We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Fantastic getaway!”
Review of Bali Yubi Villa

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Bali Yubi Villa
Ranked #12 of 125 Seminyak B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 8 March 2014

We had a 2n stay,upon arrival, saw Yubi's staff at the airport for pick up and on the car, we were pleasantly greeted with cold drinks which was really helpful in the scorching hot weather. Arriving at the villa, we were happy to see the pool, the spacious room and bathroom, kitchen...! This location is great too, near to many nice eateries like biku, merah putih and we enjoyed the nice sun set at potato head beach club (must swim there!).. There was also free shuttle to nearby areas like kuta and seminyat square. Highly recommend this villa, we felt very safe and welcomed by the friendly and attentive staff.

Room Tip: Avoid rooms near reception as music from potato head can be heard from 10pm onwards...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Bluestarz123
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (199)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

100 - 106 of 199 reviews

Reviewed 20 February 2014

The entrance to this place is not even half as beautiful as the private Villas! This place is beautiful and is perfectly located. It has the warmest and most gorgeous of the hospitality team. It is amazing how the staff keeps wearing a smile all throughout, even if it is 4 am in the morning and you are just returning from a club! Everything else about the place is already highlighted by the others. All I will say is I will put up at the same place, the next time I am in Bali. I wasn't just happy. I was DELIGHTED!

  • Stayed: January 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank NavKushal_Patel
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 January 2014

Fantastic people who are extremly helpful and diligent.
Hotel needs renovation - with only 10 rooms/villa's not really a hotel but rather a possibility to get a calm but a bit outworn place within the busy Seminyak.
Very good location close to the W-Hotel which is only 50 m away.
As outside guests you could go to W-Hotel and pay IDR 150,000 per person and use all the fantastic area in this new hotel.

Also in walking distance a new fancy restaurant called Merah Putih. Despite the complete overpriced wines - they offer excellent food, outstanding athmosphere and ok prices for the non alcoholic drinks as well as for beer. So avoid the wines and you get a good deal. One glass champagne Veuve Cliquot was around IDR 1.4 Mio ++ , well a bit of a joke I would say.

Guests who booked the Bali Yubi Villa should not expect a fantastic new Hotel/Villa but rather a good option at an ok price. Lot's of space and the small pool is good.

We enjoyed the place but reading most of the other guest reviews we expected more.

Hence a bit overrated but still a good choice.

  • Stayed: January 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank logman1000
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 January 2014

The location is perfect! It's right between Potato Head and W Resort (two luxurious beach clubs). However, with a private pool, day bed, kitchenette and lounge room in the privacy of your villa, you may not want to venture out! The staff were SO delightful and made a special visit to our villa with a chocolate cake and singing for my partner's birthday. They took a photo of us when we arrived and presented it to us, framed, when we left. They provided us with two-way airport transfers included in the price of the villa, which was very reasonable. If there were any problems or anything we needed, the staff were happy to meet our requests.
If I have to be picky, I would say that the bathroom felt a little stale as our villa layout (#1 - right at the front of the property) didn't have any windows in the bathroom. I'm not sure if each villa has a different format.

Room Tip: While this didn't affect us at all because we stayed Sunday - Wednesday, it's worth noting t...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: January 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Julia H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 January 2014

We went there for our honeymoon. I have never seen my husband being soo happy for shopping. He usually DISLIKE shopping, but at Bali, he went to DC factory and bought quite a number of items. Even me. :) there's a staff that pick us up at the Airport. His name is Mr Wayang. Super friendly. Upon reaching the Villa, super fast check-in. We stay in Vila 8. Our first expression when we enter the Villa, our jaw almost drop. Nice place for honeymoon. We have our own privacy. The washroom was super big, it's like my own room in Singapore. The bath tub are big enough to fit in 2 person. Everywhere we go, they are able to drop us but unable to wait and pick us back, that's okay. :) I think it's common for Villas. We have no issue on that. :) The food was soo delicious!! I ordered Chicken cheese (if i'm not wrong) for dinner and it was super yummy! When we're about to check-out, we wish we could stay there for another 1 week. Oh ya, not to forget, there's a surprise gift for those who went there for a Honeymoon!

Me n Husband would like to say a BIG thank you to Ms Indah, Mr Komang, Mr Wayang, Mr Suria and other staff there for making our Honeymoon a WONDERFUL day. :) Would definitely come back and recommend others. :)

  • Stayed: January 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank SRNMH
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 January 2014

Went for our honeymoon to this place after reading lots of reviews , and you realize the reviews do tell the true story. had a wonderful stay at this place with the staff been very helpful. we received free dropoff to nearby locations almost all the time. The villa were very neat and clean and food was not a problem even for vegetarians like us. we had some ready to eat products and had a fully functional basic kitchen to cook and microwave to heat things.

Will definitely recommend this place.

Room Tip: Take villa number 6 and onwards
See more room tips
  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank AnujBhansali
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 January 2014

Greeted at the airport by a friendly driver, who took us back to the villas (he even had cold towels and cold drinks for us in the car). The villa was still being cleaned and last minute repairs were being done on account of the previous guests, and staff was incredibly apologetic for it.

The villa and rooms were clean and spacious, and comfortable. Living rooms were outdoor so got a bit warm at times, and at night the couches were the perfect spot for mosquitos to hide in - but they provided us with insect repellents so that helped. Bathrooms were (very very) large, and beds comfortable (although pillows a bit on the soft end). They had in-built mosquito nets as well.

The villa pool was the highlight though - perfect after a day out in the sun.

We had one night of bbq in the villa - this was a bit disappointing, as the soup was a bit bland, the salad was uninspiring, and the mussels were completely off (we took a bite and spat it out). the fish however was amazing, if a bit cold. The kitchen is a ways off from our villa so the long walk and prep is probably not ideal. Breakfast is also a bit uninspiring - but did the job. However no issue with us - there are plenty of other restaurants in the area (merah putih or sarong are 5 minutes walk away).

However service from staff was top-notch. They tried their best to help us in any way they can. We truly appreciated their service.

A perfect place for families and friends to stay.

Room Tip: Make sure the villas have mosquito repellent - gets a bit hairy at night.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: December 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Wazza_83
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Seminyak hotels
1.4 mi away
Blue Karma Hotel
Blue Karma Hotel
#21 of 149 in Seminyak
727 reviews
1.5 mi away
The Amala
The Amala
#17 of 149 in Seminyak
677 reviews
1.1 mi away
The Royal Beach Seminyak Bali - MGallery Collection
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.3 mi away
Villa Blubambu
Villa Blubambu
#1 of 125 in Seminyak
428 reviews
0.9 mi away
Uma Sapna
Uma Sapna
#15 of 149 in Seminyak
1,274 reviews
0.3 mi away
Hotel Vila Lumbung
Hotel Vila Lumbung
#39 of 149 in Seminyak
1,156 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Bali Yubi Villa? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Bali Yubi Villa

Address: Jl. Raya Petitenget 123 Seminyak, Seminyak 80361, Indonesia
Region: Indonesia > Bali > Kuta District > Seminyak
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #12 of 125 B&Bs / Inns in Seminyak
Price Range: £77 - £157 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Bali Yubi Villa 4*
Number of rooms: 15
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
8 Unit of One Bedroom Villa 1 unit Three Bedrooms Villa 1 unti Four Bedrooms Villa Located in Seminyak area, just 30 minutes drive from Bali International Airport, 5 minutes to Petitenget Beach, Seminyak Square, close to W reatreat and some famous Restaurant ie. The Potaoes Head, Sarong Restaurant, Metis Restaurant, Sardine Restaurant, Kudeta Restaurant, etc. And exactly Just oposite of Biku Restaurant. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Agoda, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your Bali Yubi Villa reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Bali Yubi Villa Seminyak

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing