We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Perfection, a dream holiday”
other travellers have booked this property
Relaxing Bale
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Relaxing Bale
Our Wonderful Staff - Wayan and Putu Welcome to Villa Rene
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
34 reviews
Relaxing Bale
Our Wonderful Staff - Wayan and Putu
Welcome to Villa Rene
Private Pool
Villa Rene
Living Room opens up on the Garden/Pool
Fully Equipped with Internet & Home Theatre
Dining for 8 persons
Dining Room
Entrance to Double Bedroom
Double Bedroom
Main Bedroom and King Size Bed
Ensuite Bathroom to Main Bedroom
Master Bedroom
Upstairs Double Bedroom
Ground Floor Bedroom
Views from Double Bedroom
Garden at Night
Villa Rene at Night
Lounge Area
Reception Area
Batu Belig Beach - Just a Few Minutes Walk Away
Ku De Ta Bar - A few minutes drive or a 20 minute walk along the beach
Karma Beach - Beach Bar/Restaurant
Naughty Nuris - Our closest non-beach restaurant
Formal photo of Canggu Club
Canggu Club Pool
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Villa -
4 Bedrooms, 5 Bathrooms, Sleeps 10
Seminyak, Kuta District, Bali

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 34 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Any
English first
English first
French first
Any
English first
DomBarbut...
Shepparton, Australia
1 review
“Perfection, a dream holiday”
Reviewed 14 June 2016 for a stay in May 2016

Wow what an amazing time spent at Villa Rene, We felt like royalty for 8 days. The Villa is elegant, comfortable and is better than advertised. Pool area is perfect!! Wayan, Putu and Mad'e we miss you as you were the perfect hosts. We spent our sons 21st birthday in Bali and our beautiful hosts organised streamers, a cake, a special dinner and they even sang Happy Birthday in Balinese. We will never forget this holiday and this Villa. We were a family of 8 it is so big you can have your personal space. Hog Wild was a perfect restaurant to walk to for dinners, but please have some dinners at the Villa, Wayan Putu and Mad'e are only to happy to cook you dinner. Waterbom Bali is a great day and so is the Bali Safari Zoo. We cant wait to return to Bali, thank you again our beautiful hosts

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The hosts, the pool, everything
Liked least: Nothing
Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
15 Jun 2016
Hi Thank you very much for the glowing review for Villa Rene and we are happy to hear that you had a wonderful time in Bali with your family.
It's wonderful to hear your comments on our staff - and that they treated your family so kindly and warmly. We hope that everything was to your satisfaction. It was a pleasure to have you at our villa and hopefully, someday, we can welcome you again at the villa for longer period. You are most welcome at any of one of our villas. Thank you and all the best.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
denisd160...
Sydney, Australia
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
“Fantastic family villa in excellent location”
Reviewed 5 June 2016 for a stay in May 2016

Villa Rene is an extremely spacious and very attractive for a large family group. We stayed there end May/early June with 6 adults and 4 children, luxuriously housed in 4 large bedrooms, all with their own ensuites. The staff were very efficient and friendly, only too willing to provide advice, book trips and even cook an evening meal (all on top of providing breakfast each morning). The location in Seminyak was very quiet, situated in a secluded residential street, close to a number of interesting restaurants.

Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
7 Jun 2016
Thanks so much for taking the time to leave such a lovely review of Villa Rene - we're really happy that we could make your stay in Bali so comfortable. The staff will be overly pleased that their service was so well received at Villa Rene and that it added to your vacation satisfaction. We would love to see you back at one of our villas again and we'll always try our best to deliver a truly memorable holiday. Our deep appreciation to you once more.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MissKulpe
Christchurch, New Zealand
1 review
“Villa Rene has everything you could want in a Villa!”
Reviewed 4 May 2016 for a stay in April 2016

We were lucky enough to stay at Villa Rene for a week with our extended family and 3 year old son and the Villa couldn't have been more ideal! From the gorgeous well equipped spacious bedrooms through to the open layout of the common areas, right to the beautiful swimming pool, Villa Rene truly exceeded all of our expectations. Being there with our 3 year old we were conscious of pool safety so the inbuilt pool fence is perfect and the way it links to the house without impacting the pool is ingenious!

Then there are the wonderful staff - Wayan, Putu & Maddy who made our stay at Villa Rene even more enjoyable. They were so pleasant to have around and were willing to do anything to make our stay more comfortable. Enjoying one of their traditional Balinese home cooked meals during an evening was a real highlight.

The location is excellent, the staff are excellent and the Villa is AMAZING! We are already talking to friends about going back here soon!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers Families with young children
Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
5 May 2016
Hi Ally
What a lovely review to leave us for Villa Rene - we really could not wish for more. It's a pleasure to know that we got it right for you and your family. I'll be sure to pass on your comments to Wayan, Putu and Made - they will be more than pleased to know that their service has been so warmly praised. Glad you like the home cooked meals - Putu can be a bit of a culinary marvel when she gets going. We would be happy to welcome you back whenever you visit Bali again. All the best and thanks once more for choosing Villa Rene
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sam V
Melbourne, Australia
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Why not spoil yourself in Bali at Villa Rene”
Reviewed 1 February 2016 for a stay in January 2016

We had an awesome experience at Villa Rene. Well located near the beach (a few minutes by foot), lots of local shops and restaurants (you must try Crab Bar, Watercress & Hog Wild). As for the accommodation itself you can be rest assured it has everything you need. First of all air conditioning...you will need that, a pool (now that's special), great areas to laze around, televisions in lounge and bedrooms, chilled water dispenser, a stocked refrigerator and the list goes on.....The best prize of all are your wonderful hosts Wayan & Putu. They will meet your every need whilst staying at the villa. Not only do you get a cooked breakfast each morning they will also cook lunch or dinner for you upon request. If you have any need from laundry, food requirements, child care, house keeping, tour info or even to be chauffeured and toured around Bali they will look after you. The Villa is ideal for one or two families. We would go back in a heartbeat...Thankyou Wayan & Putu for a memorable holiday.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The pool and hosts was definitely the best aspect of the property
Liked least: Could do with maintenance in some areas
Travelling group: Young Children
Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
2 Feb 2016
Hi Sam
Thanks so much for a great review. We couldn't be happier with the comments and feedback and we will pass on your praise to Wayan and Putu. You will be most welcome back at Villa Rene and at any of our villas - please just let us know when!
All the Best
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
FreoWrang...
Perth
Level 1 Contributor
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Great hospitality - a sanctuary in the hustle and bustle of Seminyak”
Reviewed 5 January 2016 for a stay in December 2015

From the moment we started inquiring about this villa we knew it was going to be a great stay with excellent communication and detailed email responses to our many questions, including those regarding safety for our young kids (4yo and 2yo).

On entering the vIlla we were greeted by Wayan and Putu who were amazing the whole time we were there. Nothing was too much trouble and the calm and friendly nature was indicative of the Bali culture everyone adores.

We traveled with two families each with 2 adults and 2 kids (8 people total) so it was a very lively villa (ie we were loud!). There was plenty of room for everyone and we never felt like we were cramped.

It was a short walk to some good restaurants including Hog Wild (which we went back to twice!) and the beach. be warned though the walk is not for the faint hearted as footpaths are non-existent in some parts and with prams it can be a little hairy contending with traffic. All part of the fun but be wary of this if you have kid

The dinner Wayan''s family cooked for us was one of the highlights of the holiday and we only wish we'd done it earlier ion the trip. The fish cooked by their son next to the pool was to die for and the kids loved the spaghetti bolognaise. We also had a couple of traditional Indonesian dishes and everyone commented on how much they enjoyed the food. It was also very cheap by anyone's standards and I HIGHLY recommend at least one or two dinners 'in'.

The included breakfasts were also very good with the pancakes being a huge hit with kids and adults alike! We also looked forward to our daily fruit smoothie!

The villa itself was very nice, well laid out, a great pool (and ponds complete with resident turtles that Wayan feeds!) and the rooms were all very well maintained and beds were comfortable. My only criticism is that the property itself is in need of a little bit of a general upgrade. Nothing immediately noticeable or affecting safety but the kitchen could do with a spruce up, some of the flooring on the upper levels needed attention and one of the blinds was broken in the upper rooms. Nothing to affect our holiday, just something the owners may want to consider in the near future.

Overall this was a fantastic holiday and I would recommend the villa to anyone travelling in a larger group or with kids (although be wary of the roads as mentioned).

Thanks you to Tom, Rene, Wayan and Putu for a memorable holiday.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
Overall condition of the property Bedding & mattresses
Kitchen & utensils Bathroom cleanliness
Other facilities & amenities Service
Liked best: The hosts Wayan, Putu and family (and the pool)!
Liked least: The walk to the restaurants/beach etc. Just because it was tricky with young kids given the lack of footpaths.
Travelling group: Extended Family
Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
2 Mar 2016
Thanks so much for your kind comments on Villa Rene, and glad you really enjoyed your stay. Absolutely concur with your comments about the kitchen, and in fact in February we shut Villa Rene for three weeks to carry out extensive renovations, to not only replace the kitchen floor and rework the cabinets, but also to replace the floors in two of the bedrooms, repair and replace some of the broken tiles in the pool and some other small things as well. Villa Rene is looking pretty great now! We will post some photos soon on our Facebook page if you want to see full gory details! Thanks again Tom
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Geelong, Australia
Reviewed 19 July 2014 for a stay in June 2014
1
person found this review helpful

Travelling group: Friends
Your age range 50-64
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Management Response
20 Jul 2014
Thanks so much for the kind words about the staff at Villa Rene. They are very hard working and it's great that their efforts find appreciative guests. We hope that you'll return soon and that the ease of our little haven continues to please.

All the best

Tom - Owner
Secluded Bali Villas
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
NMH2013
London, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
15 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
“Great Villa & Great Staff”
Reviewed 1 May 2014 for a stay in April 2014
2
people found this review helpful

The best thing about Villa Rene is the wonderful team of Wayan, Putu and Madé who really looked after us. They adore kids and were more than happy to babysit and give us some adult time.

The villa itself is spotlessly clean and comfortable - it looks exactly like the photos although the garden furniture could do with being replaced. Location-wise the villa is in the Batu-Belig part of Seminyak and situated up a small quiet road. Although you can walk to some beach/shops from here, you'll find the best beaches and restaurants are 10mins or so away - but easily/cheaply reachable by car/taxi.

We had some issues with our final payment which we feel could have been handled better by the owners but it all worked out in the end - I would just advise you to pay into their UK or US accounts rather than by any other method!

How easy was it to book the property? How easy was key pickup/access to the property?
Overall condition of the property Bedding & mattresses
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The amazing staff
Liked least: The garden furniture
Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers Families with young children
Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
1 May 2014
Thank you so much for finding the time to write a review. We really do appreciate it, and we read all reviews we get, and try very hard to make improvements where relevant.

Also our apologies for the payment problems on your second payment. It was our fault, as our bank managed to lose the payment and totally denied this despite us calling many many times to both our local branch and the head office in Jakarta.

In the end you had to put out a trace which proved that our bank had received it, and only after that did they transfer it to our account, 2 weeks late and more than $100 short. We of course covered the $100 shortfall, and gave you a bottle of wine at the villa for your troubles, but our apologies if we did not deal with the problem to your satisfaction. We did try our best, but banks are sometimes a law unto themselves.

This was the first time we tried to accept AUD, as you (and some other guests) prefer to pay this way, and this may have been the issue. As a result of what happened though we have taken a decision not to use this method again, and will stick with the tried and trusted payment methods of credit card, or bank transfers in GBP, IDR or USD.

Our apologies again for the problems, and I hope that it did not spoil your stay at Villa Rene too much.

Kind Regards
Tom
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing