We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (1,076)
Filter reviews
1,076 results
Traveller rating
312
446
220
52
46
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
312
446
220
52
46
Show reviews that mention
All reviews budget hotel rooms are small hot shower per night top floor short stay minute walk to the beach the main street spa bali massage kettle nightlife aud taxis scooter
Filter
Updating list...
865 - 870 of 1,076 reviews
Reviewed 14 March 2012

A nice and cheap place to stay in! Close to seminyak beach. Main shopping road is not too far away. Room is small but sufficient if all ure after is a place to sleep in. Toilet, tv and airconditioner works well. Note that no breakfast is included.

  • Stayed: March 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank stio_30
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 March 2012

i got promo price 199k for one night. it was very cheap.

pros:
-they provide tv, safe deposit box
-clean room, cozy bed, good aircon
-they provide kiblat locator inside the desk and a bible. i never found a hotel providing a bible...only in grandmas i found :)
-close to seminyak beach, pub, gado-gado restaurant in the corner seminyak street
-cheap

cons:
- none

Room Tip: avoid room number ...01-..06 in every floor, that room beside the street. especially room 101
  • Stayed: March 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank sosweetme
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 March 2012

What to say 200 m from the beach and at proximity of restaurants and night life. Great functional rooms. It's my HQ when ever I need to be in Seminyak. Restaurant as two proven chefs, yes dinner is not budget but good value for the money. Breakfast is there to recharge you before hitting the deck for the day. my 4th visit and still can't find a reson to go anywhere else. Training of staff is progressing, young and enthusiast. Massages are goodbut need more consistency among therapists. I'll be back! Again and again.

  • Stayed: February 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank MiBali21
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 March 2012

i stayed over Grandma's in the mid of feb.....bought a voucher from Groupon, 4d3n = rm249 about USD 80....this is my very 1st time in bali, so for me the hotel is a great budget hotel which located about 3 mins walk from the beach.
Pros:
1. clean and tidy room (still new)
2. 2-3 minutes walk to the beach
3. few eateries places around, like gado gado & etc
cons:
1. The swimming too small for adult
2. No hairdryer & water boiler in the room
3. Not breakfast

I been informed by the local tour, which this hotel still new around here, so for the time been they still offering cheap prices for the room rates, expecting they will increase the rates after gained popularity from the tourists.

but remember this is a budget hotel, so don't expect something 5 stars ....
Will i be back to this hotel? Yes, i would.

Room Tip: Try to get a higher floor, its more quiet & away from the road traffic.
  • Stayed: February 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank cpting
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 February 2012

Stayed for 5 nights..so close to everything...stroll to the beach, resteraunts,some fun shows late at night..
Comfy comfy beds...clean and well maintained, resteraunt is really worth a try as very reasonable...try the spring chicken in lemongrass and the strawberry ice margarita !!!
This is no frills accommodation but for the price...if anyone complains there just wingers! Lol :)

This is my second stay at Grand Mas...and will be staying again..

Room Tip: All rooms are identical so anywhere is good really..
  • Stayed: February 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank nasicampur
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews