We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Grandmas Plus Hotel Seminyak
Show Prices
Like saving money? We search up to 200 sites for the lowest prices
Nearby Hotels
Bali Surf Camp(Seminyak)
View Hotel
Very Good 4/5
  • Free Wifi
View Hotel
Very Good 4/5
    View Hotel
    Very Good 4/5
    Certificate of Excellence
    • Free Wifi
    • Free Parking
    View Hotel
    Great 4.5/5
    Certificate of Excellence
    • Free Wifi
    • Free Parking
    View Hotel
    Great 4.5/5
    Certificate of Excellence
    • Free Wifi
    • Free Parking
    View Hotel
    Great 4.5/5
    Certificate of Excellence
    • Free Wifi
    • Free Parking
    View Hotel
    Very Good 4/5
    Certificate of Excellence
    • Free Wifi
    • Free Parking
    Tijili Seminyak(Seminyak)
    View Hotel
    Great 4.5/5
    Certificate of Excellence
    • Free Wifi
    • Free Parking
    View Hotel
    Great 4.5/5
    Certificate of Excellence
    • Free Wifi
    • Free Parking
    View Hotel
    Very Good 4/5
    Certificate of Excellence
    • Free Wifi
    • Pool
    Reviews (999)
    Filter reviews
    998 results
    Traveller rating
    274
    417
    215
    51
    41
    Traveller type
    Time of year
    LanguageAll languages
    More languages
    274
    417
    215
    51
    41
    Show reviews that mention
    All reviewsbudget hotelrooms are smallhot showerper nighttop floorstayed here for one nightshort staycable tvminute walk to the beachplunge poolspawifibalimassagechannelskettleplug
    FilterAll languages
    Updating list...
    637 - 642 of 998 reviews
    Reviewed 24 November 2013

    We got there late afternoon though our room was ready, it wasn't what we expected it to be. Our bedsheets were stained, the shampoo and shower gel containers were empty, the towels had holes in them, our toilet was moving when you sit on it and shower was not very clean. Room was very small. Breakfast selection was just ok (every time I order pancakes, its either burnt or half cooked and the one time I had nasi goreng, all I could taste was pepper! It had so much pepper that I wasn't able to finish eating it, you have to pay if you want milk or creamer with your coffee and they don't allow refill of water). Not gonna stay here next time.

    • Stayed: November 2013, travelled as a couple
      • Value
      • Location
      • Sleep Quality
      • Rooms
      • Cleanliness
      • Service
    Thank appleberryapple
    This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
    Reviewed 19 November 2013

    Arrived midnight and was served with a smile! friendly and helpful staff, close to the beach and happening bars (make sure to stop by at Santa fe bar on a sunday night to listen to one of the hottest live bands - Crazy Horse Band!) . basic but clean rooms. comfy beds, perfect spa and cheap too! look no further. will definitely be returning to this hotel for my next trip to Bali .

    Room Tip: request for a quiet room. there's construction going on nearby
    • Stayed: November 2013, travelled with friends
      • Value
      • Location
      • Sleep Quality
      • Rooms
      • Cleanliness
      • Service
    Thank ccluny
    This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
    Reviewed 18 November 2013

    I'd recommend it to people who want to stay in Seminyak, but don't want to pay too much! Grandmas is a good option, rooms are modern and clean, quite compact, but comfortable. The beach is only 5-10 min walking distance. The restaurant at the hotel serves good breakfast and there are plenty of dining options all around.
    The pool is tiny, but who needs a pool when the beach is so close-by?

    • Stayed: November 2013, travelled solo
      • Value
      • Location
      • Sleep Quality
      • Rooms
      • Cleanliness
      • Service
    Thank ngohl
    This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
    Reviewed 16 November 2013

    Cozy and clean with a location nice and close to the beach and far enough away from the loud clubs. Staff are friendly and helpful but confirm details in advance, there was some confusion about how much it costs for late checkout.

    Also there is an on-site spa that I can highly recommend for its 90-minute massage. There are cheaper massages at the numerous street-spas but those are just good for the massage. For a couple extra $ the spa is a nice upgrade. Nice and quiet, great atmosphere, tea to start and finish. The disposable underwear was a little weird but I guess they get people showing up in swimmer so it makes sense. Highly recommended.

    Room Tip: Higher up and farther from the street is best.
    • Stayed: November 2013, travelled solo
      • Value
      • Location
      • Sleep Quality
      • Rooms
      • Cleanliness
      • Service
    1  Thank Rob G
    This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
    Reviewed 13 November 2013

    The hotel is a budget hotel where everything is new and works. The bare minimum is provided but sometimes that is all you need. The beach is 5 minutes down the road and as with the rest of Bali the shops surround the complex in all directions. The pool is more of a water feature than a usable item but overall it was extremely good value for money

    • Stayed: October 2013, travelled as a couple
      • Value
      • Location
      • Sleep Quality
      • Rooms
      • Cleanliness
      • Service
    Thank KEVINDRY
    This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
    View more reviews