We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Can't say enough good about this amazing villa”

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Seminyak
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Bali Ginger Suites' Poolside Super Deluxe Suite
Ranked #219 of 431 Speciality Lodging in Seminyak
Reviewed 14 March 2013

As mentioned in other reviews, this villa is stunning, and even better than the photos. The staff is extremely helpful, friendly, and responsive to any guest issues. The attention to detail, the small touches, the beauty, and serenity - it's off the beaten track so you won't be bothered by hawkers and you don't notice other guests.
The only (small) issue is something the hotel can't control, which is that there is a bar nearby that played music quite loudly until well past midnight. It was not so loud that we couldn't sleep, but it was too loud to be drowned out even by a white noise player on my phone.
We happened to arrive the same day a honeymooning couple were arriving and had a chance to see how they had decorated the suite - it was stunning, really too beautiful for words, with a heart of fresh red flower petals on the bed.

Room Tip: There isn't a bad room in the place.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: March 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank BexYo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lou W, Owner at Bali Ginger Suites' Poolside Super Deluxe Suite, responded to this reviewResponded 15 March 2013

Thank you so much for your wonderful review. It certainly gives us all here great pleasure to know that staying with us helped you have a lovely holiday. We love The Shikumen Villa, and are finding that our guests are really enjoying the design and ambience.

We are sourcing earplugs to supply complimentary to guests staying at The Shikumen which should help solve the problems of the nightclubs, which unfortunately are a general problem now in Seminyak. By regulation they should not be open late, however we have not been successful in getting this changed.

Also, thank you for mentioning The Shikumen Suite. We do have a honeymoon package available for the Suite, although people are also booking the package for anniversaries and any other romantic occasion. Of course simply staying in Bali is enough of a romantic occasion to justify it.

We look forward to seeing you next time, regards, Lou.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (14)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

12 - 14 of 14 reviews

Reviewed 15 November 2015
Google Translation

  • Stayed: October 2015, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Benjamin M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lou W, Owner at Bali Ginger Suites' Poolside Super Deluxe Suite, responded to this reviewResponded 6 December 2015
Google Translation

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 April 2014 via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: April 2014, travelled as a couple
Thank Comick S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lou W, Owner at Bali Ginger Suites' Poolside Super Deluxe Suite, responded to this reviewResponded 21 May 2014

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Seminyak hotels
0.1 mi away
Bali Ginger Suites & Villa
Bali Ginger Suites & Villa
#27 of 148 in Seminyak
593 reviews
0.7 mi away
The Seminyak Beach Resort & Spa
1.3 mi away
W Bali - Seminyak
W Bali - Seminyak
#19 of 148 in Seminyak
3,572 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.8 mi away
The Legian Bali
The Legian Bali
#8 of 148 in Seminyak
1,621 reviews
0.8 mi away
Peppers Seminyak
Peppers Seminyak
#28 of 148 in Seminyak
824 reviews
0.6 mi away
The Haven Bali
The Haven Bali
#59 of 148 in Seminyak
1,918 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Bali Ginger Suites' Poolside Super Deluxe Suite? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Bali Ginger Suites' Poolside Super Deluxe Suite

Address: Jl. Drupadi II, Seminyak 80361, Indonesia (Formerly Shikumen Suite Seminyak)
Region: Indonesia > Bali > Kuta District > Seminyak
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Beverage Selection Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #219 of 431 Speciality Lodging in Seminyak
Price Range: £71 - £115 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Number of rooms: 1
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Poolside Super Deluxe Suite is our most romantic suite at Bali Ginger Suites. Stylish and unique for that extra special romantic tropical holiday escape in Seminyak, Bali. The stunning bedroom features an antique Chinese ceramic hip bath set to the side of the spacious room, with en suite and lovely courtyard which opens directly onto the shared 14m swimming pool. The double happiness symbol is hand painted above the comfortable king sized bed, dressed in luxurious bamboo line, making it a beautiful choice for a honeymoon or romantic interlude. Blending an antique wooden Chinese house with contemporary design, this suite is unique, elegant, beautiful and very very romantic. The Poolside Super Deluxe Suite at Bali Ginger Suites is nestled in the heart of Seminyak and only 500m to Seminyak Beach. Seminyak's fabulous restaurants, boutique shops, vibrant night life are all only a short walk away. Relax around the 14 metre Ginger SwImmIng Pool on double day beds. Breakfast can be served in the privacy of your suite, around the pool or at Ginger Suites Breakfast Bar. The location is ideal for guests who want to be close to the beach as well as looking to experience inner city living, dInIng and shoppIng Bali style. Tucked away down a secluded lane, but within Bali's premiere tourist district, the Poolside Super Deluxe Suite is located in fine company; fine dining, fine shopping and fine night-life. It is walking distance to many great restaurants and venues, and a 5 minute taxi-ride to KuDeTa, "Eat Street", Potato Head and just around the corner from Jalan Seminyak with it's many great restaurants including Queens Tandoor, Made's Warung and mandy more. This is the perfect location for a relaxing and sensuous holiday with numerous options for you to explore, including the option to stay right where you are. DIRECTIONS Turn on to Jalan Drupadi from either Jalan Camplung Tanduk (locally known as Jalan Dyana Pura) or Jalan Kayu Aya or Jalan Oberoi. Then turn into Jalan Drupadi II (opposite Harris Hotel) go straight to the end of this short road and then turn left into Gang Ginger. Access by motorbike can also be made from Jalan Dyana Pura. Turn right into Gang Cempaka. Follow this small gang (lane) around a bend which will then continue straight towards the driveway of Bali Ginger Suites & Villa. ... more   less 
Also Known As:
Bali Ginger Suites' Poolside Super Deluxe Suite Seminyak

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing