We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Superb Villa”
other travellers have booked this property
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
66 reviews
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Villa -
3 Bedrooms, 4 Bathrooms, Sleeps 6
Seminyak, Kuta District, Bali

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 66 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
Tainui67
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Superb Villa”
Reviewed 24 January 2017 for a stay in January 2017
1
person found this review helpful

We loved our time at this Villa, the photos do not do it justice as it was much bigger than we had expected, and the decor, gardens & pool were beautiful. Our amazing staff, Nengah & Luh De, were just so warm & friendly, whilst being completely professional at the same time. Everything from the beautiful food they prepared for us, keeping our surroundings spotless, to organising trips, nothing was a problem. We would highly recommend them & this Villa to anyone looking for a relaxing time in Bali.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
24 Jan 2017
Dear Tainui67

Thank you so much for your great review and commending our great villa staff.
We look forward to welcoming you back in the future
Best regards from all of us at Villa Miro
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bec B
Level 4 Contributor
27 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Great villa with lovely staff”
Reviewed 18 January 2017 for a stay in January 2017

Just returned from a week here with my family! The villa was beautiful but I think the location is probably too far out for my liking. It's a good 15 minute walk to get to the main drag and I would prefer to be a bit closer. The other thing is to get to the villa it's down a long alley road that runs along a rice field with no lifting and cows! It seems very unsafe at night and we were told not to walk it at night! Staff were great and breakfast was good in the morning but I will say the girl was much more organised when having things prepared on time and she made much better omelettes! All in all a beautiful villa but location not for me!

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
20 Jan 2017
Dear Bec

Thank you for taking the time to write your review.
This long access road will be closed soon, with a new road opening on Jl. Pangkung Sari, which means that access to all the shopping of "eat street" is now on the villa's doorstep.
We do hope you returned home safe and sound
Best regards from all of us at Villa Miro
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Gords56
1 review
“Great Christmas & New year in Seminyak”
Reviewed 4 January 2017 for a stay in December 2016

Had a beautiful time staying at Villa Miro with my Daughter,son in law & granddaughters here. Not only is the villa beautiful " but the staff ( Nengah & Luh de ) were magnificent Making us a beautiful breakfast each morning & catering to our every needs especially the kids Going above & beyond". Although within walking distance to a lot of the lovely restaurants & bars in Seminyak.Once you were in the villa you could have been in the middle of the country ( It was so quiet " ) The only downside I can give it ! Is that it's quite difficult to find ! If you have friends trying to locate it ! ( a sign at the end of the lane would suffice )

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
23 Jan 2017
Dear Gords56
Thank you for your lovely review. The old street entrance is being closed and a new one created, which gives guests much easier and quicker access to all the bars and restaurants on "Eat Street" or Kaya Ayu in Seminyak. There will also be new signage in the future.
Best regards from all of us at Villa Miro
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Emmalyn5
Brisbane, Australia
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Miss”
Reviewed 20 November 2016 for a stay in November 2016
1
person found this review helpful

I could not give this Villa a higher recommendation, it is absolutely amazing, definitely would come back again and again. Staff are so amazing and so kind they go out of their way to help you organise to cooking food, thankyou Agung, Nengah and Luh De for everything! Definitely stay here you won't regret it!!

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
26 Jan 2017
Dear Emmalyn5

Thank you so much for your review and commending our wonderful in-villa staff
Best regards from all of us at Bali Realty Holiday Villas
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
A TripAdvisor Member
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Paradise!”
Reviewed 16 November 2016 for a stay in November 2016
1
person found this review helpful

Can not recommend this villa enough. The villa itself is beautiful, the pool & greenery make it such a nice, relaxing place to stay. The staff are just amazing! Luh De and Nengah are so polite & helpful, really making our stay so enjoyable. They cook breakfast every morning and go out of their way to make sure we had everything we need for a pleasant stay.
The location is great, down a side street so really quiet & the nightly security makes you feel safe. It's a 10-15 min walk to the main shopping street & also great restaurants, or a $3 taxi ride if you'd prefer.
Super spacious villa with each room having its own large bathroom, there is so much room for a few couples to enjoy while having your own privacy.
Wifi was also really good!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Travelling group: Young Children
Your age range 25-34
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
26 Jan 2017
Thank you so much for your review. Entrance to the villa is in the process of changing which means it will be less than a 10 minute walk to all the shops and restaurants on "Eat Street"
Best regards from all of us at Bali Realty Holiday Villas
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Heidi S
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Villa Miro was stunning!”
Reviewed 11 October 2016 for a stay in September 2016
1
person found this review helpful

Villa Miro met and exceeded all of my expectations and more! As soon as I walked through the entrance I was so thankful as we had booked paradise! The pool, gardens, bedrooms and bathrooms are all beautiful. Luh De and Nengah made us feel at home and looked after us so well. Every day they made us cooked breakfasts, kept the villa clean and helped us with ordering food or booking taxis- all with a smile in their faces! We were able to walk to eat street and the beach and Seminyak square are a quick 5 minute taxi ride at $3. There is no outside noise as its down a quiet lane surrounded by a green paddock. Wifi is great and we lived in the amazing pool. We loved our stay with friends and there was so much room for 7 of us. We will treasure our memories at this villa and can't thank Luh De and Nengah enough for making us feel at home!

Travelling group: Friends
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Emsmi1
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Villa Miro - A holiday oasis”
Reviewed 7 October 2016 for a stay in September 2016
1
person found this review helpful

We travelled to Bali with our friends and our 3 boys, and what an oasis Villa Miro was. From the moment we arrived after the hectic drive from the airport we knew we had arrived somewhere special. The Villa was beautifully presented and the smiling faces of Luhde and Nengah greeting us made us feel right at home. Each couple and children had their own private area which made our stay very comfortable and the spacious rooms let us stretch out and be ourselves. The boys enjoyed the large swimming pool and when they needed a rest the Wi/fi was well used. The Villa butlers' Luhde and Nengah were excellent, so helpful. They assisted us by purchasing groceries and beer (at local prices) ordering food, providing advice regarding the local area and booking taxis and drivers to show us the sites. They also kept the Villa neat and tidy and even gave us a holiday from doing the dishes. Not to mention the delicious nasi goreng they made us for breakfast each day, The location of the Villa was perfect for us about a 10 min walk from the "eat street" area down a quiet lane surrounded by cows, a definite oasis from the heat and bustle of Seminyak. Thank you Yayuk for you being so attentive when booking the villa this made planning our holiday so much easier. We had a fabulous experience in Bali thanks to all at Villa Miro.

How easy was it to book the property? How easy was key pickup/access to the property?
Overall condition of the property Bedding & mattresses
Kitchen & utensils Bathroom cleanliness
Other facilities & amenities Service
Liked best: The pool area was just lovely so spacious and relaxing
Liked least: The shampoo, conditioner and body wash
Travelling group: Friends
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing