We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Yummy food”
5 of 5 bubbles Review of Taco Beach Grill

Taco Beach Grill
Ranked #64 of 507 Restaurants in Seminyak
Price range: US$1 - US$10
Cuisines: Mexican
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Cheap Eats, Kids, Child-friendly
Dining options: Dinner, Lunch, Brunch, Breakfast, After-hours, Delivery, Free Wifi, Outdoor Seating, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Takeout, Waitstaff
Description: Inspired Mexican Cuisine Prepared with Integrity. A small, authentic, roadside-style "taqueria" like in Tijuana or Cabo, we are Seminyak's only American owned, and authentic taco cafe featuring deluxe roadside-style tacos. Renowned for our huge variety of salsas and tortillas made fresh from scratch every few hours, we are the Home of the Original Babi Guling Taco.
Singapore, null, Singapore
Level Contributor
40 reviews
14 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
“Yummy food”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 11 June 2014

I had lunch on 10june. Food is authentic and yummy! I would strongly recommend to anyone who wants to try Mexico food.
I ordered seared ahi salad (the tuna so yummy), Babi gulping taco and nacho .
The place is hard to find , lucky thing we had the hotel courtesy transport, so we don't have problem looking for this place.
One downside is this place is non air con so can be pretty warm.

  • Visited June 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Judy L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bob N, Owner at Taco Beach Grill, responded to this review, 15 June 2014
Thanks for posting this fantastic 5 star review. We're delighted you loved the food, and it IS authentic, as I spent 25 years eating and cooking with Mexicans. Sorry about how warm it can get, as I mentioned to the guest above we do all we can to to make it comfortable for you but we cannot help you with the temperatures any more than we have. We have posisitioned 12 fans for customer comfort, and of course it's an open air cafe, so air condtioning isn't an option. But come back again and enjoy the food!

The good news is that our new flagship location not too far away is totally air-conditioned, with smoking areas outside, and with an expanded menu designed specifically for vegan, celiac, vegetarians, and healthy choice guests --all in air conditioned comfort!

We willl even have a slow press juice machine for fresh vegetable juices with the highest vitamin content. Opening in July. Wishing you a five star day in every way! "Cool" regards, Bob N. Director of Taco Technology, Taco Beach Grill - Inspired Mexican Cuisine Prepared with Integrity.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,166 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    720
    300
    80
    36
    30
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Adelaide, Australia
Level Contributor
6 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“So delicious”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 9 June 2014 via mobile

If you are nearby definitely go here. The food is absolutely delicious - especially the nachos which comes with about 6 different salsas and they all taste amazing!

  • Visited June 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Freddorodg
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Melbourne, Australia
Level Contributor
105 reviews
71 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 55 helpful votes
“great food mate, awesome value!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 8 June 2014 via mobile

I've just got back to my villa and thought I better review this fine little establishment that is Taco Beach Grill. I stumbled on this place out of the blue tonight and glad I did. I've done the fine dining thing in Seminyak and yes, they are generally very good but the meal I had tonight was equal, if not better and for a quarter of the price. The authenticity of the flavours and passion of the place comes through in every bite. We had the Buffalo wings, Babi Guling among others and gluten free options aplenty. Nice and spicy yet not burning your backside off. I read several of the previous reviews on here and all I can say is: Well done Bob, you and your staff know what you're doing mate.

Helpful?
Thank Damo35
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Melbourne, Australia
Level Contributor
52 reviews
14 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 40 helpful votes
“Best Mexican In Asia!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 7 June 2014

Wow, we ate there 3 times during the week we were there. The tacos were awesome and the ingredients all fresh and authentic. When you get tired of the local cuisine which can happen after a few days, thislace is a gem. We tired every taco variation, the nachos and burritos, all wonderful. Being from the US I am picky about Mexican and Taco Beach Was simply amazing!

Visited January 2014
Helpful?
Thank angusboy02
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Melbourne, Australia
Level Contributor
14 reviews
13 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Can't get enough!!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 4 June 2014 via mobile

This place just blew me away with how good the flavor, menu and price was! First visit and we were hooked! Ate their everyday for a week, some days for breakfast, lunch & dinner and still didnt get through everything on the menu! They also deliver for free in the Seminyak area which came in handy some days for lazing around the villa.
Only downside is the entre spicy buffalo wings take a long time and arrived after the mains.
Other than that I would highly recommend it and there's too many excellent choices on the menu to name!

Helpful?
Thank Haitch13
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Taco Beach Grill also viewed

 

Been to Taco Beach Grill? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing