We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Grandmas Plus Hotel Seminyak
Nearby Hotels
US$589
US$471
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
The Legian Bali(Seminyak)
US$653
US$563
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
The Seminyak Beach Resort & Spa(Seminyak)(Great Value!)
US$404
US$355
Agoda.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
The Kayana Bali(Seminyak)(Great Value!)
US$248
US$239
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
L Hotel Seminyak(Seminyak)(Great Value!)
US$133
US$107
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Cicada Luxury Townhouses(Seminyak)(Great Value!)
US$178
US$171
Orbitz.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Villa Kubu Seminyak(Seminyak)(Great Value!)
US$617
US$593
Orbitz.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
TS Suites Leisure Seminyak Bali(Seminyak)(Great Value!)
US$304
US$118
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
The Trans Resort Bali(Seminyak)(Great Value!)
US$513
US$152
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$228
TripAdvisor
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (995)
Filter reviews
997 results
Traveller rating
274
416
215
51
41
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
274
416
215
51
41
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsbudget hotelrooms are smallhot showerper nighttop floorstayed here for one nightshort staycable tvminute walk to the beachplunge poolspawifibalimassagechannelskettleplug
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
799 - 804 of 997 reviews
Reviewed 6 May 2012

Pros-
clean room and bathroom
towels, shampoo and shower gel provided
great location, 2 min walk from the beach and restaurants all around
flat screen tv with loads of channels
good aircon
fresh water, hot and cold showers
very quiet
the in hotel spa was really good
The staff were great

Cons-
room needs a fridge
Seminyak itself....worst place in Bali, nicknamed it SEMINYUCK! If it wasnt for the nice hotel, we would have moved on alot earlier than we did.

Room Tip: Top floor rooms for a quiet night
  • Stayed: May 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank jumbulywoo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 April 2012

I can't recommend this hotel enough! It is really great value for money, the staff are so helpful, the food and drinks are lovely, the spa is fantastic and the location is perfect! If you go make sure you have one of their frozen strawberry daiquiris!

  • Stayed: April 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank wandering_in_heels
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 April 2012

I've stayed for 1 night at Grandmas Hotel Seminyak. The Location is perfect, just 5 minutes walk to Seminyak Beach. We can also reach Seminyak main road easily.
The Hotels itself is OK, the room is a bit cramped, but it have a nice flat screen tv with cable and safe deposit box. The bathroom is quite clean, but we saw small spots in the Towel and Bed linen,probably a leftover from tattoo ink but still acceptable.
Unfortunately, they seem to missed basic things such as hot water. The hotel didn't provide water boiler, they don't put water dispenser in the alley too. So we have to ask and pay to restaurant to get hot water.
Will i get back to this hotel? YES.. if I travel with a tight budget..

  • Stayed: April 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank CanaYusuf
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 April 2012

I was staying there Feb 5-7, 2012 with hubby and a 5mo baby. Not that spacious but so comfy! The bed is great, 3 of us sharing and still sleeping well. Great aircon, good water, not salty like hard rock has, good lcd tv with a lot channels, clean bathroom and toilet. Ordered mcdonalds at late night and they come fast straight to the room. As you can read from all the contributors here, it's super clean and tidy. Definitely will come back in my next Bali trip end year!!! Better book it direct to its web, 330k all year long..

  • Stayed: February 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank sallynatanegara
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 April 2012

This place is new, v clean and a great value for service and rooms. They have a pool, spa and friendly staff. It's in a great location just 2 minutes from the beach. They helped me a lot trying to get my luggage from the airport and have a handy map at reception, only wish they had complimentary breakfast.

  • Stayed: April 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
5  Thank mightyelh
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews