Stayed: September 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Stu T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 September 2013 via mobile

Stayed for 1 week. A very clean and spacoius villa. Very welcoming staff who were always willing to help and make the stay comfortable. Breakfast is nothing to write home about but it filled the belly. Would be good to have access to cocktails etc. The free taxi around seminyak is brilliant. Will stay again

Stayed: September 2013, travelled with family
Thank Gary F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 September 2013

We had a wonderful stay for 15 nights,the villa was just great it was lovely to have your privacy and to lie by the pool without somebody else annoying you.The staff were very friendly and would do anything for you.It was only just a short walk to one of the main streets of Seminyak and some great bars and restaurants and plenty of shopping if that's your thing.All together a great stay thanks Jas Boutique Villas.

Stayed: September 2013, travelled as a couple
1  Thank NiallQPR
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 September 2013

We have returned from the villas after a stay of 6 nights 1-7th Sept 13. Our friends stayed also...but arrived on the 3rd Sept and they were upgraded to the two bedroom villa so after complaining and we were moved to a two bedroom villa. I thought it was a bit cheeky considering we had complained twice about the airconditioning not working in our villa. The rooms were beautiful and clean, the pool was good and the staff were fantastic, really helpful and always happy to drive you anywhere in Seminyak. My only complaint other then the aircon was the breakfast. It was cold, and sometimes uneatable. I can recommend a great resturant down on the beach called zanzibar, really really good breaky. The location is good as the laneway it is down goes straight to the main street which is a two minute walk. Its quiet, well for bali standards.

Room Tip: Room 2 backs on to the kitchen and you can hear them preparing breaky and talking and room 15, 7 is...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Doonagirl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 31 August 2013

My partner and I arrived yesterday and received an incredibly warm welcome by the hotel reception which was appreciated after our exhausting flight.
The staff are very lovely, honest and helpful and it is in a fantastic location that is close enough to shops but also hidden away from loud noise. The photos do not do the hotel justice and I would highly recommend this to anyone looking for Bali accommodation. There are great surprises too like a complimentary mobile phone to ring the reception, breakfast, shuttle bus etc

Kind regards
-Jessica and Luke

  • Stayed: August 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank JessicaandLuke89
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 August 2013

The Good:
- upgraded to 2 bed rooms villa for free upon arrival
- comfy bed
- friendly and attentive staff
- free shuttle to town areas & beach
- variety of breakfast for selection, can change daily and taste good
- It is quiet and private

The Bad:
- TV/remote in living hall is not working. The villa should check and ensure it is working before guest arrival
- lots of mosquitoes and ants. But i suppose bali villas are all like that
- quite a walking distance from villa to the town and beach, free shuttle is available but depending on availability
- water pressure in master bed room is low, not a very good shower
- the frog fountain in the pool does not sprinkle all day which personally i think it should...
- Very unsatisfied massage/spa: smelly massage oil, the masseurs keep laughing over the jerky massage song being played which is very annoying, and the skill is bad too.

  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Bryan L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Seminyak hotels
0.1 mi away
Villa Seminyak Estate & Spa
Villa Seminyak Estate & Spa
#49 of 148 in Seminyak
974 reviews
0.9 mi away
The Jas Villas
The Jas Villas
#61 of 424 in Seminyak
437 reviews
0.1 mi away
Daluman Villas
Daluman Villas
#15 of 424 in Seminyak
318 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.6 mi away
The Tukad Villa
The Tukad Villa
#93 of 424 in Seminyak
109 reviews
0.4 mi away
New Pondok Sara Villa
New Pondok Sara Villa
#80 of 424 in Seminyak
226 reviews
0.5 mi away
ASA Bali Luxury Villas
ASA Bali Luxury Villas
#62 of 424 in Seminyak
191 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Jas Boutique Villas? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Jas Boutique Villas

Address: Jl. Raya Seminyak, Gang Taman Sari | Seminyak, Bali, Indonesia, Seminyak 80361, Indonesia
Region: Indonesia > Bali > Seminyak
Amenities:
Beach Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Room Service Spa Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #247 of 424 Speciality Lodging in Seminyak
Price Range: £63 - £276 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Jas Boutique Villas 4*
Number of rooms: 18
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Jas Boutique Villas boasts 18 private villas featuring 1 bedroom suite villa, 1 bedroom villas and 2 bedrooms villas. All set with superior amenities. To make each guest's stay comfortable, each unit features air-conditioned bedroom/ bedrooms, private outdoor swimming pool, in room safe, bathroom and an open concept dining area. This excellent hotel in Bali also provides free shuttle around Seminyak area, room service, babysitting, laundry service/dry cleaning. For those who are looking for a first-rate sporting and leisure facilities will find massage and tour packages. Convenient location, dedicated staffs and first-rate facilities make this hotel a favorite among travelers. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travel Republic (UK), Agoda, Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Evoline ltd and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your Jas Boutique Villas reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Jas Boutique Villas Bali/Seminyak

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing