We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Excellent budget hotel”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Grandmas Plus Hotel Seminyak
Ranked #72 of 143 Hotels in Seminyak
Indonesia
Level Contributor
84 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 32 helpful votes
“Excellent budget hotel”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 10 June 2013 via mobile

Going there with my wife on our 10 days trip in Bali, the location was superb. 300 meters walk to beach, lots of eating premises nearby. The room was nice, quite small but its excellent if you have lots of agenda in Bali. Perfect hotels for you, if your vacation is loaded with trips and you only need a place to take a nice hot shower and a nice soft and clean bed. The package is not including breakfast, but you can have it in the cafe in the hotel, the menu selection is good you can choose indonesian or english breakfast. One thing i like the best is the hotel have their own spa at the upper level, i recommended you to try the hot stone massage, with the price not more than 15 USD you can have a relaxing massage after a long trip. Try relaxing at the end of your trip with this spa.......its worthed

Stayed September 2012, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
1 Thank Andika R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

834 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    206
    366
    190
    42
    30
See reviews for
71
289
148
29
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (144)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Hungarian first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Jakarta
Level Contributor
100 reviews
50 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 67 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 9 June 2013

Room was small but its ok as I only use it for sleep. The beach is about five minutes walking, and close to nightlife and shopping. The worst thing about this hotel is the noise and poor wifi. But its worth the price.

Room Tip: Ask for rooms away from the main street and on higher floors
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Mike_Jkt
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Perth
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 8 June 2013

Arrived at grandma's, we had requested two rooms away from the front of the hotel and as high as possible. We get two rooms directly above reception, phone ringing all night, heard guests talking all night and traffic was very loud.
Room extremely small, no fridge, no kettle. Definetly not for a family, if you we're a backpacker or a single traveller, then yes worth the$35.00 a night.sorry Grandma's.

Room Tip: High away from entrance.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Brad M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lodz, Poland
Level Contributor
20 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 5 June 2013

We tried to find anything in this area for 1 night only and it was by far the cheapest choice. The room was clean and basic, a bit too small and not enough sockets. Bathroom is tiny too, but we had a hot shower. Nice short walk to the beach, a lot of cafes around.

  • Stayed May 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank mmateoo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jakarta, Indonesia
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 1 June 2013

I had many times traveled to Bali and just got recommendation about this hotel from my friend. Room rate was so tempting. I prefer to booked a room in Seminyak area due to near to the beach, takes not more that 10 minutes by walking. Room was nice and really met my expectation. I also loved to get hot water in the bathroom. Should be recognized that the room price is quite worth for kind this room and its facilities. Just lack in some points, room floor were humid somehow, should be provided a slipper and i sometimes could smelt of floor cleaner liquid. The least, i just regret of the Checking-Out time which mentioned as 11AM, since usually Checking Out time is about 12PM at many hotels in generally. However, this hotel should be recommended and i felt pleasant of my stay.

  • Stayed May 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank AztrieRamona
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Oakland, California
Level Contributor
6 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 1 June 2013 via mobile

Some locals suggested the Grandmas, so we took a chance and booked one night. Good news - convenient location off the main street (near Zula, a great little veggie cafe), near the beach, friendly staff, appealing restaurant space, budget price. Bad news - teeny room, stained linens, no hot water, and our room had a weird smell that we couldn't get rid of. In the end, and with all the choices in Seminyak, I'd avoid the budget experience.

Stayed May 2013, travelled with friends
Helpful?
Thank Lulubiscuit
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Rochester
Level Contributor
253 reviews
184 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 304 helpful votes
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 28 May 2013

Such a shame that this hotel is relatively new and you would think offer a good standard. The rooms are tiny for two people. Only place to put one case, no fridge and only 1 plug sockets in the whole room! Not even a shaving socket. The water is like warm if lucky and trickles outs. The drain didn’t work and flooded the bathroom. The towels the provide are for mini people and so small. only one towel each. If you do stay here book direct and not through a broker you get a much better flat rate. On the plus, the staff are really friendly and polite and the hotel is very clean. There are so many hotels and villas in this area though I would shop around. I booked through booking.com and was charged over half more than the price the hotel offers saying a flat rate. I paid the hotel direct and they would not reduce my rate to their published one so not really a happy customer and would not go back.

  • Stayed May 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank lmelbourn
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Seminyak hotels
0.1 mi away
PING Hotel Seminyak Bali
PING Hotel Seminyak Bali
#48 of 143 in Seminyak
4.5 of 5 bubbles 437 reviews
0.2 mi away
Harris Hotel Seminyak
Harris Hotel Seminyak
#57 of 143 in Seminyak
4.0 of 5 bubbles 984 reviews
0.4 mi away
Vansari Hotel Seminyak
Vansari Hotel Seminyak
#54 of 143 in Seminyak
4.5 of 5 bubbles 107 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Destiny Boutique Hotel
Destiny Boutique Hotel
#82 of 143 in Seminyak
4.0 of 5 bubbles 285 reviews
0.3 mi away
Primera Hotel Seminyak
Primera Hotel Seminyak
#93 of 143 in Seminyak
3.5 of 5 bubbles 975 reviews
1.4 mi away
favehotel Umalas
favehotel Umalas
#79 of 143 in Seminyak
4.0 of 5 bubbles 650 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Grandmas Plus Hotel Seminyak? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Grandmas Plus Hotel Seminyak

Property: Grandmas Plus Hotel Seminyak
Address: Jl. Camplung Tanduk 99, Seminyak, Indonesia
Region: Indonesia > Bali > Seminyak
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Spa Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#5 Best Value Hotel in Seminyak
#26 On the Beach Hotel in Seminyak
#58 Spa Hotel in Seminyak
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3 star — Grandmas Plus Hotel Seminyak 3*
Number of rooms: 112
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Offering quality accommodations in the nightlife, restaurants, beaches district of Bali, Grandmas Hotels Seminyak is a popular pick for both business and leisure travelers. From here, guests can enjoy easy access to all that the lively city has to offer. A well-kempt environment and its proximity to Sorriso, Red Room, La Sal give to this hotel a special charm.Offering hotel guests superior services and a broad range of amenities, Grandmas Hotels Seminyak is committed to ensuring that your stay is as comfortable as possible. While lodging at this wonderful property, guests can enjoy the elevator, Wi-Fi in public areas.Step into one of 114 inviting rooms and escape the stresses of the day with a wide range of amenities such as shower, complimentary bottled water, television LCD/plasma screen, in room safe, non smoking rooms. Besides, the hotel's host of recreational offerings ensures you have plenty to do during your stay. Enjoy unparalleled services and a truly prestigious address at the Grandmas Hotels Seminyak. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Odigeo, Agoda, Ebookers, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., Evoline ltd and HotelQuickly so you can book your Grandmas Plus Hotel Seminyak reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Grandmas Plus Hotel Seminyak Bali

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing