We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“definitely value for money”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Grandmas Plus Hotel Seminyak
Ranked #75 of 147 Hotels in Seminyak
Reviewed 9 March 2014

I stayed here for 2 nights with my husband during our holiday last month. I didn't have much expectation since I got the promo price for this hotel (about $50 for 2 nights with breakfast! - normal is about $55 without breakfast). When I arrived, I felt really peaceful. The design is dominated with white and green, the pool was really tempting and the staffs were all smiling. The room is not bad either. Yes it was not big but I think it's enough for someone who wants to explore Bali and only use the room for sleeping. Breakfast didn't have many variety.

  • Stayed: February 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank michimayo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (918)
There are newer reviews for Grandmas Plus Hotel Seminyak
See the most recent reviews
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

554 - 560 of 918 reviews

Reviewed 18 February 2014 via mobile

I and my husband stay here for 4 N and 3 D,but in my first day i feel so comfort,friendly,clean room,fresh air although the bathroom is so tight.But overall very good and nice.And for the last,close to beach.Recommended!

Stayed: February 2014, travelled as a couple
Thank Theresia A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 February 2014

The room was small and had no windows, but it was relatively clean. There was AC, but even with that the room was very humid and smelled like mold. Breakfast was very basic with toast and butter, and no milk for the coffee. Location is good and service is friendly. They also have a spa, which has good prices. Wifi works really well even in the underground rooms.

  • Stayed: February 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank FinrackL
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 February 2014 via mobile

I stayed here while the hotel was still quite new. I had stayed in over 30 hostels before this on a long trip through NZ and Oz, so for me it was great as it was a step up from hostels!!

As far as hotels go though, it is extremely basic, but surprisingly has a great spa, which I used 4 times!! I got a great deal last minute and was happy with it as the room was clean, relatively quiet, had decent wifi and tv, and the staff were friendly. The design of the hotel was appealing too.

I never had breakfast here or used the pool. I ate lunch once, but never again! The fish was still raw in the middle. Luckily I didn't get sick. I wasn't in the room much, and didn't find the hotel bar enticing. There's no lobby or area to chill out.

This hotel is missing a lot of basic features (e.g. safe, fridge, hair dryer in room) but it is in a great location and is a good base for using the beach or doing trips around the island.

Stayed: March 2013, travelled solo
Thank Gorettikid
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 February 2014

Not too bad location with it's affordable rate. Rooms with no ventilation and window. Basic amenities like shampoo and shower gel only. Room is small but ok for those who doesn't mind. Breakfast was not too great, just very basic like some local food, fruits and bread but no eggs at all. The only thing that up sad me was they did not pick me up from the airport which already been arrange before my trip. By no choice i have to pay RP 250 000 after negotiation to a cab in the airport. Try to arrange for pick up to avoid slaughter by the cab drivers in the airport.

Room Tip: Try not to get corner room next to allay, can be quite noisy.
  • Stayed: February 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank G0rden_Hiew
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 February 2014

We stayed in this hotel for 5 days in Feb 2014. The rooms are considerably clean, aircon and wifi work perfectly. The location is very close to seminyak beach. There are plenty of taxis outside the hotel. The only let down is the restaurant in front of the hotel,the hotel provides coupons for its guests to have breakfast there, but the buffet is limited to bread and butter nd noodles or rice, not many options for vegetarians. But considering the amount of money they charge, its a steal!!

  • Stayed: February 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Himanshu G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 January 2014

Clean & comfortable are the only good things I can say. On the down side, smallest room rivalled only by Hong Kong. Just enough ants in the room to be annoying. Paper thin bath towels, no soap or shampoo in the dispenser that was in the shower. We were on the second floor and rain came in almost up to the front door. Breakfast that was included in the price was dismal, small quantity of egg or pancake. Coffee. The swimming pool area although nice was undercover and the water was very cold. No fridge in the room.

  • Stayed: December 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank SlugPerth
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Seminyak hotels
0.1 mi away
PING Hotel Seminyak Bali
PING Hotel Seminyak Bali
#50 of 147 in Seminyak
477 reviews
0.3 mi away
Primera Hotel Seminyak
Primera Hotel Seminyak
#89 of 147 in Seminyak
1,000 reviews
0.2 mi away
Harris Hotel Seminyak
Harris Hotel Seminyak
#68 of 147 in Seminyak
1,194 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.5 mi away
Hotel Horison Seminyak
Hotel Horison Seminyak
#65 of 147 in Seminyak
1,033 reviews
1.4 mi away
favehotel Umalas
favehotel Umalas
#84 of 147 in Seminyak
689 reviews
0.2 mi away
Destiny Boutique Hotel
Destiny Boutique Hotel
#88 of 147 in Seminyak
310 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Grandmas Plus Hotel Seminyak? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Grandmas Plus Hotel Seminyak

Address: Jl. Camplung Tanduk 99, Seminyak, Indonesia
Region: Indonesia > Bali > Seminyak
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Spa Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#3 Best Value Hotel in Seminyak
#26 On the Beach Hotel in Seminyak
#58 Spa Hotel in Seminyak
Price Range: £17 - £30 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Grandmas Plus Hotel Seminyak 3*
Number of rooms: 112
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Offering quality accommodations in the nightlife, restaurants, beaches district of Bali, Grandmas Hotels Seminyak is a popular pick for both business and leisure travelers. From here, guests can enjoy easy access to all that the lively city has to offer. A well-kempt environment and its proximity to Sorriso, Red Room, La Sal give to this hotel a special charm.Offering hotel guests superior services and a broad range of amenities, Grandmas Hotels Seminyak is committed to ensuring that your stay is as comfortable as possible. While lodging at this wonderful property, guests can enjoy the elevator, Wi-Fi in public areas.Step into one of 114 inviting rooms and escape the stresses of the day with a wide range of amenities such as shower, complimentary bottled water, television LCD/plasma screen, in room safe, non smoking rooms. Besides, the hotel's host of recreational offerings ensures you have plenty to do during your stay. Enjoy unparalleled services and a truly prestigious address at the Grandmas Hotels Seminyak. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Agoda, Hotels.com, Travel Republic (UK), Booking.com, Expedia, 5viajes2012 S.L. and HotelQuickly so you can book your Grandmas Plus Hotel Seminyak reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Grandmas Plus Hotel Seminyak Bali

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing