We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Convenient location”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Grandmas Plus Hotel Seminyak
Ranked #76 of 147 Hotels in Seminyak
Reviewed 28 April 2014

Near to the airport : around 15 min'. Very clean, with airconditioning. Staff is nice and fully available, they are customer oriented. Breakfast is good.
So perfect adress highly recommended for one night between transfer.

  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Benoît L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (918)
There are newer reviews for Grandmas Plus Hotel Seminyak
See the most recent reviews
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

537 - 543 of 918 reviews

Reviewed 27 April 2014 via mobile

Nice modern clean hotel in fashionable design. Urban Western design, it's not authentic Indonesian at all. Room quite small in my opinion, only good for sleeping, no space to hang out. But it's nice and clean and designed with style. I stayed 2 nights then moved to a bungalow hotel close by, three times the space, with my own garden patio - even cheaper. Very nice, friendly and professional staff.

  • Stayed: April 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank CAROLIN R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 April 2014 via mobile

We stayed in 3 places in Seminyak and this was the best value.

The rooms aren't huge but perfectly adequate.

It's not 5* but hey it's cheap as chips.

Good location and it has a pool (you can just walk towards the beach and use The Royal Beach's pool too:)

If you stay here I would also recommend a meal at the Aussie restaurant up the road (has a big croc in the doorway) they do the best Chicken Satay I've ever had

  • Stayed: March 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank cheekyboy18
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 April 2014 via mobile

Stayed in the Seminyak hotel for a few nights. Rooms are very small but quite clean. Good location.

I was a bit frustrated that the spa staff harass you and you have to walk past them to get to the lift.

Avoid the restaurant at all costs. Incredibly overpriced. Don't bother with the included breakfast. It's just watered down 'juice', tea, coffee, bread and fruit. They don't seem to restock it either so arrive late and you may get nothing!

Stayed: April 2014, travelled with friends
Thank samhutchie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 April 2014

I stayed for 2 nights with my friends. The room, bathroom, and overall hotel is clean and cozy. Interesting architecture style too. The staffs are all friendly and helpful. There are nice restaurants and a mini market nearby. The location is perfect, not too quiet, nor crowded. However, this is a budget hotel, so don't expect too much for amenities and breakfast selection.

Stayed: April 2014, travelled with friends
Thank Amarillia
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 April 2014

I just visited Bali for another couple days with my bestfriend, as this time we are prefer to stayed in Grandmas Seminyak (they have another 2 Grandmas if i'm not mistaken, In Legian and in Kuta) since we like to stay in less crowd area comparing to the 2 places i've mentioned above. The hotel itself was good, and their Reception officer was nice and cooperative enough to help us to do the check in things. We've stayed at a room with twin share beds, the room is clean, good air conditioned, and yes it was quiet small since it arranged for budget traveller who only need sleep, the bathroom was clean and they were changed the towel everyday. There was no glass, and no electric water jug to boil the water inside the room, therefore we could still borrow it from the hotel as they have prepared it for their guest, and i think it is limited only, based on the availability. They have a small swimming pool located near the main lobby, a bit small comparing to general size of swimming pool,but i think quiet enough for parents who brings their children to play with water. I didnt know how is their breakfast, since i have chose room only without breakfast. I also tried their Massage services which located in 5th floor, the place itself was clean and good and the therapist was nice, and the price was also affordable. Overall this budget hotel is good enough to stayed in, maybe next time when i'm planning to go to Bali with low budget cost, i will consider to have another nights to stay in
this hotel again.

  • Stayed: April 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Arvianty D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 April 2014

I have stayed here before, the restaurant was not open last time, I booked with breakfast, got to say if they tried they could not serve up worse, staff are all young, this can be good, but in grandmas case not, I feel there's been no training at all with staff mores the pity some friendly kids.last comment this hotel is not wearing well, it's not to old but it's cheap in every way. So you get what you pay for.

  • Stayed: April 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Vincent H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Seminyak hotels
0.1 mi away
PING Hotel Seminyak Bali
PING Hotel Seminyak Bali
#50 of 147 in Seminyak
476 reviews
0.3 mi away
Primera Hotel Seminyak
Primera Hotel Seminyak
#90 of 147 in Seminyak
1,000 reviews
0.5 mi away
Hotel Horison Seminyak
Hotel Horison Seminyak
#65 of 147 in Seminyak
1,033 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Harris Hotel Seminyak
Harris Hotel Seminyak
#68 of 147 in Seminyak
1,192 reviews
1.4 mi away
favehotel Umalas
favehotel Umalas
#83 of 147 in Seminyak
689 reviews
0.2 mi away
Destiny Boutique Hotel
Destiny Boutique Hotel
#87 of 147 in Seminyak
309 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Grandmas Plus Hotel Seminyak? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Grandmas Plus Hotel Seminyak

Address: Jl. Camplung Tanduk 99, Seminyak, Indonesia
Region: Indonesia > Bali > Seminyak
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Spa Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#3 Best Value Hotel in Seminyak
#10 On the Beach Hotel in Seminyak
#30 Spa Hotel in Seminyak
Price Range: £17 - £30 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Grandmas Plus Hotel Seminyak 3*
Number of rooms: 112
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Offering quality accommodations in the nightlife, restaurants, beaches district of Bali, Grandmas Hotels Seminyak is a popular pick for both business and leisure travelers. From here, guests can enjoy easy access to all that the lively city has to offer. A well-kempt environment and its proximity to Sorriso, Red Room, La Sal give to this hotel a special charm.Offering hotel guests superior services and a broad range of amenities, Grandmas Hotels Seminyak is committed to ensuring that your stay is as comfortable as possible. While lodging at this wonderful property, guests can enjoy the elevator, Wi-Fi in public areas.Step into one of 114 inviting rooms and escape the stresses of the day with a wide range of amenities such as shower, complimentary bottled water, television LCD/plasma screen, in room safe, non smoking rooms. Besides, the hotel's host of recreational offerings ensures you have plenty to do during your stay. Enjoy unparalleled services and a truly prestigious address at the Grandmas Hotels Seminyak. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Agoda, Travel Republic (UK), Expedia, TripOnline SA, Evoline ltd, Cancelon, 5viajes2012 S.L. and HotelQuickly so you can book your Grandmas Plus Hotel Seminyak reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Grandmas Plus Hotel Seminyak Bali

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing