We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A nice hotel to go with budget cost”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Grandmas Plus Hotel Seminyak
Ranked #72 of 148 Hotels in Seminyak
Reviewed 15 April 2014

I just visited Bali for another couple days with my bestfriend, as this time we are prefer to stayed in Grandmas Seminyak (they have another 2 Grandmas if i'm not mistaken, In Legian and in Kuta) since we like to stay in less crowd area comparing to the 2 places i've mentioned above. The hotel itself was good, and their Reception officer was nice and cooperative enough to help us to do the check in things. We've stayed at a room with twin share beds, the room is clean, good air conditioned, and yes it was quiet small since it arranged for budget traveller who only need sleep, the bathroom was clean and they were changed the towel everyday. There was no glass, and no electric water jug to boil the water inside the room, therefore we could still borrow it from the hotel as they have prepared it for their guest, and i think it is limited only, based on the availability. They have a small swimming pool located near the main lobby, a bit small comparing to general size of swimming pool,but i think quiet enough for parents who brings their children to play with water. I didnt know how is their breakfast, since i have chose room only without breakfast. I also tried their Massage services which located in 5th floor, the place itself was clean and good and the therapist was nice, and the price was also affordable. Overall this budget hotel is good enough to stayed in, maybe next time when i'm planning to go to Bali with low budget cost, i will consider to have another nights to stay in
this hotel again.

  • Stayed: April 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Arvianty D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (934)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

556 - 562 of 934 reviews

Reviewed 13 April 2014

I have stayed here before, the restaurant was not open last time, I booked with breakfast, got to say if they tried they could not serve up worse, staff are all young, this can be good, but in grandmas case not, I feel there's been no training at all with staff mores the pity some friendly kids.last comment this hotel is not wearing well, it's not to old but it's cheap in every way. So you get what you pay for.

  • Stayed: April 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Vincent H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 April 2014

I've been here several times already and you really get amazing value for money here. Free Wifi all over the place and it is really not that slow for Indonesian level. Then a really nice spa. And The rooms are simple but in a modern style and most important: very clean.

Room Tip: don't go to the basement
See more room tips
  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Silvia P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 April 2014

I guess I was expecting more from this hotel despite the price.
I've stayed in some very similarly priced hotels in the area and they just had more to offer.

The rooms are very comfortable but as small as you would expect. No problems with the bathroom at all.

The double room did only have one spare plug socket, which is a bit annoying when most people have smart phones which need to be charged overnight.

The spa on the top floor was excellent though.

One thing that griped me was that you can't charge anything from the restaurant/bar to your room. This may sound fussy but it's annoying having to take your wallet etc with you if you just want to go for a swim and a drink.
This also wasn't explained to us, so after having a few drinks and a bit of food and returning to the room, we then had one of the bar staff come knocking on our door to pay the bill.

Another thing that annoyed me was on one of the days I returned to the hotel in a taxi having injured my leg (in a ridiculous self-inflicted accident), after limping up the steps to the hotel and requesting some ice from the bar, I was told that I would have to pay 6000 IDR for the ice. They wouldn't just let me have a bit of ice to put on my swollen leg. Ridiculous.

It's not a bad hotel to stay in for a night or two if you're on a budget, but I'd strongly recommend paying that little bit more and staying at the Ping which is about a two minute walk away.

Room Tip: Bring a multi-socket if you want to charge your phones!
See more room tips
  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Paul A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 April 2014

Stayed here for 6 days. Rooms are small but clean, bright and modern.
Staff were very friendly and the food in the restaurant was good and reasonably priced.
This being said the Buffett breakfast was very basic, it's toast or fried rice and a tiny bit of fruit.
We had a couple of massages in the spa and even though they were very good, you pay for 90 minutes and receive 60/70 if you're lucky!

Stayed: April 2014, travelled as a couple
1  Thank Stel24
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 31 March 2014

I thought this hotel was amazing value. The pool is refreshing, the spa upstairs gives an alright massage and the staff are friendly. Breakfast could be better but not the worst. Location is good, 5 mins to beach, 10 mins to he main shopping/eating strip.

Stayed: March 2014, travelled as a couple
Thank AALouise
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 March 2014

Great value... All you need, clean rooms. Very effective AC :) service was great. Good massage service in house...
2 min walk to double six beach :)

The pool closes at 6 pm. And the security made you feel like a terrorrist every time you came home :/
But i would deffenetly come back there

  • Stayed: March 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Mark L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Seminyak hotels
0.1 mi away
PING Hotel Seminyak Bali
PING Hotel Seminyak Bali
#50 of 148 in Seminyak
482 reviews
0.3 mi away
Primera Hotel Seminyak
Primera Hotel Seminyak
#92 of 148 in Seminyak
1,006 reviews
0.2 mi away
Harris Hotel Seminyak
Harris Hotel Seminyak
#68 of 148 in Seminyak
1,229 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 mi away
Vansari Hotel Seminyak
Vansari Hotel Seminyak
#57 of 148 in Seminyak
130 reviews
0.5 mi away
Hotel Horison Seminyak
Hotel Horison Seminyak
#63 of 148 in Seminyak
1,046 reviews
0.2 mi away
Destiny Boutique Hotel
Destiny Boutique Hotel
#89 of 148 in Seminyak
317 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Grandmas Plus Hotel Seminyak? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Grandmas Plus Hotel Seminyak

Address: Jl. Camplung Tanduk 99, Seminyak, Indonesia
Region: Indonesia > Bali > Seminyak
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Spa Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#4 Best Value Hotel in Seminyak
#27 On the Beach Hotel in Seminyak
#58 Spa Hotel in Seminyak
Price Range: £17 - £31 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Grandmas Plus Hotel Seminyak 3*
Number of rooms: 112
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Offering quality accommodations in the nightlife, restaurants, beaches district of Bali, Grandmas Hotels Seminyak is a popular pick for both business and leisure travelers. From here, guests can enjoy easy access to all that the lively city has to offer. A well-kempt environment and its proximity to Sorriso, Red Room, La Sal give to this hotel a special charm.Offering hotel guests superior services and a broad range of amenities, Grandmas Hotels Seminyak is committed to ensuring that your stay is as comfortable as possible. While lodging at this wonderful property, guests can enjoy the elevator, Wi-Fi in public areas.Step into one of 114 inviting rooms and escape the stresses of the day with a wide range of amenities such as shower, complimentary bottled water, television LCD/plasma screen, in room safe, non smoking rooms. Besides, the hotel's host of recreational offerings ensures you have plenty to do during your stay. Enjoy unparalleled services and a truly prestigious address at the Grandmas Hotels Seminyak. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travel Republic (UK), Booking.com, Odigeo, TripOnline SA, Expedia, Cancelon, Ebookers, HotelsClick, Evoline ltd, 5viajes2012 S.L. and HotelQuickly so you can book your Grandmas Plus Hotel Seminyak reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Grandmas Plus Hotel Seminyak Bali

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing