We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“A touch of paradise”
other travellers have booked this property
Buddha's View
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Buddha's View
Welcome to Villa Novaku Living Area & Upstairs Bedroom
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
35 reviews
Buddha's View
Welcome to Villa Novaku
Living Area & Upstairs Bedroom
Living Area
Dining Area
Buddha's Happy!
Dining and Living Area
Kitchen
Upstairs Main Bedroom
Upstairs Bedroom & Bathroom
Balcony View
Main Bedroom from Balcony
Guest Bedroom
Lighting on Stairwell
Relax by the Pool
Meet 'Novaku'
Stairwell Lighting
'The Family'
Desi & Ilu - our wonderful Butlers
View from Guest Bedroom
Location Map
Casbah Lighting
Decorative Items
Night View of Casbah
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Villa -
2 Bedrooms, 3 Bathrooms, Sleeps 6
Seminyak, Kuta District, Bali

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 35 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
littlemar...
melbourne australia
Level 5 Contributor
49 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 31 helpful votes
“A touch of paradise”
Reviewed 22 March 2015 for a stay in March 2015

Hi i Mary, we arrived home safely last night after a blissful 9 nights at your beautiful villa. Everything, from the staff, the weather, the breakfast and location, was perfect. We were treated like royalty , to the extent that we attempted to change our flights to a later date, as we did not want to leave !!!!! Thank you so much for all your assistance with our booking and the tips for all the local eateries, we managed to eat our way around the island, dining out at bambu, mamasan, grain, Sisterfields, revolver, sea circus, fat Gajah, bo and bun, dusty cafe and Lello Lello, to name but a few. Can't wait to return, whether it be to novaku or villa maju with our family. Shall definately recommend your properties to all our family and friends. Yours, in appreciation, Marie and Ian Weightman

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ben S
Melbourne, Australia
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Over and above our expectaions!”
Reviewed 10 March 2015 for a stay in February 2015
1
person found this review helpful

My partner and I had never been to Bali before, and like many had heard plenty of horror stories with service, quality of food and accommodation. Nothing could be further from the truth with Novaku.

From the moment we arrived at the airport everything went as smoothly as possible. Wayan, Tini and Rai (unsure if the spelling is correct) were wonderful. Although we aren’t used to that level of service or attention, nothing was too great a job for anyone, by our third restaurant booking through the villa we realised it was either luck was on our side or Tini and Rai had been not only booking our restaurants but ensuring we had the best seat in the house. Breakfast was on time and delicious every morning, and everyone we encountered at the villa (pool staff, security, drivers etc) were all smiling and wonderful to be around.

We looked at a number of places in Seminyak and although we paid for a two bedroom villa, we would do it all over again!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Service, private pool and cleanliness
Liked least: Nothing
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Your age range 25-34
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Eva G
Beechworth, Australia
Level 6 Contributor
172 reviews
25 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 65 helpful votes
“Heavenly villa in a perfect spot”
Reviewed 16 February 2015 for a stay in February 2015
1
person found this review helpful

Villa Novaku is perfect for a small group or for two couples. It is tastefully furnished with a wealth of gorgeous ornaments, fixtures and fittings. You needs are catered for by the lovely staff with someone there from 7am till 9pm, then there is security for the rest of the night. The staff are very friendly, speak great English and are able to help with suggestions for restaurants, shopping and will organise transport and bookings for you for any activities you decide on.
All you need to do is settle in and relax, it is perfect, i would not stay anywhere else and could not recommend the Juragan Villas more highly. It is a credit to Mary who has the perfect team, it feels like you are with family. Congratulations to all involved.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Hard to say, i think the access to shops and restaurants and the friendliness of the staff
Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sosavy1
Level 3 Contributor
19 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Ticks all the boxes!”
Reviewed 16 January 2015 for a stay in January 2015
1
person found this review helpful

We spent ten days in villa novaku and would certainly recommend it - it's in a very convenient location, the villa is comfortable , nice plunge pool, tastefully decorated and the staff are excellent!

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Melbourne
Reviewed 1 January 2015 for a stay in October 2014
4
people found this review helpful

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
Overall condition of the property Bedding & mattresses
Kitchen & utensils Bathroom cleanliness
Other facilities & amenities Service
Liked best: The staff.
Liked least: Nothing not to love here
Travelling group: Friends
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
VonBerry9...
Perth, Australia
Level 2 Contributor
8 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Lovely”
Reviewed 14 October 2014 for a stay in October 2014
2
people found this review helpful

Mum Dad and our teenage son stayed at Villa Novaku. The villa itself was well placed, close enough to everything but down a little lane to be nice and quiet. A five minute walk to the main streets. Villa has all modern conveniences and was comfortable. The best thing however were the wonderful and beautiful staff. ILLu ( hope I spelt that correct) Daisy and Rani were the absolute best. ILLu's attention to detail was 5 star plus. These three gorgeous butlers made our stay one of the best in Bali and we have been there many times. I can not express how relaxing the staff made us feel including the security guy Ketut, a vigilant and happy man who was always there to assist. Certainly recommend the Villa and staff to couples with or without children. We Already miss ILLu, Daisy and Rani and we look forward to seeing them again.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: the staff
Liked least: nothing
Travelling group: Teenagers
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children Large groups
People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Melbourne, Australia
Reviewed 10 October 2014 for a stay in September 2014
2
people found this review helpful

How easy was it to book the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The staff
Liked least: Pillows
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing
;