We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“The best honeymoon!”
Review of Bali Yubi Villa

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Bali Yubi Villa
Ranked #16 of 110 Seminyak B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Singapore, Singapore
Level Contributor
9 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“The best honeymoon!”
Reviewed 22 January 2014

We went there for our honeymoon. I have never seen my husband being soo happy for shopping. He usually DISLIKE shopping, but at Bali, he went to DC factory and bought quite a number of items. Even me. :) there's a staff that pick us up at the Airport. His name is Mr Wayang. Super friendly. Upon reaching the Villa, super fast check-in. We stay in Vila 8. Our first expression when we enter the Villa, our jaw almost drop. Nice place for honeymoon. We have our own privacy. The washroom was super big, it's like my own room in Singapore. The bath tub are big enough to fit in 2 person. Everywhere we go, they are able to drop us but unable to wait and pick us back, that's okay. :) I think it's common for Villas. We have no issue on that. :) The food was soo delicious!! I ordered Chicken cheese (if i'm not wrong) for dinner and it was super yummy! When we're about to check-out, we wish we could stay there for another 1 week. Oh ya, not to forget, there's a surprise gift for those who went there for a Honeymoon!

Me n Husband would like to say a BIG thank you to Ms Indah, Mr Komang, Mr Wayang, Mr Suria and other staff there for making our Honeymoon a WONDERFUL day. :) Would definitely come back and recommend others. :)

  • Stayed January 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank SRNMH
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

185 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    114
    53
    12
    2
    4
See reviews for
17
132
6
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (65)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Bengaluru, India
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 12 January 2014

Went for our honeymoon to this place after reading lots of reviews , and you realize the reviews do tell the true story. had a wonderful stay at this place with the staff been very helpful. we received free dropoff to nearby locations almost all the time. The villa were very neat and clean and food was not a problem even for vegetarians like us. we had some ready to eat products and had a fully functional basic kitchen to cook and microwave to heat things.

Will definitely recommend this place.

Room Tip: Take villa number 6 and onwards
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank AnujBhansali
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Singapore, Singapore
Level Contributor
24 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
Reviewed 6 January 2014

Greeted at the airport by a friendly driver, who took us back to the villas (he even had cold towels and cold drinks for us in the car). The villa was still being cleaned and last minute repairs were being done on account of the previous guests, and staff was incredibly apologetic for it.

The villa and rooms were clean and spacious, and comfortable. Living rooms were outdoor so got a bit warm at times, and at night the couches were the perfect spot for mosquitos to hide in - but they provided us with insect repellents so that helped. Bathrooms were (very very) large, and beds comfortable (although pillows a bit on the soft end). They had in-built mosquito nets as well.

The villa pool was the highlight though - perfect after a day out in the sun.

We had one night of bbq in the villa - this was a bit disappointing, as the soup was a bit bland, the salad was uninspiring, and the mussels were completely off (we took a bite and spat it out). the fish however was amazing, if a bit cold. The kitchen is a ways off from our villa so the long walk and prep is probably not ideal. Breakfast is also a bit uninspiring - but did the job. However no issue with us - there are plenty of other restaurants in the area (merah putih or sarong are 5 minutes walk away).

However service from staff was top-notch. They tried their best to help us in any way they can. We truly appreciated their service.

A perfect place for families and friends to stay.

Room Tip: Make sure the villas have mosquito repellent - gets a bit hairy at night.
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Wazza_83
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Singapore, Singapore
Level Contributor
12 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
Reviewed 2 January 2014

This was my first time staying in a villa and it was amazing! We had villa 3 which included a large bedroom, large bathroom with a huge tub, and our own pool! The staff was very friendly and check-in was fast. Breakfast wasn't anything special, but was free. The rooms were clean, pool was very nice and the villa is right in the middle of Seminyak, walking distance to the beach, potato head and other restaurants and clubs. I was very happy being here.

  • Stayed November 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Jasnl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Federal, Australia
Level Contributor
157 reviews
26 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 61 helpful votes
Reviewed 26 December 2013

Where do I start. Firstly we were met at the airport by a friendly staff member,this was complimentary. We arrived at reception and were met by more friendly smiling staff. A welcome drink, paperwork finished quickly and on our way to our amazing villa. Enormous bathroom, very large bedroom with very comfy beds. A separate lounge kitchen . Great garden with inviting pool,
Complete with umbrella and pool lounges. Also a separate bali hut. Attention to detail was great and the place was spotless .breakfast was average but we enjoying going out for breakfast and seacircus was our favourite brekky stop.
Would not hesitate to stay here again. We were in no 8 and it was very quiet.

Room Tip: No 8 was super quiet
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Jen255093
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London
Level Contributor
17 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
Reviewed 3 December 2013

We spent a wonderful 5 nights at the Yubi Villas as part of our honeymoon. As soon as we arrived we were blown away by the friendliness of the staff. We were shown to our one bedroom villa which was just gorgeous. All of the rooms were large and the pool area was wonderful.

The service, villa and location are faultless. We were asked every day what we would like for our breakfast delivered to the villa the next day and at what time. They were on time every morning!

However, do take heed of the reviews on here which suggest asking for a villa furthest away from reception. On our first night we were kept awake by thumping music from a neighbouring club. We asked to be moved but sadly they were fully booked and could only move us the following night to the villa next door (slightly further away from the street and club noise) where the music was still audible. Thankfully the music is only at weekends!

Overall, a fantastic stay!

Room Tip: Go for a room as far away from reception and the weekend club noise as possible!
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank HelenLC85
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Penang, Pulau Pinang, Malaysia
Level Contributor
20 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
Reviewed 3 December 2013

The villa is nice, big space, big pool, patio beside, kitchen and dining hall stays beside our room. we have fully utilized all the space, feeling great for it. Staff are nice, welcoming us with super friendly smile and greetings. The breakfast taste is just normal but is quite much for us.
The unlucky thing happened was the TV are out of all channel on my last day of stay, we called to counter and they replied will fix within 1 hour but after 1 hour it is still unfix, until we check out. Regarding this, staff never apologize or say something polite to us, this is the only small thing i expect better. Location is nice, nearby have many restaurants.

Room Tip: Request for quiet room if you dont like to hear some noise from Potato Head which is just nearby.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank ismewlin
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Seminyak hotels
1.5 mi away
Villa Coco
Villa Coco
#28 of 143 in Seminyak
607 reviews
0.4 mi away
The Kunja Villas & Spa
The Kunja Villas & Spa
#1 of 143 in Seminyak
700 reviews
1.1 mi away
Courtyard Bali Seminyak Resort
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.5 mi away
The Amala
The Amala
#17 of 143 in Seminyak
624 reviews
0.9 mi away
Uma Sapna
Uma Sapna
#14 of 143 in Seminyak
1,070 reviews
0.8 mi away
Amadea Resort & Villas
Amadea Resort & Villas
#32 of 143 in Seminyak
1,865 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Bali Yubi Villa? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Bali Yubi Villa

Property: Bali Yubi Villa
Address: Jl. Raya Petitenget 123 Seminyak, Seminyak 80361, Indonesia
Region: Indonesia > Bali > Seminyak
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #16 of 110 B&Bs / Inns in Seminyak
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:4 star — Bali Yubi Villa 4*
Number of rooms: 15
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
8 Unit of One Bedroom Villa 1 unit Three Bedrooms Villa 1 unti Four Bedrooms Villa Located in Seminyak area, just 30 minutes drive from Bali International Airport, 5 minutes to Petitenget Beach, Seminyak Square, close to W reatreat and some famous Restaurant ie. The Potaoes Head, Sarong Restaurant, Metis Restaurant, Sardine Restaurant, Kudeta Restaurant, etc. And exactly Just oposite of Biku Restaurant. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Priceline, Agoda, Traveltool, S.L.U. and HotelQuickly so you can book your Bali Yubi Villa reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Bali Yubi Villa Seminyak

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing