We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“amazing stay!”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Grandmas Plus Hotel Seminyak
Ranked #72 of 148 Hotels in Seminyak
Reviewed 16 January 2013

stayed for 3 days. i got the room on the lower ground floor. helpful and friendly staff. room is clean and spacious. free wifi and fast though (telkomsel) network was non-existent. no free breakfast but hotel has restaurant where you can dine. 2 minute walk to the beach and walking distance to various restaurants.

Stayed: January 2013, travelled solo
5  Thank Hellomadeleine
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (942)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

697 - 703 of 942 reviews

Reviewed 11 January 2013

A friend recommended Grandma's to me, so I decided to check it out. I spent 4 nights at the hotel in a double room on the ground floor with en suite.

The location of the hotel is fantastic, a short couple of minutes walk to the beach in one direction and a 5 minute walk in the other direction to the shops, cafes etc. in Seminyak.

The room was perfect. Some people on here have commented that they are very small and whilst they are not huge, I found it adequate. Though I was travelling alone so not sure how much space there would be with 2 people and their bags.

Wifi was fast and worked great throughout the hotel, including the rooms which was a big bonus for me.

Breakfast is not included, but on the first morning I decided to try out the hotel restaurant, which sadly isn't really worth it for the price, you can get much better food elsewhere.

For $30 a night, this couldn't be beaten! Would recommend to anyone. Don't miss the beautiful sunsets at the beach!

  • Stayed: October 2012, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Jackie M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 January 2013

I stayed at this hotel for many nights during December 2012. The staff are very welcoming and helpful the second that you come out of the car. We had a driver for our stay at Seminyak so a taxi was not needed. The air-conditioned rooms are fairly small, but had the essentials — a shower, towels, television and a bed. There wasn't a lot of room to walk around in, but we spent most of our time out as there was many things around the hotel, the beach, shops, and restaurants. Especially during the summer it is extremely hot, so the air-conditioner comes in really handy. The restaurant downstairs was very welcoming and the breakfast was very nice although they didn't have much of a variety to choose from though. Beware the pool looks more like a baby pool, but looks are deceiving, it gets really deep.

Room Tip: Ask for a room away from the street eg. higher, its more quieter.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: December 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Hotel_Reviewer_1970
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 December 2012

Stayed there in May time this year, staff were friendly from first minute and keep being so until you leave. Rooms were bit small but since the cost was low and were 2 of us to a room in our group it was fine. Breakfast and bar was great with the pool near to where you ate. The food was lovely and well priced. Everything about the place was great and would be happy to stay here again.

  • Stayed: May 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank erjones12
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 December 2012

Although the rooms are small everthing is clean. A great place to crash on my last night in Bali, did not spend much time here as hung out at my friends villa .But it is good value for your money and a good location.

  • Stayed: July 2012, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank princesslia-52
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 December 2012

I was impressed with Grandmas Hotel in Bali Seminyak as i did not want to spend too much per night. I had everything i wanted..i had the Beach only steps away, Massage, Restaurants, Friendly faces, Great Service, Hygiene and I always came back home to a Freshly Cleaned Room with Air Conditioning and a very comfortable bed. The Hotel is very modern and new. I will stay here again next year for sure :-)

Room Tip: the 2nd floor had a lovely view of palm trees and flowers it was easy to get to by stairs or lift
See more room tips
  • Stayed: October 2012, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
6  Thank Desiree V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 December 2012

this is my second stay here after my first in Feb 2012. Stayed at Sept 23-25, 2012. 3 first days for my 10 days holiday. Then i stayed in Tegal Sari Ubud, Hard Rock Hotel Kuta, Fave Hotel Seminyak, and CLIO apartment Seminyak. You can read the reviews also.
Booked 9 rooms in advanced for my friends also. We satisfied with the location, cleanliness, small pool for relaxing and play a bit, and the price of course. We're all bring babies and still can sleep well together. What i can find, book the twin bed room than the double bed room, cos it's simply larger. Other, still as same as Feb. Good place to rest.

Room Tip: book the twin bed room as it bigger than the double.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: September 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank sallynatanegara
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Seminyak hotels
0.1 mi away
PING Hotel Seminyak Bali
PING Hotel Seminyak Bali
#50 of 148 in Seminyak
490 reviews
1.4 mi away
favehotel Umalas
favehotel Umalas
#82 of 148 in Seminyak
696 reviews
0.3 mi away
Primera Hotel Seminyak
Primera Hotel Seminyak
#91 of 148 in Seminyak
1,007 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Harris Hotel Seminyak
Harris Hotel Seminyak
#112 of 148 in Seminyak
1,204 reviews
0.2 mi away
Destiny Boutique Hotel
Destiny Boutique Hotel
#87 of 148 in Seminyak
323 reviews
0.4 mi away
Vansari Hotel Seminyak
Vansari Hotel Seminyak
#57 of 148 in Seminyak
132 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Grandmas Plus Hotel Seminyak? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Grandmas Plus Hotel Seminyak

Address: Jl. Camplung Tanduk 99, Seminyak, Indonesia
Region: Indonesia > Bali > Kuta District > Seminyak
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Spa Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#5 Best Value Hotel in Seminyak
#26 On the Beach Hotel in Seminyak
#58 Spa Hotel in Seminyak
Price Range: £16 - £33 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Grandmas Plus Hotel Seminyak 3*
Number of rooms: 112
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Offering quality accommodations in the nightlife, restaurants, beaches district of Bali, Grandmas Hotels Seminyak is a popular pick for both business and leisure travelers. From here, guests can enjoy easy access to all that the lively city has to offer. A well-kempt environment and its proximity to Sorriso, Red Room, La Sal give to this hotel a special charm.Offering hotel guests superior services and a broad range of amenities, Grandmas Hotels Seminyak is committed to ensuring that your stay is as comfortable as possible. While lodging at this wonderful property, guests can enjoy the elevator, Wi-Fi in public areas.Step into one of 114 inviting rooms and escape the stresses of the day with a wide range of amenities such as shower, complimentary bottled water, television LCD/plasma screen, in room safe, non smoking rooms. Besides, the hotel's host of recreational offerings ensures you have plenty to do during your stay. Enjoy unparalleled services and a truly prestigious address at the Grandmas Hotels Seminyak. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travel Republic (UK), Booking.com, TripOnline SA, Expedia, Ebookers, Cancelon, Evoline ltd, HotelsClick, HotelQuickly and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your Grandmas Plus Hotel Seminyak reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Grandmas Plus Hotel Seminyak Bali

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing