We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good food”
4 of 5 bubbles Review of Taco Beach Grill

Taco Beach Grill
Ranked #64 of 507 Restaurants in Seminyak
Price range: US$1 - US$10
Cuisines: Mexican
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Child-friendly, Kids, Cheap Eats
Dining options: Breakfast, Brunch, After-hours, Lunch, Dinner, Delivery, Free Wifi, Outdoor Seating, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Takeout, Waitstaff
Description: Inspired Mexican Cuisine Prepared with Integrity. A small, authentic, roadside-style "taqueria" like in Tijuana or Cabo, we are Seminyak's only American owned, and authentic taco cafe featuring deluxe roadside-style tacos. Renowned for our huge variety of salsas and tortillas made fresh from scratch every few hours, we are the Home of the Original Babi Guling Taco.
Adelaide, Australia
Level Contributor
34 reviews
24 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
“Good food”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 16 September 2012

I was heading down to the Bali Deli when I saw this place and decided to try it. I had the Babi (Pork) Burrito and it was really good ...nice smokey flavour. It came with side dishes and I think it was good value. I will certainly go back.

  • Visited September 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Kerryn M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,166 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    720
    300
    80
    36
    30
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Level Contributor
11 reviews
11 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Best Value meal and great staff”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 16 September 2012 via mobile

My girlfriend and I stumbled upon this place while walking to another restaurant in the area and thought we would call one night during our trip. After eating there I wish we had done so sooner as the food was absolutely brilliant and at a small fraction of what we had paid for other meals with the same satisfaction level in the Seminyak area. The fish tacos were my favourite and the pulled pork tacos added a fantastic Indonesian twist. I would highly recommend Taco Beach Grill, especially for the unbelievable value for money and excellent staff there. Well done Bob!

Helpful?
Thank Andy M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kuala Lumpur
Level Contributor
15 reviews
9 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“Value for money”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 16 September 2012

We went here as it has high ratings however when we arrived there was no electricity so we couldn't order the juices we wanted. The food was ok. The service was nice and polite as is the case in most establishments in Bali which is nice. We ordered nachos and a burrito each and with our drinks came to USD17 so though it won't win any awards for food, it's a pleasant little place.

  • Visited September 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank marknhardy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Melbourne, Victoria, Australia
Level Contributor
23 reviews
15 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“Fiesta on a plate”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 10 September 2012

Just down the street from where we're staying, this cute little place is a fun place to eat. We loved our tacos and salad plate with a heap of salsas and dipping sauces. The staff are super duper friendly and chatty and when we walk past there everyday they yell out hello and wave madly to us. Very cute! The chef even came out and asked how our meal was and explained a couple do the sauces to us. Cheap and tasty. Ole!

  • Visited September 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Cratebot
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bali, Indonesia
1 review
“friendly staff and atmosphere with, on top of that, it's all yummy!”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 8 September 2012

Nacho with several side dips was so yummy! At one bite, we all got smiled at each other. Every dish we oredred was great to bite. It's even more worth to try! Especially, so impressive that Chef Jesse took an order with impeccable service and manner, he was great!!! For sure, I will visit there again, its easy access from Seminyak main street anyway.

  • Visited September 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Leehyunchu
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Taco Beach Grill also viewed

 

Been to Taco Beach Grill? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing