We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“A family oasis”
other travellers have booked this property
Relaxing Bale
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Relaxing Bale
Our Wonderful Staff - Wayan and Putu Welcome to Villa Rene
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
33 reviews
Relaxing Bale
Our Wonderful Staff - Wayan and Putu
Welcome to Villa Rene
Private Pool
Villa Rene
Living Room opens up on the Garden/Pool
Fully Equipped with Internet & Home Theatre
Dining for 8 persons
Dining Room
Entrance to Double Bedroom
Double Bedroom
Main Bedroom and King Size Bed
Ensuite Bathroom to Main Bedroom
Master Bedroom
Upstairs Double Bedroom
Ground Floor Bedroom
Views from Double Bedroom
Garden at Night
Villa Rene at Night
Lounge Area
Reception Area
Batu Belig Beach - Just a Few Minutes Walk Away
Ku De Ta Bar - A few minutes drive or a 20 minute walk along the beach
Karma Beach - Beach Bar/Restaurant
Naughty Nuris - Our closest non-beach restaurant
Formal photo of Canggu Club
Canggu Club Pool
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Villa -
4 Bedrooms, 5 Bathrooms, Sleeps 10
Seminyak, Kuta District, Bali

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 33 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Any
English first
English first
French first
Any
English first
Melinda L
Melbourne, Australia
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“A family oasis”
Reviewed 13 May 2018 for a stay in April 2018

Our stay at Villa Rene was for 11 nights. We were a family group with young children. Wayan, Putu and Made were just beautiful and the perfect hosts. There wasn't anything they couldn't do for us. The Villa itself was beautiful and well equipped for young families. We felt so safe and looked after. We will definitely be back

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
13 May 2018
Hi Melinda,
Thank you so much for the glowing review about your stay at Villa Rene and I'm glad to hear that you have a wonderful time stay at the villa and the staff treated you well (I will forward your kind regards to them myself) and I'm happy that the standard of the villa has meet your satisfaction too.
It will be our greatest happiness to hear that our guests enjoy their stay and villa service.
We will be happy to host you again at the villa and hopefully soon, just let us know. Thank you again and until then, take care.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
jadohh
Gothenburg, Sweden
1 review
“Couldn't been better”
Reviewed 27 June 2017 for a stay in June 2017

Villa Rene is such a beautiful villa to stay in. We were a couple of friends who completely fell in love with the villa. It was beyond what we expected and the stay couldn't been more comfortable. We were all very happy with the stay at Villa Rene and we would strongly recommend this villa to everyone. The pool was breathtaking and the little bed that was by the pool was the icing on the cake. We spent the majority of our time chilling on that very relaxing and calming bed and just really enjoying the view at Villa Rene. We really enjoyed the little constructed pond with the big fishes and the sea turtles as well. Inside the villa was just as beautiful as the outdoors of the villa. The bedrooms were perfect and the way the villa was able to open from the living room with a view to the pool was breathtaking. And I have no words for the suit on the top of the villa, just amazing. The only less amazing thing was the breakfast. We were 7 adults who did lots of activities so the breakfast was unfortunately not enough, but hey, the villa was everything so the breakfast didn't really bother us.The location of the villa was very preferable as well. Let me wrap this review up by also thanking the staff for being very helpful and very polite and also for making the stay so comfortable. We really enjoyed our stay at Villa Rene, for sure!

Your age range 18-24
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
10 Aug 2017
Hi Jadohh,

Thank you so much for your glowing review about your stay at Villa Rene and I'm glad to hear that you have great time and enjoyed your stay there. And I'm happy to hear too that our staff treated you well and the standard of the villa meet your satisfaction. We always try to make our guests to feel at home when they stay with us.
And thank you for your feedback about breakfast too, I will review it again with our Operational Manager to make all our guests stay enjoyable in every aspects, so when they come home they have happy memory about the villa and the service. Hope we can welcome you back someday at Villa Rene or at one of our other villas in Bali.
Thank you and wish you all the best.
Rene
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Gabrielle...
Dhahran, Saudi Arabia
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Perfect vacation rental for families with kids!”
Reviewed 20 March 2017 for a stay in March 2017
1
person found this review helpful

Two families (total of 4 adults and 4 kids, ages 3-7) stayed at Villa Rene for 10 days and had a phenomenal time. We prearranged airport pickup, where Wayan (village manager) was waiting for us upon arrival and brought us back to the villa. We were hungry after such long flights, and Putu & Made kindly had made fresh juice and Indonesian noodles for when we arrived. The honesty fridge was great, as we were able to enjoy cold beers without having to venture out.
The property itself looks just like the photos. Beautiful villa, pool and neighbourhood, walking distance to the beach, restaurants and small shops. (**One note, the villa does not have a washer/dryer as we were expecting – but laundry could be done out of house, which Made arranged for us numerous times.) Most days were spent around the pool (kids could not get enough!), but there was also some kids toys and TV if they needed a cool-down break. In the evenings, we often walked down the beach to busier areas (short walk), but taxis were also plentiful if we wanted to venture farther, and Wayan was always happy to arrange one for us. Wayan also arranged a car to take all 8 of us on day trips around the island, which was awesome, as we were able to experience quite a bit of Bali (Safari Park, Ubud, Temples, etc).
The thing that really made our stay so enjoyable however were the staff at the villa - Wayan, Putu and Made. I cannot say enough good things about them. Not only are they genuinely kind people, they went out of their way to ensure we all enjoyed our vacation. From fresh juices, fresh coffee and breakfast every morning, to playing and babysitting the kids while the adults ventured out, to arranging in-house messages, cars, days trips, and to cooking some of the most delicious meals we enjoyed in Bali!! We can not thank them enough, as our vacation would have never been the same without them. Villa Rene is extremely fortunate to have such great people taking care of the property and guests!!

Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
7 May 2017
Hi Gabrielle,

Thank you for glowing review about Villa Rene and happy to hear that you have wonderful time stayed at Villa Rene and enjoyed every seconds of it. Also glad that the standard of the villa and staff services have meet your satisfaction, I will send your regards and compliment myself to our staff and we are indeed very fortunate to have them working with us to make all our guests happy and enjoy their stay at the villa.
Please don't hesitate to contact us again if you are planning to come to Bali and hope we can welcome you back at Villa Rene or at our other villas. Thank you and wish you all the best.
Take care.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SHH8
Somerset, United Kingdom
Level 6 Contributor
145 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 40 helpful votes
“really relaxing, comfortable and just wonderful!!”
Reviewed 27 November 2016 for a stay in October 2016

I'd highly recommend staying here. We were 2 families, 1 x 4 and 1 x 5.

Before we arrived we arranged pick up from the airport to the villa and that was through the owner. Couldn't have been any easier. Really it was so easy and not stupidly expensive either.

When we got to the villa we sorted out who had what room and then opened the fridge to grab a beer. Really handy to have an honesty box fridge.

The shops are a very short walk away, You can choose either the busy street side or the quite way round the back of the villas. When we were there the town was having new pavements put in so the quite way was the best. Really pretty gates and houses and the plants were amazing.

The beach is a small walk. Not a lot there but we walked left and headed to the busier part. We could have used the driver at the villa but opted not to so we got a bit of exercise. However, we used him a couple of times at night and babysitting too, which was so handy.

We had breakfast in the villa everyday. Such a thoughtful thing to arrange. All inclusive. Lovely!

We were a bit lazy and mainly hung out at the pool allll day, which was just lovely. It rained a couple of times - that's seasons for you! ut there were books and DVDs for the HUGE TV! And we added a couple of kids DVDs to the collection.

The restaurants and cafes on the main street are good. We went to Hogwild - ribs and beers. Watercress - kinda hippy groovy cafe with awesome breakfasts and Poulet de luxe - yummy bread and these tasty cake things. We got a taxi up to the fab supermarket to the right. Not sure what it's called but the quality of food was good.

We all had a wonderful holiday - and thanks for sending my clothes back - what a wally!

Thanks for everything!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: well set up villa for kids
Liked least: metal hatch at pool, which has been sorted.
Travelling group: Large Group
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers Families with young children
Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
6 Dec 2016
Hi Susie,
Thank you for glowing review and thank you for choosing your holiday stay at Villa Rene.
I'm glad to hear that you have great time stay at the villa and the service that the staff has given you meet your satisfaction, I'm happy if our guests are happy.
Hope the package that contain your clothes has arrived at your house by now and nothing missing. Otherwise please let me know.
Please don't hesitate to contact us again if you are planning to have another holiday in Bali and we would love to welcome you back at Villa Rene or at one of our other villas in Bali.
Thank you and wish you all the best.
Merry Christmas and Happy New Year 2017.

Rene
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
jennahamb...
Perth, Australia
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Wonderful family holiday”
Reviewed 16 October 2016 for a stay in October 2016
1
person found this review helpful

We recently stayed at villa Rene and throughly enjoyed our stay. The staff were outstanding and made our stay in Bali very enjoyable. Our 3 year old son has celiac disease so we have to adhere to a strict gluten free diet. The team were more than happy to accomodate and prepared his meals and even sourced gluten free ingredients before we arrived to put my mind at ease. They were all very eager to assist with holding our 6 month old whilst we swam in the pool and they even put her to sleep on a couple of occasions . Which was great!
The pool fence, safety gates, high chairs, cot and baby monitor meant that we could relax and didn't have to pack all of these things to make our trip more comfortable. We will absolutely be returning to Villa Rene. Thanks for making our holiday so enjoyable.

Travelling group: Young Children
Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
17 Oct 2016
Hi Jenna,

Thank you for your glowing review about the villa and I'm glad to hear that you have a great time staying at the villa and everything went well with you and family especially with your son. I was rather worry that the staff won't be able to cook the appropriate meals for him as they haven't been experience that much with Gluten Free people. We have many nut and dairy food products allergy people stay at the villa but haven't been learn about Gluten Free allergy. So we do what the best we can to gave them information and knowledge of what gluten free is and where they can buy gluten free products and what products they can get in Bali, also some recipe's along some information from you too.
So thank you for your cooperation too.
Our Villa Rene staff are loves children especially young one, as they have experience and helping us to raise and look after our children when we lived in Bali. With that based experience, we want and happy to share our knowledge how to look after our guests especially with children.
Anyway, really glad that our staff treated you well and their service and the villa meet your satisfaction. We would love to welcome you back at Villa Rene or at one of our other villas in the future.
Thank you and wish you all the best.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Leanne K
2 reviews
“Great villa”
Reviewed 14 September 2016 for a stay in September 2016

Two young families stayed for 1 week in this villa, 9 of us in total with 2 very young children. Everything we needed was there for us, including car seats, high chairs, cots etc. The gates on the stairs and the pool safety gates all made the holiday easy. There was plenty of space for everyone, the daybed was the place to be though! Staff were fantastic, friendly and helpful. Breakfast was such a treat to wake up to everyday. Some great restaurants within walking distance, even for the children. Didn't want to come home.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
14 Sep 2016
Hi Leanne - thanks so much for your kind review of Villa Rene. We are really happy that your family enjoyed the stay at Villa Rene and that the staff delivered a full service and warm daily welcome. Also delighted that the safety features - pool fence and stair gates - allowed you to relax knowing the kids were comfortable. We really glad that you appreciated the location of Villa Rene which keeps you close to the beach and the restaurant action but distant enough to find some nice quiet tranquility. We will keep on trying to improve our overall guest service and make a more satisfying all round experience for the future! Our deepest thanks once more for choosing Villa Rene.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Max845
Christchurch, New Zealand
Level 6 Contributor
164 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 52 helpful votes
“Lovely villa with friendly staff”
Reviewed 28 July 2016 for a stay in July 2016

We stayed at Villa Rene for 10 nights. I really enjoyed our stay and I have nothing to complain about. It's located on a quiet street behind the very busy road, Batu Belig. The swimming pool is not large but we still had fun and relaxed at the pool. The villa itself is tidy and very comfortable. Staff are lovely and the service was fantastic. I loved the fresh juice they served with breakfast every morning. You can walk to the beach and to some nice restaurants towards Canggu and also on Batu Belig. Batu Belig is really busy around 6pm if you want to use a taxi to go to restaurants.

Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
29 Jul 2016
Hi
Thanks for a lovely review to for Villa Rene. It's great to know that we got it right for your stay. I'll be sure to pass on your comments to Wayan, Putu and Made - they will be really pleased to know that their service has been so warmly received. Please do know that we would be happy to welcome you back whenever you visit Bali again. All the best and thanks once more for choosing Villa Rene
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing